Total 210 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
someone talked of forcing an investigation..how funny
by Deep Bagchi on Mar 07, 2008 01:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

someone here talked of an investigation here, that instantly made me laugh.Who will force the US authorities?Our media?who is half the time showing useless stuffs like"Amitabh bachan ko khaasi huwee"?Or the media which is busy showing "who slapped whose neighbour for misbehaviour".I mean what kind of country we are living in?People are not ready to come on streets with an issue.People have become too selfish.We simply donot care for each other anymore.So lets forget..Our Sonia mohan singh is half the time busy with his nuclear deal(though tears rolled down when muslims in our country forced to release that Dr. hanif from australia police on charges of terrorism)..noone is bothered..lets forget like another story.

RE:someone talked of forcing an investigation..how funny
by vivamumbai on Mar 08, 2008 06:18 PM  Permalink
how did muslims in India force release of haneef? we should be thankful to Australia human rights lawyers who work for no cost to save haneef.

by vbguru on Mar 07, 2008 02:03 PM  Permalink
superb....msg

by Zakir Hossain on Mar 07, 2008 02:09 PM  Permalink
Why dont we hear that there is a crime against hispanic, chinese or arabs in US and only on Indians. We Indians a non-violent. But also we are not united. We diff each other by our state and language. We have to shun all the diff, organized ourseleves. Hit those guys harder who are hitting us. If any one chinese gets hit, whole chinese population comes for rescue, in other word every chinese wants to hit those guys who hit their fellow chinese. We ahve to be like this. Enough of this gettting hit, now is the time to hit them to the brink who hit us. This is the only solutions otherwise investigations, lawyers and court will get u nothig. We are not doing any crime, why are we getting hurt.

Voilence against Indian students
by Sanjay on Mar 07, 2008 12:39 PM  Permalink 

What a joke to talk about that when we can see more then that in India itself. Voilence against Indian in India.Bhumiputra or son of soil (doest not means Indian anymore).

People of that state started supporting the political leaders also. means Political leaders are so good suddenly after buying crores of land and doing ayyasi and murders they are true leaders.

Violence against Indians
by Shyam on Mar 07, 2008 11:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why limit to US or why go overseas when such is existent within India here.

The attacks on Other State people in some states, like the ones in North East earlier and in Maharashtra now, is definitely likely to catch up in other states as well. There is already something called North-South divide and now it is Bihar and non-Bihar Divide, Telangana and non-Telangana Divide (under active process by our former Central Minister). If the politicians cannot understand our constitution within our country, why blame Americans or Africans for such attacks in their homeland? Let us first set right things within our own Country. And any way, if some body is gaining something, there will always be some hazards and risks going with it, wanted or unwanted. Let us take it the way it comes.

RE:Violence against Indians
by AMIT PRASAD on Apr 06, 2008 09:50 AM  Permalink
HI ,

absolutely right!!

Thanks
Amit

Indian are getting aggressive
by Kvins on Mar 07, 2008 11:42 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Indian are getting aggressive everywhere after their prolonged suffering..

The Indian were slaved for 200 years by the British and finally when India got independence.. everyone is free to do anything.. ( there are no rules , no regulation , no laws)..

Further indians are hungry of everything.. The aggression can be seen in terms of

1.) Population

2.) jobs

3.) migration

4.) Money

RE:Indian are getting aggressive
by Max Robert on Mar 07, 2008 11:58 AM  Permalink
@ Kvins

Plz go thru facts and history Kvin....
India had its existence before Britishers invaded India. India was properous and glorious.. About US it was colonised by Britishers till then there was no existence of US.

May India appears to be developing now but it has a lot of talent and potential.

One more point...
US is hungry for talent so Indians get jobs there and Indians are into research. Most of the Indians in US are from rich segment so you should know better who is poor and for what! Plz go by facts and not by emotions.

RE:RE:Indian are getting aggressive
by tamil on Mar 08, 2008 10:00 PM  Permalink
Max see the history & write comments... their was no united India b4 200 yrs.. this region was ruled by 1000s of kings....

RE:Indian are getting aggressive
by AMIT PRASAD on Apr 06, 2008 09:56 AM  Permalink
Dear Tamil,
You are comparing 600Sq Mile Country to the 6000 Sq mile and talking abt united India.!!
we can control country like goa Size.but not like real India. and offcourse Greater India which included pak and bangladesh once..!!

RE:RE:RE:Indian are getting aggressive
by AMIT PRASAD on Apr 06, 2008 09:57 AM  Permalink
HI ,
and to add more !! India is still rulled by 1000 MLA and MP!!

not only indians even US localites are killed too
by harish bysani on Mar 07, 2008 11:26 AM  Permalink 

Plz dont get unnecessary topics

US too has Bal and Raj thakereys
by Bob Seth on Mar 07, 2008 11:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

every country has its own Bal and Raj thakerays who survive on such issues

RE:US too has Bal and Raj thakereys
by daljeet singh lall on Mar 09, 2008 12:32 AM  Permalink
very true

STASTICS.
by suchet bal on Mar 07, 2008 10:17 AM  Permalink 

Please find out how many students, people, non whites / non blacks, were killed in US in last 1 year and last 5 years. Then we may be able to find out whether they were victims along with other hundreds of students, people, non whites / non blacks killed in the US and may come to know whether it was specific anti Indian killings or random killings.

VIOLENCE AGAINST INDIAN STUDENTS IN THE US
by sivaram raghavan on Mar 07, 2008 09:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When India is shining all around - we have great opportunities in India itself. Our boys and girls are compelled due to reservation policies and the gaps in demand and availability of seats of various medical and engineering instituions.

India is now more than capable and should go all out in preventing brain drain from this country and that should more than address this problem.

The trend of such killings has caught up and while it would be nice to see such things being stopped, it looks difficult to imagine a total transformation and tolerence in the killers' minds there.

It is high time the Government heard loud and clear voice of 'India shining' and 'mera bharat mahan' - more than mere slogans, thse can be transformed into 'feelings' by steps in the right direction.

Living with fear of being killed for no reason will be ofcourse be traumatic not only for the students studying there, but also for the parents back home.

Sivaram

RE:VIOLENCE AGAINST INDIAN STUDENTS IN THE US
by pravin sarode on Mar 07, 2008 10:15 AM  Permalink
swadesh is swadesh only kya apke under mohan bhargav rahta hai. indian who migrate to usa are the real threat to progress of india for example one doctor named patil is mental expert he promised to adopt his brother daughter from india as patil has no children but when real time arrived the patil refused to adopt the girl so american indian who are settled well are real problem according to me not the original americans so as an indian we must rethink which country to migrate america, uk australia, canada or africa instead of living in poor working conditions of mumbai, delhi?

Get your facts straight
by on Mar 07, 2008 09:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It's a shame that a popular news site is starting these topics without checking the facts first. That medico that died actually committed suicide, and he was not shot dead. How can there be such a huge misrepresentation of facts. It is downright false.
As far as other incidents, it is unfair to use the phrase "violence against indian studetns". These incidents are pretty common in some of the bad neighbourhoods in the US, where some people kill even for 20 dollars. Unfortunately, due to financial constraints some of the students live in such places and may be prone to such violence. This could very well be an American student, a European or any race and ethnicity. It is unfair to say the violence is against Indains alone.

RE:Get your facts straight
by Krishna on Mar 08, 2008 03:29 PM  Permalink
Did he really commit suicide? The guy had stab wounds in his neck..

not surprised
by raju kumar on Mar 07, 2008 09:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it is same as throwing out biharis from mumbai. so i m not surprised

RE:not surprised
by Rajesh kumar on Mar 07, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink
GREAT.. WHY RAJ THACKREY IS NOT DOING ANYTHING ABOUT IT.....MEAN GUY..

RE:not surprised
by Max Robert on Mar 07, 2008 11:37 AM  Permalink
Rajesh can you tell why are you not doing anything about it?

Why dont people understand the scope of discussion??????
What has Raj Thackrey got to do with the above topic of discussion??? Its a problem related to education system and future prospects of the education.

Total 210 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>