Total 370 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
How about Having VRS scheme for 15 yrs only ?
by RAJ on Jun 29, 2006 08:54 PM  Permalink 

Why can\'t they think of having VRS scheme similar lines with Banks or by providing basic pension plus benefits ,as it does good for both Govt and individual employee..

6th Pay Commission
by radha krishna on Jun 28, 2006 11:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sir,
All economists, media definitely and conclusively agrue against the setting up of 6th pay commission and give numerous reasons and paint a ghastly economic scenario for the centre and the states. For all these things, they are earning probably more than what they deserved. Secondly, most public sector entreprises, several state governments are revising pay scales for their respective employees priodically and infact without knowing to the media( I assume ) . If pay scales are not increaed periodically , and with bleak promotional aspects, where is the motivation factor for the employees? Needless to mention that a comparison will definetely arise with regard tothe pay scales of government employees to that of employees of the public sector enterprises/ banks, and the comparison is itself a demotivational factor .
Secondly, pay commission will be set up to neutralise the prise rise and in fact 10 years is too long a period ,keeping in mind the prices of various commodities and their respective increase. Prices of essential commodities have increased nearly 8to 10 times and salary hike should be in correlation to this. In this context, I request all the citizens of

RE:6th Pay Commission
by Rajesh on Jul 31, 2006 09:22 PM  Permalink
Totally agree to Vijay.

I happened to see a government office couple of years back. It was 11:00 AM on a working day. 50% of the seats were empty. People were present in the other 50% but almost ALL of them were reading news papers and magazines !!

I was really appaled to see all these. They didn't see to mind me as this was their routine.

I work for the private sector and I don't want the money I pay as tax go to these people.

If the government shed it's excess baggage, then the remaining can be paid salaries matching the private sector.

Private sector employees get paid more but there is no guarantee that tommorow you have a job. Govt servants can you stomach this ?

RE:6th Pay Commission
by S Singh on Jul 22, 2006 12:13 PM  Permalink
Dear Vijay,
Every Govt. employ is responsible for his works more than the officials of private companies who run the company as per their wishes though the money involved is from general public through shares. The soldiers dying in siachin and JK are no way less responsible than the guy enjoying in private companies. Raise the wages immediately other wise country will face an mass exodus of brilliant officers from job. I am working in an International organization in Philippines. This country is facing the same problem. Their bright army and medical offiers are leaving the Govt job to go to America or canada or Middle east. They are leaving their job to work in Iraq for American army. They were fighting the Islamic terrorist here in less than 300 dollars per month, now for same works they are getting 3000 to 4000 dollars there.But after all the country suffers, as with good medical staffs , good soldiers, good scientists, good officers, you can not run the country. Be practicle and help to save the future of mother India.

sixth pay commission
by sermugapandian on Jun 16, 2006 08:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it is a routine matter that the central Govt forms pay commission once in a decade.Already the Govt has delayed its appointment.Why such a hue and cry against it.Who the hell the World Bank to meddle with our affairs.Spiralling price rise and ever increasing cost of education etc needs such a commission for a decent living of Govt servants.

RE:sixth pay commission
by Vijay on Jul 21, 2006 03:13 PM  Permalink
MNC amployees are accountable to their action and if they are not contributing to the growth of the company they are out from the job. Let us make govt. employee salary equal to MNC employee, but in return they should be made accountable and if they are not performing upto the mark they should be thrown out from hte job. In govt service 80 percent of the job is done by 20 percent of the people.

6th Pay commission
by Tushar Bhattacharya on Jun 15, 2006 05:16 PM  Permalink 

In bank and other corporate sector pay commission implemented by every 4/5 years but for central governmenst employees pay commissiion may be implemented once in 10 years. so, is it fair? Very recent all allowances increased heavily for the ministers and high officials. So, we should impertial for this sensitive issues. We can sacrifice, if all the high officials ready to sacrifice their demands to the Govt.

Restructuring the Pay Commission setup
by Kiran Manjrekar on Jun 15, 2006 05:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pay Commission should be revised with every Five year Plan. With real estate booming b'coz of MNC and Foreign investment, its difficult for goverment servant to have his own flat, even Govt. quarter are in remote areas(undeveloped areas), can't afford to have his own vehicles with fuel rates fuming high daily, Cost of living multiplying with steady increase in all essential product of livelihood. pay hike difficult to avoid for the govt., but more painful for the govt. employees too to neglect.

RE:Restructuring the Pay Commission setup
by ThinkLogically on Jul 21, 2006 10:10 PM  Permalink
So Mr X is an inferior vet whom the MNC is pampering for no reason?? (thats what generally the govt does)Logically, doing that entails a loss for this pvt sector company which it couldnt & wouldnt carry on.(The Govt however does exactly that)
Why dont you join Pvt sector then?? Bcoz no matter how bad you perform, you can only be transferred NOT terminated in govt job????
Govt sector is the only place where there is no Performance Evaluation , little reward for performance & NO penalty for non-performance.
Grow up. Pay should be linked to: 1.Performance NOT years of service.... 2.Knowledge & ability to apply it NOT Marks scored.

by N.P.Sharma on Sep 18, 2006 12:33 AM  Permalink
Hi/ Dr. Mani

Money has no relation with talent of an individual. How much stressed you r while servicing with Govt. dept. How much time you avail for lunch . How many research papers you published . How many holidays you enjoy. How many times your family waits for you to come back from office. Above all how much you are doing compare with your pharmacists.
All matters. Our technicrats in Govt. sector work as a lower level administrators . Neither these gentlemen develope themself as technically strong peron nor have administrative powers .

Then why to compare with ever advancing Private sector vprofessionals.

by s Kumar on Jul 20, 2006 06:34 PM  Permalink
it seems that you are the government employee that's why favoring it. as all government servents received DA which increased with increase in prices so the effect goes zero. now in comparision v/s Pvt sector employee, do u think goverment people work like pvt company employee ? they only go to office to do the sign in muster and then they disappear for whole day keeping all work aside. they are not at all eligible for single Rs rise. And again if their wages are increased then also they keep asking for money as corruption runs into their blood and they can't live without it.

by rama krishna on Aug 04, 2006 12:25 PM  Permalink
i surely agree with u

about the salaries diffences
by Ashok Jain on Jun 12, 2006 04:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sir,
There is big differences for government employee salaries and the salries in private sector. Also jumps in prices due to many reasons in essential goods have made the life very tipical for a government employee. This leads to motivate the individuals for corruptions and wrong way for earnings. So i think salary updation is essential time to time and not to every 10 years.

RE:about the salaries diffences
by Dr. Mani on Jul 21, 2006 07:22 AM  Permalink
Dear friends,
6th pay commission is very much essential and wish it rationalize salary in comparision with private sector. I wish to emphasis my own case for the greater understanding of our readers.
I am a veterinary doctor working in state government. I was recruited by public service commission,(with out any corruption). My immediate Junior doctor (Dr.X) also competed with me but he could not clear even the first phase of the process.
Dr.X also got very less marks in the University Exams and he was really very inferior in skills and knowledge.
But, Dr.X was lucky. He joined on premier MNC, in less than 5 years, he joined another MNC in a very good position.After 6 years in Government service, with dedication and responsibilty I draw only Rs.1.6 lakhs per annum. But Dr.X who is inferior to me in all respects draw Rs. 8 lakhs per annum with Car, flat ,flight and other faciliteis.
If this continues, government sector will collapse as talented persons would move to private sector and economic growth in our country will stagnate.
Please realize, WITH OUT A GOOD GOVERNMENT PRIVATE SECTOR CAN NOT OPERATE, WITH OUT GOOD SERVANTS, GOVERNMENT CAN NOT FUNCTION.

sixth pay commission
by suraj Bhan on Mar 25, 2006 11:20 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Respected Sir,

Sir, if it is necessary to form sixth pay Commission, special attention must be paid to the low paid employees. Reason is that there is no much avenue of promotion in their service cadre in class III and IV. It has also been noticed that the pay scale of stenographers in subordinate and autonomous body is very less. There is no promotion avenue for this cadre. Kindly think about it so that we may meet the day to day expenses.

RE:sixth pay commission
by suraj bhan on Apr 13, 2006 03:01 PM  Permalink
Sir,

Here, I have to mention that there is a long disparity in the salaries in autonomous bodies. I may metion one example of LIFTMAN (IT IS CLASS IV STANDARD POST) in MTNL. His pay is about 18,000.00. I am working as PS in my department. My pay hardly reached to this point after getting 4 increments. Would you like to consider it sympathetically.

FLOOD!
by sbk on Mar 19, 2006 05:26 AM  Permalink 

Holy shit!!! Is it CPM flooding Rediff or is it the IT department of some state government?? Or is it that government employees are the largest userbase of Rediff? That makes sense. It's usually the government employees who have enough money to buy a computer and surf the net. This proves at least one thing: all the morality, defended by users here regularly, vanishes into thin air when it comes their own wallets. (Assuming, of course, that it *is* regular Rediff users who are making these comments. You can never be sure.)

Total 370 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>