Total 4 messages Pages | 1
Deepak Lal's glorification of Indian Slavery
by Dinesh Jain on Aug 31, 2005 03:49 AM  Permalink 

Deepak Lal, it is unfortunate that Mother India has produced sons like you, Jaichands and Mir Jaffar. No wonder she has been held a slave by foreigners for over a 1000 years.

And if your kind of people continue to influence Indians thought, may be Mother India will get enslavened again very soon.

Awaken O sons and daughters of India and live as a Free people without the bondage of foreigners, whether Physical or mental.

Jai Hind.

Dinesh Jain

famine in Raj
by Din on Aug 31, 2005 03:25 AM  Permalink 

Whar abt the famous Bengal Famine of early 1940s?Perhaps BJP was responsible for that.
The Great RAJ destroyed all small-scale and village industries and exported raw goods for British mills.
Perhaps that is a myth.
Marxists are more patriots than Raj-praisers.
Din

Economy under Raj
by Vinod D Shah on Aug 30, 2005 08:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why do you have nasty introduction for an otherwise excelllent and scholarly research study.

RE:Economy under Raj
by Girish on Sep 22, 2005 12:28 AM  Permalink
This is a most ridiculous article I have ever read in my entire lifetime. No amount of such articles by anglophiles like Deepak can blind us to the fact that close to 30 crore people suffered for 2 centuries with untold misery under the Raj. Lakhs of people died. I am shocked how can an Indian write such an article! I was just wondering if UK gives citizenships if one were to write such articles. Or is the author just being the famous phrase "Children of Macaulay".

Total 4 messages Pages: | 1