Total 33 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
Why India Can't be Global Leader
by Sreedhar Raju on Nov 12, 2006 12:01 PM  Permalink 

This is a fallsy that we decide India would become a global leader only looking at few millions of elite group at Home and Overseas. What happens to crooked politians who donot have any interest on nation, pseudo secularists (for vote bank ) misguidng minorities and diverting their attention from their own development. Today we are bogged down with petty issues still.

Do we have an authentic statistics to show that Rural India is growing at a desirable pace, which a major chunk of India.

Global India..
by Tapan on Nov 12, 2006 08:30 AM  Permalink 

interesting article.
but who will listen? we r all wearing ear-plugs of our own making & beliefs.
since childhood we have been trained to think negative and carry a low self esteem. we have been schooled to sit pretty and complain and accuse every-one/thing else for our 'miseries' (politicians/babus or corruption/caste-system etc..etc..).
the 'urban literate' lot is the worst affected.
the article is actualy good for the rest of India that is larger. the article is not for the IT & BPO chaps, most of whom have joined the band wagon for 'quick money' and no other reason, concern, thought or value.
the wonderful India still thrusts its head up in the global scene and there is no stopping of this... this article is simply a predictive note.
Jai Hind..

Why India can be global leader.
by Namburi on Nov 12, 2006 03:39 AM  Permalink 

Yes we all know, and we can achive the summit of success. Talking about the corruption and political trouble....Even in the history and in nature, before a plant dies it will flower to it full extent or bear fruits to its over limit, so does krishna waited for the 100 mistakes... Time will come and then we will change our system from all levels. We will unite as a human race and work for the development of this nation. Our country taught us everything including the patience. Let us wait for the right time to work united for the great empire to reestablish. We are in the phase of gaining knowledge and one day we can see everyhome having a son/daughter as a graduate who is broad minded and knowledgable, who are going to write the future of this country on golden leaves for this entire world to read and learn from us, how to live in peace and prospertiy..
Jai Hind..

excellent insight
by santhosh on Nov 11, 2006 11:52 PM  Permalink 

In simple words KPO will be the market leaders in india for atleast 5 to 8 yrs from now. Excellent analysis well done mate Need further political and geagraphical insight to support your analysis.

Balance between optimism and pessimism
by Kalpesh on Nov 11, 2006 10:41 PM  Permalink 

Its nice to dream and aim for high and good. But at the same time its also good to have a realistic and practical approach to things. This definitely does not mean being pessimistic and pulling people down. Its good to have an idea of what problems one might face when one wants to execute that dream, but at the same time, its more important not to get those hurdles bring you down.
Change is a never-ending but gradual process. It takes time, particularly if the socio-political scenario is not very conducive. People tend to focus only on negatives of Indian society whenever there is some optimist talking. Instead of just speaking about these negatives, most of which stem from our own apathy (who elects the politicians?), one should try and change oneself. Change has to start from within! That will start by thinking positive and working for eliminating the negatives.
A pessimistic perspective is important because it gives you an idea of the hurdles and gets you prepared for the worst case scenarios, but lets not forget that unless you dream you don't achieve.

How to grow
by Jafar on Nov 11, 2006 05:55 PM  Permalink 

Considering the political system and the social set up as well as the practice of the one billion Indian citizen, we can not set right every thing in as short span of time to make use of the opportunity. My personal view is that, make use of the available situation with the given resource, same time work had to change the evil corners in the country and effective effort to be done day by day to change the wrong attitude of the people in the country.

Jafar.

Let's hope & work for the best!
by Amit on Nov 11, 2006 05:24 PM  Permalink 

It all sounds very nice, motivating and impressive but:
1. Do we have social-political system that is crucial to start for such an ambitious and perhaps the most challenging of all times journey?
2. Corruption, deceiving each other, leg-pulling, betraying, criminalization of the entire society (why to blame only politicians as they are part of us), disharmony among various ethnic communities, etc.
3. Above 2 things say a lot. In absence of that, even if we'll achieve something...it will not last longer!

What about the BCs, OBCs, STs and SCs?
by Amit on Nov 11, 2006 05:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Has our Madamji, Mannu ji, President and Honourable Supreme Court decided on how much seats should be reserved for the Reserved catagory people? We will become a Reserved Centre and all our Knowledged people will flock to democratically rules countries to seek a life of peace and equality for themselves and their children. Given a chance, I too will run away. I cant tolerate inequality and Arjun.

RE:What about the BCs, OBCs, STs and SCs?
by Rennis on Nov 13, 2006 10:23 AM  Permalink
Dear Amitji, you should think about the word democracy. Any society that practices aparthied, like in brahminic, and anybody you being a proud member of that speaking about democracy is a shame.
Forst establish democracy, so that the dark skinned farm slave who is otherwise categorised as SC/ST/OBC have some access. What you are talking is about a criminally lopsided outrageous capitalist democracy.

Let's hope & work for the best!
by Amit on Nov 11, 2006 04:47 PM  Permalink 

It all sounds very nice, motivating and impressive but:
1. Do we have social-political system that is crucial to start for such an ambitious and perhaps the most challenging of all times journey?
2. Corruption, deceiving each other, leg-pulling, betraying, criminalization of the entire society (why to blame only politicians as they are part of us), disharmony among various ethnic communities, etc.
3. Above 2 things say a lot. In absence of that, even if we'll achieve something...it will not last longer!

India Knowledge economy leader
by Raghavendra Bhat on Nov 11, 2006 04:31 PM  Permalink 

Well, I agree with Mr.Srinivasan.Ground reality is totally different. This BPO and KPOs can cover 20% at most. What about others. I think everybody focusing on IT and IITs,IIMs etc.Other fields are not even up to lowest standards of Developed countries we talk about roads,sanitary,social security etc,we have to work a lot to achieve good results like what we have achieved in Information Technology field. For example, in some European countries driving test to get the driving licence is more or less getting engineering degree in some of the colleges in India. To top it all a pool of software engineers in Bangalore drive like a Taxi driver or some one who does not have education at all.trafic condition in this city is terrible. Let us all together solve this kind of problems first. This is very urgent and necessary. This is not copy and Paste in IT field. it requires hard work

Raghavendra Bhat

Total 33 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >