Total 52 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
hi Shrinivas
by manish sohni on May 30, 2008 11:28 AM  Permalink 

I am agreed to you but Mr. murthy has given a vision to Infy and rest is self evident.

We still can not compare Infy and other Indian companies like Adobe, Delhi and ofcouse Microsfot who has given some thing to communities.

The whole world is working on their softwares.

Non of the indian companies have ever produced product like MS Office and Page Maker.

Do not tell me that Indian workers are there in these compnaies.

With out Mr. Murthy...
by Rupesh on Aug 26, 2006 12:15 PM  Permalink 

Hi,
With out Mr. Narayan Murthy i can't imaging the Infosys. It take time set our mind with out Mr. Narayan Murthy. e.g withour Bapu India, Mr. Will gates 4 Microsoft, Mr. Prem Ji for Wipro. So, On...

From my childhood i know to Mr. Narayan Murthy when that time i don't know about the INFOSYS.

I Know Mr. Nilekani more technical person, in his guideline Infosys touch new high of sky...

I wish to Mr. Nilekani and Infosys.
I know Mr. Narayan Murthy behind us. so no problem.

thanks
Rupesh

abt INFOSYS
by Rupesh on Aug 26, 2006 12:14 PM  Permalink 

Hi,
With out Mr. Narayan Murthy i can't imaging the Infosys. It take time set our mind with out Mr. Narayan Murthy. e.g withour Bapu India, Mr. Will gates 4 Microsoft, Mr. Prem Ji for Wipro. So, On...

From my childhood i know to Mr. Narayan Murthy when that time i don't know about the INFOSYS.

I Know Mr. Nilekani more technical person, in his guideline Infosys touch new high of sky...

I wish to Mr. Nilekani and Infosys.
I know Mr. Narayan Murthy behind us. so no problem.

thanks
Rupesh

infy-time to change
by srinivas on Aug 21, 2006 11:46 AM  Permalink 

I am tired of listening to narayan murthy day in and day out...i agree that Infy is something but still it has to do a lot to be recognised as one of the world's top software companies...just catering to customers needs wont help it reach anywhere...innovation is the key..India needs more people like Sabeer bhatia rather than narayan murthy...

Corruption is rampant in IT industry
by meetsus on Aug 19, 2006 05:15 PM  Permalink 

Hello guys,
i read the msgs posted and i agree that Indian IT companies are over hyped ,we are low down the value chain.But before we speak about this product development we have to address the grave situation of corruption.I know many guys(substandard programming & communication skills) have landed up with fat pay check by paying money to HR of so called coveted company( INFY,WIPRO,TCS and SATYAM).60% Of employees fake resume and show experience which they never have, most notably guys from AP,ORISSA and WB.lets be honest how can company develop product when we have substandard people working for it? i know many guys who have payed money to consultant and fetched job in the IT companies.The worst part is HR of these company are involved.Will this msg to be passed on to NASSCOM and other IT companies? will they agree about this factor and try to get rid of the rampant corruption? Faking of experience,degree certificate,Paying money to HR to get job(rates vary from 50k to 3 lac depending on comany),lobbying( like there is AP lobby,or Bengalis lobby working to get their own people on board).Out of 100 employees only 30 are good enough.Wake up before its too late.

Hats Off to Infy!!
by Ex Infoscion on Aug 19, 2006 12:25 PM  Permalink 

All the best Infy.. though at this point I am not an Infoscion... but I think the child will be back home!! yah.. NRN, Nandan, Kris... these stalwarts are some of the brightest talents in our country .. coz of which Infy stands where it is...
Hats off to Infy!!

infosys..smart as usual
by rohit vh on Aug 19, 2006 12:20 PM  Permalink 

no matter what people say..infosy's is indeed one hell of a smart company, run by some very very brilliant people...it will sure stay in people's mind for years to come..
With almost every state govt. in India queuing up to provide land at ridiculously low prices in the eternal hope that Infosy's will set up operations there, which will look good on the State's report card on its performance..
What Infosy's is cashing on to build its enormous land reserves spread across the country, that in future, as anyone in this business is aware of different business cycles...the curve will come down sometime..and the land will turn saviour making Infosy's a pretty safe bet in the long term....nevertheless..its Infosys way of being the most sophisticated land grabbers in the country..

all are great
by manish on Aug 19, 2006 11:02 AM  Permalink 

well brothers, let's stop arguing. i believe all the software companies in india are trying to bring a good name for india and that's what we should look forward to. if india grows then only we will.
other software giants like microsoft,google are realising the indian brain in IT, this is itself a great achievement for us.
so i wish all the best for our IT companies.

Infy
by kumar on Aug 19, 2006 09:20 AM  Permalink 

Whoever claims that Infy is not doing anything..keep your mouth shut..I work for this company..i have worked in India and in the US..I know what we do better than anyone out here

1. Infy is not a \"PRODUCT\" company..its an IT Services company.
2. Infy doesnot deliver \"some piece of code\"..we deliver what is required by customers...
3. Saying that they are a grass cutting company doesnot take away all the good work done so far..show me a company which has been able to provide employment to so many young talent who would have gone job less if not for the IT Service company which is currently offer highest pay packages and better life for living.

Its easy to comment or criticise but if one cant do anything then better cut the crap.

Congrats to Nandan and Hats off to Murthy , Kris etc
by Narayan.Iyer on Aug 19, 2006 08:51 AM  Permalink 

Technical skill is the master of complexity, while creativity is the master of simplicity

Work irrrespective of end results and see what difference it brings in your life.
Positive
thinking will give us happiness and encouragement to do something
worthwhile.

these are the above thoughts MUrthy and his team have imparted to today's generation. A follower of Murthy and his team and all his articles etc

Total 52 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >