Total 71 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2
everyone has problems
by Hum Raj kumar hain on Mar 05, 2008 05:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Everyone who has stayed away from there home for either job or studying knows there are problems in adjusting to a new place,

you can have problems with your roommates,
you can have problems in mixing with native people because of language barrier.
you can problem with strangers trying to loot you by charging more..

Men also face these problems but dont make any noise,but when women face these problems they create hell lot of noise.Women expect the whole world to treat them like queens which is not possible.

The only genuine issue women have is security,when parents ask women not to leave there home women think their parents are "oppressing" them,but in reality their parents are worried about their daughters security.

RE:everyone has problems
by h o on Mar 09, 2008 02:49 PM  Permalink
I agree with you.
Infact in my opinion even woman security has been blown out of proportions in order to get milegae by capitalising on victimhood campaign.
If you look at national statistics of murder,assualts, beatings e.t.c men are atleast 5 times more prone to these things than women. However they do not get listened to because they do not crib about their problems by playing gender card.

Men are genetically made up so that they fight to survive by themselves and women are made to so that they can survive on others and that is why you see so much of cribbing by women and organizations.

RE:mennnn
by Srinivas Kasinathan on Mar 05, 2008 03:56 PM  Permalink
Hello Tripathi:

Mardon ka problem koi likhe to kaun padhega? Will you read? Who the heck wants to read about men anyway? Yahaan par ladkiyon ki baat chal rahi hai isiliye aap aur baki laundey padhe is article ko! Mardon ki vakalat karne nikal padhe! Huh!

by krishna tripathi on Mar 05, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink
to theek hai na..aap aur baaki ladkiyan aurton ki vakalat karein..kaun rokta hai?? aap jaise joru ke gulaam hi is duniya ki barbaadi ki kahani likhte hain..

by Neha Kumar on Mar 05, 2008 05:00 PM  Permalink
its women day on 8th March. Thats why so much talking about women. Upar kisi bhaisahab ne likha hai ki rape to ek problem hai jo aurat ko rheti hai. Par janab rape koi choti problem nai hai. And there are many problems like eve teasing which we face on daily basis. Everyone look out for chance on single women in Delhi. This is very pathetic.

by abhishek on Mar 05, 2008 05:54 PM  Permalink
not everyone..mind u..its only 2%

by mehaboob hussain m on Mar 05, 2008 03:50 PM  Permalink
ohhhh

by krishna tripathi on Mar 05, 2008 03:55 PM  Permalink
howcome? if a woman is tortured, can her father and brother rest in peace? never. if a boy is hurt can his mother rest in peace? never. can a daughter study without the support of father? no. so..it is not that men have tortured women as is always said. it is always a fight between good and bad with both sexes on either side..why u woman shout "men are bad"..thats what bothers me...

RE:RE:mennnn
by khadijakiran on Mar 05, 2008 03:59 PM  Permalink
I feel you are still bachlor, Pl get marry yhan you will come to now what is ladies problem.
You mens are lucky enough.

by Prasun Banerjee on Mar 05, 2008 03:59 PM  Permalink
good point ..say something good about men , being men we enjoy such words from a woman....

by khadijakiran on Mar 05, 2008 04:14 PM  Permalink
I know you mens are very strong by mentaly and physicaly.
But we sholud not fight about differnet sex. we are human beings.

So many men are there to help her out
by Vijay Thirugnanam on Mar 05, 2008 02:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

So many men are there to help her out. She should learn to choose her men. The sad thing is that she does not want much exposure and she wants to play safe. What is a life if you are going to be married and raise kids?

RE:So many men are there to help her out
by saraswathi ramachandran rama on Mar 05, 2008 08:07 PM  Permalink
hello men also marry and raise kids...maybe they carried more household responsibilities...

FRIENDSHIP
by ajay on Mar 05, 2008 02:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

HAI I AM AMIT

RE:FRIENDSHIP
by ajay on Mar 05, 2008 02:17 PM  Permalink
how r u

RE:FRIENDSHIP
by krishna tripathi on Mar 05, 2008 02:51 PM  Permalink
hiiii...nice to read such an important commnet from u...

No Longer an Issue
by rakesh on Mar 05, 2008 01:35 PM  Permalink 

Single woman staying alone in Metro is no longer an issue. Now a days they know how to get their job done. Also there are lot of Volunteer Guys who are ready to help 24x7.

