by kannan on Oct 12, 2008 09:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

sir,
i want to know the contact details Shitikanth,

bpsc exam me dhandli
by deepak dwivedi on Sep 20, 2008 11:39 AM  Permalink 

sir,
kal bpsc ka result aaya.jisme general ka cutof 96 gaya hai.maine 3-3 solution se milaya jisme mera kul sahi answer 108 ja raha hai. lekin phir bhi mera pre me nahi hua.aisa bahut sare ladko ke sath ho raha hai.apse request hai ki tatkal result ko rokke phir se coy cheqe karaien.
108 sahihone ke bawjud nahi hona ye saf karta hai ki bahut bade paimane par dhandli hui hai,jab ki general ki merit sirf 96 gai hai.
apse request hai ki tatkal koi karwai kare.ab hum bahut sare chatro ki jindgi apke hath me hai.
dhanyavad
apke tatkal karwai ki praticha me
apka deepak

Intelligence
by Pranav Mishra on Jun 08, 2008 04:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

what role does intelligence have in IIT JEE? Does intelligence reduce hard work?

RE:Intelligence
by ritam chandra on Jun 16, 2008 11:29 AM  Permalink
i feel its obvious that a person who has got intelligence & a sharp mind can work out a topic more easily & quicker as compared to a child less intelligent.such a person will study smartly & not hardly.this will reduce his study hours & the time he saves can be used 4 refreshing his mind in cocurricular activities which can make him a all rounder.therefore definetly intelligence plays a primary role.

Congratulations Shitikant! Sincere efforts and hard work pays... Congratulations to Patna too for creating such a brilliant boy..
by nikhil on Jun 03, 2008 10:49 AM  Permalink 

Congratulations Shitikant! Sincere efforts and hard work pays... Congratulations to Patna too for creating such a brilliant boy..

To Sameer
by himadri roy on Jun 03, 2008 08:54 AM  Permalink 

Dear Sameer,

Although I am not from Kota, but what I know is their way of teaching is one of the best teaching where they teach students to practice various technique to crack IIT. Your allegations are baseless and imaginary. Know the fact first and speak.

IIT
by rohit gupta on Jun 03, 2008 12:23 AM  Permalink 

whenever it comes to iit everybody poke their nose out .. tell me one thing if something is nice why do people critisize it???
if some coaching insti is gd ..there is problem..
if some insti/cllge is gd ..there is problem..
take my advice....
One who think a lot can't do anything and one who does dont' have the time to think..!!

IIT
by kumar on Jun 02, 2008 11:22 PM  Permalink 

i am interested in most number of enterants by state per capita. So perhaps small states like Goa sends in few candidates only to IIT but their population is small. This would be a great indicator to see where education is good and teachers are good.

IITs are loosing its importance due to coaching institutes
by vidya dhar garg on Jun 02, 2008 07:40 PM  Permalink 

sameer
IIT coaching is anti national activity.
Govt.opened the IIT for the purpose of trapping intelligent and honest mind of the country who can do some extra ordinary research in the field of engineering and science. But these coaching product ruined the prospect of IITs . They also stealing the resources of govt. through back door entry and shutting the door of IITs for poor student who can't afford the coaching .V.K.Bansal has made the iit coaching popular in the country . He is anti nation who is smuggling and selling public resource to well to do people . In other word he is sieging the opportunity of poor. He should be hanged . He is more dangerous than any terrorist. sameer
IIT coaching is anti national activity.
Govt.opened the IIT for the purpose of trapping intelligent and honest mind of the country who can do some extra ordinary research in the field of engineering and science. But these coaching product ruined the prospect of IITs . They also stealing the resources of govt. through back door entry and shutting the door of IITs for poor student who can't afford the coaching .V.K.Bansal has made the iit coaching popular in the country . He is anti nation who is smuggling and selling public resource to well to do people . In other word he is sieging the opportunity of poor. He should be hanged . He is more dangerous than any terrorist.

IITians for dummies
by Secular India on Jun 02, 2008 06:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1) Dummies feel IITians have not produced Noble prize winners - there are non Noble prizes in Engineering !
2) Dummies feel IITians have not founded companies - reality is 20-25% of startups are IITian driven whether in India or in Valley
3) Dummies feel IITians do not produce industry leaders - at least 40% of professional CEOs in industry are IIT grads.
4) Dummies feel IITians only serve America - dummiesdon't know that IITians went to America when there were no worthwhile jobs in India. The trend changed when those jobs came to India.

RE:IITians for dummies
by kumar on Jun 02, 2008 11:21 PM  Permalink
this is stupid. Lets see there are millions of CEOs in the world, are you saying there are more than 400 000 IIT graduates?????

RE:IITians for dummies
by himadri roy on Jun 03, 2008 08:41 AM  Permalink
Stupid, you did not understand what Secular India is trying to say.

Girls are lagging behind thanks to this Kota business
by pradeep agarwal on Jun 02, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The number of girls students has dropped sharply thanks to this tution phenomenon run by institutes in Kota.Girls are topping in every board exam but thanks to this business of going through the grind of 12 hrs a day in Kota without attending schools has created a new generation of IIT male graduates who are very poor in handling peer pressure & most unsocial in their approach.The institutes will be better off if 50% weightage is given to board result along with enterance exam to have a better mix than these book worms.

RE:Girls are lagging behind thanks to this Kota business
by Harish Manwani on Jun 02, 2008 06:30 PM  Permalink
Do you know that there are girl students also studying at Kota? Maybe the lesser number of girls topping has something to do with lack of interest of girls in engineering as compared to board exams.Why do you have to read conspiracy theories in this? And how many IITians do you know to call them bookworms? Did you yourself go to IIT? Do your homework before talking nonsense here.

Total 98 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >