Total 36 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
searching job in the field of VLSI(chip designing)
by rohit kumar singh on Sep 06, 2006 09:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hi i am fresher with good acedamic records.i want to explore my carrier in the field of chip desining.help me.

Re: searching job in the field of VLSI(chip designing)
by Arthi on Jun 02, 2009 12:32 PM  Permalink
hi Rohit,
UTL technologies in Bangalore offers a course on VLSI(chip designing)....look into it......

Skiled engineers are required
by Somshekhar Patil on Jun 28, 2005 12:52 PM  Permalink 

Hi,I am An Electornics Engineer (B.E). I am interested in Chip Design & manufacturing .
For me before 1 yr it is difficult to understand VLSI , VHDL. But in our course Sub VLSI was included . My interest in this area get
increased .To become a successful designer(chip designer)some skills are required like programming languages (C,C++) assembly languages(8085,8086),also VHDL .Is there any courses are required to join Chip Design Corporate(If any).
      About above article ,India has great future in area of manufacturing chips as more and more companies staring their centres in India like Intel,Texas Instruments
Siemeins.
Due investment in this sector is more small scale industries can not survive .
To give bright future to India in this area more & more skilled engineers are required.

now a great chance to our INDIA to progress in chip designing& manufacturing
by aluru gowtham on Jun 23, 2005 01:27 PM  Permalink 

dear readers,
This is to bring into kind notice of u that now every year some lakhs of engineering students are comming out .Now the strength of the engineering colleages increased a lot.Many engineering graduates come out with diffrent percentages of marks,many aims,many intersts.Some may go for higher studies(INDIA/ABROAD).some may be in a hunt of a job. Some may be intreasted in software,others in hard ware.......There is a lot of scope in soft ware side ,which we reguarly see in news papers etc. We also see hard ware jobs "BUT" the only difference is that all the hard ware jobs require experience. The companies who requires a hard ware engineers/chip design engineers they should first train the people who ever it may be (freshers).There is no surity that only experienced can do well .Even the freshers who r trained can also perform well than experienced.so i kindly request the companies which r to hard ware side should consider freshers.How can we know how old a wine is with out tasting/smelling it, as well as the hidden talents of the freshers.

seeking career guidance
by Niti Dalal on Jun 20, 2005 12:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hi
i'm a student of B.Tech(applied electronics)-final yr.i want to be a chip designer. what is its job prospect in the coming future in India? what else qualification do i need to acquire, which fields in electronics i must master in?

Total 36 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >