Total 10 messages Pages | 1
My personal experience
by JayaKumar Patchala on Jul 08, 2008 04:05 AM  Permalink 

My college admission was quite easy. The counselling was held in my town and I was notified through email, speedpost. During the counselling itself, I was told about various scholarships available. I got several forms and applications at the conselling itself. Ofcourse, I am not the brightest so I couldnt get a scholarship, but got a bank loan. There was no ragging. I stayed in a hostel. The food is the finest. In fact several outsiders used to dine at our hostel. The sporting and entertainment facilities are excellent. Our principal's son is Ranji player and daughter is a chess player. Our vice-principal appeared in a few marathi films ( There are several film shootings in our campus ).
We enjoyed a lot.

Greedy (institutional)crocodiles
by Ramakrishnan Ragunathan on Jun 12, 2008 12:39 AM  Permalink 

Presently almost all institutions are run by greedy croc's only. There is no quality teaching in most of them. one of my friends joined a course in Trichy which is run by a local famous psychiatric Doctor, there he could find not even a single qualified faculty,no patience,no organised class schedule,no proper guidance,no material backup,everything is waste. The Dr., and his team is mainly concentrating on making as much money as possible out of this course. Its a bloody shit Indian educational system to be blammed. If u hav money and ready to bribe the politicians and officials then its all set for u to ur road to make HUGE money.

Money makes 'many' colleges
by Prasannakumari on Jun 12, 2008 12:23 AM  Permalink 

Nowadays people want their wards to study well and get well paid jobs. Post this they are ready to invest all their hard earned or fraud earned money. knowing this educational institutions started to suck this people out. Horrible long queues, donations, insults, negotiations....Oh.. its very very horrible.

the root of the problem
by ashish on Jun 11, 2008 02:40 AM  Permalink 

each individual is born with a certain aptitude. some are blessed with analytic skills whereas others with linguistic or artistic skills. Its so important to understand and accept one's strengths and parents have a very important role to play here. Because the teenage are the years which play a vital role in one's future and it would be a disaster to force a student to do something he's not good at. People waste lakhs of rupees on coaching and suffer from endless headaches all because of forcing a teen along a path he does not want to take, which is the sole reason behind the no.of teen suicides wee see today.

Remember, what would have happened if sachin tendulkar's parent had sent him to IIT coachin from 9th onwards ?? forget about his achievements, he wouldn't even have got IIT and probably would been in poverty and depression by now. Credit must go to his parents to discern his abilities and back him all the way through.

n
by Sayed Nafisa on Jun 10, 2008 10:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

college admissions have bcum a business....merit does not matter, only money matters.......

RE:n
by raj on Jun 10, 2008 11:22 PM  Permalink
spot on. most professional colleges offer a 10k offer for a refferal! can you beat that ?

Education also become a Lucarative Business
by ahamedmill rice salem on Jun 10, 2008 08:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Now a days education become a good profitable business, all polititions involved in running institution and they not give any respect the law of universities or educational boards.

Even universities are strictly banned the collection of capitation fee from the merrit students, the colleges collecting the same from students. Even before the 2 results, all colleges starting admission procedures. The govt also support them indirect way. For example in Tamilnadu, the councilling formalities for Engg admission can finish only mid July and only after that any body can understand about the availability of seats. Where as all managemnt quota finished before that with collection of huge capitation fee for most demand groups. Also reputed arts and science colleges are not even waiting for the results to complete the admission formalities. Many colleges are not follow the instruction from University. The admission chart with rank list not publishing in the notice board.

Information about the recognition also not available for the courses they are conducting and so students are confused and some time they compel to agitate against this.

Squeezing the students after the admission also happening in some colleges by way of extra fee than stipulated by the university.

We could not get any details in writing.

One of my friend was kidnapped and mentally harrazed for about four hours by one college Authority belongs to Anna University for questioning them against the mis practi

RE:Education also become a Lucarative Business
by Guest on Jun 10, 2008 09:33 PM  Permalink
India was famous for its intelligence work force and was becoming a threat to the world. Could the World Super Powers accept India as a super power ... no-no.

Then what do they do? They fund the politicians and the results is for all to see.

Step 1: - Blunt IIT and IIM.
=>Increase the students, thus you have now 250 students per class.
=>Increase quota systems, thus the quality of students and competition amongst its students would drop by itself.

Step 2: - Make it the world's back-office.
=> Flood India's job market with KPO's and BPO's, thus India's youth is busy living like yuppies doing night shifts. They will also fast realise that they work like slaves and would get use to that life.
=>Mistreat the youth on International calls, thus they will have low self esteem and will feel roud in Westerner's company. Thus making themselves superior by default.

Step 3 - Hit Mumbai through regional parties
=> Regional parties are already ensuring that outsiders are mistreated. Thus force good people out.
=> Push jobs for marathi instead of Merit. If the political parties really cared, they would be teaching Marathi to be intelligent then showing the world that Marathi youth are not capable of getting jobs and thus have to forced up on Industries. This might force good companies to look outside Mumbai.

All replied to me are from Indians with low self esteem. Will not do anything in public, but will bark if somebody shows the reality.

Why all these paper work?
by Tom Dick on Jun 10, 2008 08:14 PM  Permalink 

Can any one explain why students has to get migration certificates, nativity certificates etc.It is too much of a hassle. What does one achieve by all these unnecessary paper work?

tell me how.
by Agilantgraphics on Jun 10, 2008 01:49 PM  Permalink 

yaar mene bhi admission lena hai........samajh nahi aa raha kaun se college me lu.....koi to help karo yaar............my id is dearhim@gmail.com...........

Total 10 messages Pages: | 1