Total 370 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Central Pay Commission
by kishore kumar on Oct 22, 2006 03:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pay Commission increases salary of govt employees every 10-12 years but in govt undertaking the salary are revised after 4-5 years. It has been noticed that PSUs are getting more salary than central govt employees. If anybody thinks that central govt are getting more salary then why do not they work hard and join this service. It is not easy to get job in govt department these days. The salary given is not much compared to other PSUs and other organisation

RE:Central Pay Commission
by Lalboi Singson on Nov 08, 2007 08:18 PM  Permalink
Kishoreji, i would like to bring to your kind notice that it is only the public sector undertakings and public sector banks that is really contributing the financial needs of government, to be spent on paying wages and all other allowances to its non performing employees. The Public Sector Undertaking employees are not getting their due share of profit. The PSUs are getting less than 3% of their earnings, whereas 97 % of their profit goes to government. They have to make profit of 50 times to get their salary, whereas that is not the case with central govt employees. u just cannot compare the workload of govt employees and psus like BANKS, OIL COMPANIES ETC. Please consider that u are a better lot. I am damn sure that u will not be in ur seat by 5.15 pm or by 11.30 am. Duty first and allowances next

Sure need for the 6th Pay commission
by Elankannan on Oct 09, 2006 02:37 PM  Permalink 

Dear Readers,
I am working in a Govt sector now , in the IT field and coulges who worked with me in the private sector are getting the wages like any thing , but we are getting a less wages and the increment which in the Govt sector increases around 200 Rs per year is that the situation outside. Even if you are taking the DA which increases about 3 months it is just only 300-400 Rs only. The cost of living in the city is increasing like any thing . Even the Govt sector peoples can't able to afford land or flat for their own , he has to work for all 25 to 30 years to settle down. Even if you take the bonus which we are getting is only around 2500 Rs , even we can't enjoy any festival like diwalli . If this continues the Govt sector people have to move to one state and private and MNC sector people have to move to one state , so that equalisation will be there.

6th pay commission
by karan on Oct 07, 2006 08:21 PM  Permalink 

Mr. Arun shouries remarks are abusrd. First he should wage a war against the rampant curruption among the politicians. Poor govt servents, only surviving with the meager salary and waiting for DA and Bonus etc. and pull on their lives. The salary which an IT sector wpays for a novice is much more than a class I officer. Considerting the cost of living, Real estate prices etc. the hike in salaries nothing. If one has to grumble about the effeciancy of govt. functioning, defenitely is better than the private sector which is profit oriented. Only the govt. should increase salry and also findout means of increasing the efficency and reduce curruption. Just, blamiing the govt servents shows the inefficiency of the system.

must for Gov.
by Yogesh Dhoble on Oct 06, 2006 01:40 PM  Permalink 

The 6th pay commission is very much required, as you can understand now a days the salary of a class 1 gazzetted office is equivalent to the salary of the fresher in the call center.

So govt. requers to think of good pay package, alrady the govt missionary had ruined themself because of staff cutting.

Increse in foreign DA
by Ram on Sep 24, 2006 01:44 PM  Permalink 

Respected sir,
I would like to request reg.. foreign DA for the Govt. Emplyees, the present DA structure is not good/and it is very less, and it is below the standards, as per my views foreign DA should be incresed to at least 100% and shold keep constant through out the full period, This is for your kind consideration and favourable action.
Thank you,

pay hike
by manoj_verma on Sep 15, 2006 05:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In government job, there is four group i.e. Group A, B, C, D. Group A got more than 5 promotion in their service span but group B & C only get one or two promotions. Now, it is necessary that there is rational opportunies must be given to all group officers. There is big differences within the government employee salaries. Group A joins in the pay scale of Rs. 8000 basic and retired upto 32000 basic, whereas group B or C only goes upto under secretary or Deputy secretary post. This leads to motivate the individuals for corruptions and wrong way for earnings. So i think salary updation is essential every 5 years and not to every 10 years.In Banking sector, salary upgraded every 5 years.

Manoj Verma

RE:pay hike
by prabhakar on Feb 20, 2007 04:49 PM  Permalink
Sir,
Many employees wants salaries on-par with private sector employees. But I want to bring to kind attention that there is huge anomaly amongst cen. govt. employees working in a cadre. Many employees after reaching to maximum basic are getting meagre benefit due to ACP (wherever upgradation of scales could not take place). Hence there is need of justifying the scales of LDC/UDC's (who could not get upgraded scales).

what about the soldiers protecting the national boundaries
by harry on Sep 14, 2006 07:03 PM  Permalink 

I agree to people saying 20% govt servants doing the 80% work.... so the pay scale should be performance based but how can u judge a soldier who is standing day and night facing the bullets of enemy just to protect our nation.They are the ones inluding officers and jawans who are mostly away from their families just because of professional commitments. I request the govt of india whatever they decide but they should consider this point and do justice to our soldiers.

Think before cry about 6th pay commission,compare the salaries
by rk on Sep 05, 2006 01:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Think before cry about burden of 6th pay commission, some points are:
1. Govt. employees have classified in four class.do you know the salaries of IInd ,IIIrd & IVth class ,.i.e basic pay is 8000,4000/3305 approx ,2000.
It is firther cut in states up to 20%.Are you know what is getting by private sector no a days,they are getting start two times to four times or more then.

2. Are you know the yearly increament of Govt. servent.It is 275Rs in IInd class Employee(Having basic of 8000 p.m.) and 125 Rs for IIIrd class Employees (Having 4000 basic) and 50rs for IVth class employee having basic of 2000 nearer.

Think 275rs yearly increament of any officer????
How much Petrol get up?how much Gas ? and how much other things ? are the living level is going on?

all above increament is 3% of basic .Are anybody want to grow only 3%, if this 3% is not calculated properly then what? we are going down.
Private sector give increament 10% minimum to 20% or more.
compare this 3% to other.
Govt giving HRA to Employee is IInd,IIIrd & IVth is sequencetailly is 700rs,370rs & 250 (approx) in the Indore ,bhopal , or more in other states (more 20% of above HRA),can anyone is hire a one room .

sixth pay commission
by Gurpreet on Aug 21, 2006 03:52 PM  Permalink 

The government department hardly work and 50% are worried about under the table bribes.Only teachers doctors and non profitable posts should recieve benefit of sixth pay commission

6th Pay Revision
by Ritesh D. Lokhande on Aug 07, 2006 11:39 AM  Permalink 

It's a good that goverment is thinking to revise the pay scale. I request to the goverment on behalf of my friends those who are more qualified but working in low pay scale not according to thier qualification, Goverment please concentrate in this matter also sothat they will pramotion or hike the scale according to thier qualification.

Total 370 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>