Nothing wrong !
by TITO AKKARA on Mar 05, 2008 01:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There's nothing wrong in living as a single provided its under the guidance & blessings of your parents. Several parameters have to be taken into account for these girls like safety, security, emotional closeness etc., I have found a few cases in my office where single girls of 24-30 are always attention seekers. Can't blame them due to the fact that they dont have any one to be named as 'best buddy'. My only suggestion to them is TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF SISTERS as it's said THE WORLD IS NOT A BETTER PLACE ANY MORE !

an instant thought
by Sridhar Anantharaman on Mar 05, 2008 01:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How i wish media (both print and air) spare such thoughts to men's perspective of such things!!! why the hell is man getting ignored in all these spaces?
do such authors suggest that it is the women alone who face challenges and its a bed of roses with laid out wine, for men?
its absurd, is all i can react to such articles...

RE:an instant thought
by krishna tripathi on Mar 05, 2008 02:58 PM  Permalink
very true..tumne aaj kaha hai hum kab se chillate hain..koi sunta hi nahi...

by rajesh kumaran on Mar 05, 2008 01:29 PM  Permalink
There's nothing new in this... whatever men were going thru as bachelor now these women and girls are going thru. Men discover working principles and women want to enjoy them by kicking men's butts. Time after time, age after age, it is men who are facing hardships inorder to find both ends meet.

the final say is as long as men are single there'll be less comments, but in the case of a girl or woman being single....

RE:RE:an instant thought
by ss ss on Mar 05, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink
Hi, I agree with some of you that the discussion can be on singles of BOTH sexes. I think anybody living alone away from their families faces problems... of various kinds. However, the most important issue is parental and family support. If a single person does not have that, then it is HELL living alone - I know, I am a single woman living alone since a few years, my parents live in the same city, and NO I do not have their support - so it is more difficult to deal with the situation.
My humble request to families, please learn to support a person's desire to live and work alone, to be independent. There is nothting wrong with wanting to make a life of your own, so please respect a person's desire to do so!

To all those single men and women living alone, be strong and never forget your values - therein lies your strength!

S

by Sarith Sircar on Mar 05, 2008 02:59 PM  Permalink
y would u want to live alone with your parents living in the same city? if not anything else, its pure stupidity, from the financial perspective.

by krishna tripathi on Mar 05, 2008 02:57 PM  Permalink
if u r in the same city and living away from parents..then urs is different problem. it's rare. i mean why to live seperate whn u can live with parents? just to have fun? not done mam.

by saraswathi ramachandran rama on Mar 05, 2008 08:11 PM  Permalink
'just to ahev fun not done mam"
u simply dont seem to get that sticking with parents after growing up is very unhealthy for both parties involved.It is each person's duty to himself to explore and make a life of himself independently...fun or no fun

by ss ss on Mar 05, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink
well, spoken like a true man! You think living alone is only about having FUN? Well, I live alone away from my parents living in the same city for a simple reason - to escape the abuse that I faced from my family and to live my life with dignity and self-respect! Of course, I guess now your comments will be "why would parents abuse their own daughters"? Well boys, come out into the real world, and you will find lots of cases of parental and family abuse towards sons and daughters!

S

RE:RE:an instant thought
by khadijakiran on Mar 05, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink
I feel safety while living with my parents. I do not know what is your problem. Take care.

RE:RE:RE:an instant thought
by saraswathi ramachandran rama on Mar 05, 2008 08:13 PM  Permalink
the problem is that some people want more than 'safety" and grow up into adults.They don't want to be their parents' kids anymore and find thier identity and individuality.

by Farooq Khan on Mar 05, 2008 01:20 PM  Permalink
yah surely!
It's a great idea to know about single men's lives...
I mean how many problem they face like eating out at restaurents or hotels whenever they want to
or catcing local buses with immense power of spiderman
or hanging out with friends till 2 at night because if they have keys of their rooms they can come anytime they want to provided they don't disturb their landlords.
or Can easily go to home (if their home is only 50-200KM) as they don't need train reservation too coz latak ke chale jaane mein bhi NO PROBLEMO!
or if some nerd gay tries to be overfrienldy with them then they can show their manpower (not woman power)

Yes there are load n loads of problem poor guys face inlcuding me living in Delhi.

by TITO AKKARA on Mar 05, 2008 01:17 PM  Permalink
Its a fact as well ! WELL SAID Sridhar !

by Avinash Patil on Mar 05, 2008 01:06 PM  Permalink
I agree with sridhar, Women issues are always exxagagrated.

AVINASH

Total 71 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2