Total 15 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
Where / How I can book for ticket to London atAir-India Rs 19,900
by vikas tandon on May 03, 2005 05:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Where / How I can book 2 ticket to London at Air-India Rs 19,900.
Pls guide me
Regards
Vikas

Where / How I can book for ticket to London atAir-India Rs 19,900
by Avtar Singh on Jan 06, 2006 11:58 AM  Permalink
Dear Sir / Madam,
We intend flying to london & back in April 2nd week. Kindly give us to full details for obtaining tickets as per the subject above.
Regards,
Avtar & Sukhdeep

upto when are these fares valid?
by sweety on Mar 10, 2005 01:16 PM  Permalink 

Will these low fare be valid in May 05?
How Do i book tickets on SIA for 13,000 for london?

good news for students
by piyush goel on Mar 08, 2005 07:58 PM  Permalink 

We cheer the policy of bringing the fares down.
I would love to fly our national carrier AIR INDIA but previously was very expensive.Can we buy the fare of 19,900 ticket from london to delhi and back as we wish to visit home during summer .
Can some one tell me about this.

Very convenient
by Vikram Tayde on Mar 08, 2005 02:00 PM  Permalink 

This more than serves a lot of purpose. Though these offers have a catch (not necessarily hidden), they make a lot of travel sense. I recently bought a return ticket to Zurich for Rs 14,500 (excluding taxes) which would have been unimaginable even months ago. The catch(es) usually are accomodating and require minor adjustmens, especially if you're travelling for leisure/holiday. I'm looking forward to a day when the market will be flooded with these kind of offers.

Pretty bad to hear the economic crisis due to you all
by Kenyad S Pereira on Mar 08, 2005 12:23 PM  Permalink 

It seems that no one is interested about the hardworking people in the gulf, in the States all are well payed and can afford a ticket but what about the poor people who work in the gulf,dont be so selfish thinking about money but think about the blessings that people will give in return.A rule for one should be a rule for all.

International Airfare
by Punit on Mar 07, 2005 04:40 PM  Permalink 

I see air fares falling in European and American sector. I do not see any marginal drop in fares to Gulf where the Indian traffic is very high.

Why Rs.29K for Gulf?
by CS Muralidhar on Mar 07, 2005 02:58 PM  Permalink 

Why is the govt. preventing private airlines to fly to Gulf when it is supposed to allow everyone a level playing field? So that AI and IA can skim the high density Gulf sector and fatten themselves on the sweat of poor expatriates going and coming from Gulf. A return ticket to Gulf (which is hardly 3 hours from Mumbai) by AI or IA costs nearly Rs.30,000/- whereas AI has now announced a return fare of Rs.19,900/- to London.It is not just ridiculous but outright robbery by the govt. owned carriers of India's poorest and hardworking expatriates who not only repatriate all their foriegn exchange earnings into their country govt.'s coffers -which gloats about its burgeoning FE reserves- but also get milked dry by the govt. owned airlines who rip them right royal for their journey home and back to work every year.The unscrupulous govt. wants to keep this sector exclusive for its own airlines to plunder for another three years so that they make huge profits out of the poor voiceless working class Indians and use that money to undercut the market in the competitive routes from India to West where only the well healed, articulate, outspoken and public opinion makers travel.

Total 15 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >