Total 407 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >
WOMENS DAY
by sathia nathan on Mar 03, 2008 06:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Certainly you are correct that when they are given equal right why at all there should be distinction by celebrating a day exclusively for them. Meaningless. Then why to boost men and women are equal. but let me tell you, you say thousand and one thing. but a man is always a man and a woman is always a woman. she can never equal a mans calibre. you give hundred and one rights to a woman and still she can deliver with limits only.

RE:WOMENS DAY
by Swathie on Mar 03, 2008 10:14 PM  Permalink
But do you know that adultery is a criminal offence with 3 year jail term if anyone complaints?

Do you know that this is only for men? A woman can be married and adulterous and get away with monthly maintenance of husban's half salary?

How would you feel if a year from now your wife runs away with her office manager and files false dowry case and DV on you with maintenance?

First understand what you are talking about. I am the president of sisters and mothers initiative and run an NGO in hyderabad and deal with about 40 such cases every day. Just sitting and talking about things you do not know is easy.

Swathie

RE:WOMENS DAY
by ravi on Mar 03, 2008 10:25 PM  Permalink
true , but people calling it fair, still women need more pro-women laws. Oh, god.

Is there some biased moderation by rediff?
by on Mar 03, 2008 06:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A number of my messages on the forum are deleted. May I know from rediff forum moderators on what basis they are doing this?

Please contact me at
swathie.verma(AT)gmail.com or let me know how to contact you.

Swathie

RE:Is there some biased moderation by rediff?
by Kali charan on Mar 03, 2008 06:21 PM  Permalink
Perhaps, your messages might be abusing others. Recheck your messages !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Preeti on Mar 03, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink
good one dude :) but thats not the case

by on Mar 03, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink
I would doubt the same. They are present in some places and not in some.

Well as preeti says may be there is a problem with rediff. Nothing else explains deleting some one else's messages without a reason.

Swathie

by Raghesh Mony on Mar 03, 2008 08:50 PM  Permalink
Preethi and Swathi may be right but general readers won't be wrong

by Swathie on Mar 03, 2008 06:53 PM  Permalink
some women who abuse the laws intented for genuine victims misuse public forums as well. May be that explains.

Can they stop the all women press conference day after in bashebagh press club of hyderabad?

Swathie

by Preeti on Mar 03, 2008 06:21 PM  Permalink
there is some problem in rediff i think. even yest, when the match was going on, all messages, including decentones, were getting reported for abuse..

Need for celebrating Womens day
by Parimala Murthy on Mar 03, 2008 05:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

3 reasons -
Women gives birth
suffers for every 3 days in a month
accepts and forgives faults committed by men around

Hence we need to celebrate Womens day.

RE:Need for celebrating Womens day
by krishna tripathi on Mar 03, 2008 06:11 PM  Permalink
i do similar thing in allahabad...local level..so thums up...

by on Mar 03, 2008 06:17 PM  Permalink
Great. All right minded people independent of gender must come together to stop this abuse of laws intented for real victims. Because 98% of the cases are false courts are over burdened and real victims are not getting justice.

Crime has no gender.
Best of luck with your conference.

Swathie

Need for celebrating Womens day
by Parimala Murthy on Mar 03, 2008 05:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

3 reasons -
Women gives birth
suffers for every 3 days in a month
accepts and forgives faults committed by men around

Hence we need to celebrate Womens day.

by Kishore Babu TVN on Mar 03, 2008 08:08 PM  Permalink
Women give birth, but men will shed their blood to brought up these kids.

we need to celebrate mothers,fathers day and mens day ..never womens day..its useless and used by croocked girls for their selfish deeds.

by on Mar 03, 2008 06:14 PM  Permalink
Well Parimala, What about the other side of coin?

Most women believe in equality but are usually silent. This is taken advantage by some criminal women who abuse and misuse provisions intended for real victims.

Just look at what is happening to dowry laws. Out of every 100 cases 98% are proven false in criminal courts after a thorough investigation of 10 years. Almost 80,000 false cases are filed every year and more than 2 lakh innocents are jailed wrongly. Because of false complaint of one criminal woman, 2 women at-least end up in jail. I am myself a victim of this false dowry case due to my sister in law who was having an arrir with her boss in accenture, hyderabad. But MY family is running in courts for last 4 years.

Please type 498a on google and learn about the lives of millions of indians shattered due to misuse of these dowry laws.

I am organizing an all women conference and press conference on March 5 at 2 PM in basherbagh press club, hyderabad. You are invited to come if you are around and know about this cancer in indian society due to corrupt congress party and the abusive laws they made.

Swathie

If equal why you need reservation
by Vinu on Mar 03, 2008 05:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If men and women equal, why you have special coaches in trains, why you have seat reserved for ladies in Public buses, why they dont oppose to that. Seat for handicap is understood, but why women wants reserve seats in buses.

RE:If equal why you need reservation
by Vinu on Mar 03, 2008 06:00 PM  Permalink
Now a days women organisation and families also find it easy to go to police saying this is a dowery harrashment case for small small gharelu fights. Someday the actual women will not get justice because of these false cases.

Women's Day.
by Omprabha Mehta on Mar 03, 2008 05:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Very good question that if gender is equal i.e. men and women are equal then why Women's Day.
In today's time, woman is not equal to man but is above man. Because of her sincereity, hard work and discipline. By putting such a foolish question you himself prove that you have long distance to cover to reach at the stage the woman is today. The quotation "Behind every successful man, there is a woman" have you heard. It is the greatness of a woman that on reaching the height of the success she pushes the man to help him to reach at the equal. But, I think, beacause of the his own behaviour, nature he will always be one step below the woman.
That is why Women's Day is celebrated. Celebrate it by giving respect to your mother, sister, wife and daughter. Thanks

RE:Women's Day.
by Anil Singh on Mar 03, 2008 09:16 PM  Permalink
instead celebrating womens day, we must celebrate mothers day, sisters day, daughters day, wife's days etc. etc. etc

RE:Women's Day.
by anil pillai on Mar 03, 2008 05:44 PM  Permalink
u have not reached even 10% of the top management post in organised sector.Even then u say man is below women.This statement is the evidence of woman mind.So small....

Women's Day
by Buzz on Mar 03, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink 

Women's Day in India is come into being to let the world know Indian Women are not Humans - they make no mistakes, they commit no crimes, they never abuse or commit violence physically or mentally or psycologically, they are never driven by emotions or sentiments to be violent - ie basically they are not Humans so needs to be killed or shunted since its dangerous for the humanity to have non-humans in the appearance of humans - if not and they really are women then why are there specific buses, trains, compratments for women, why are women not paying the same taxes as men, why hare women never considered guilty by the legal, law'n order, judicary and the govt? Why are there specific laws for women who even if they misuse are left free without being punished? Even if the woman is evil why is the kid always in the custody of women? - The Indian society is stupid and spinless cause in every other society crime is a crime irrespective of gender and man and women are treated equal. Only the Indian Judges (selfish reasons may be) tell they are being considerate. Also as the the Indian Society, Govt, La'n Order and Judicial machineries on a Woman is a woman if she is a WIFE all other forms like mother, daughter, sister, sister in law, aunt, grandmother, etc are not women!!

Total 407 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >