Total 111 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Sab moh maya hai :-)
by amit verma on Jun 06, 2008 04:29 PM  Permalink 

It seems that people who do not have money...have peace initially and during the run for money begin to loose it somehow....

People who have money ...have to maintain the same or higher standard ....they also tend to loose peace..but somehow put up a brave front signalling that all is well

really difficult to say .....moreover ...there is not just career and relationship in life ...there are many other things which deserve attention at the same time....

Ppl are pretty impatient now!
by varun on Jun 06, 2008 04:27 PM  Permalink 

In our parents time ppl especially women used to be very tolerant and patent which used to help to lead a good family now.Now with changing times, everyone is stressed up at work including women!It is creating a lot of family problems!

walking the tightrope
by christeena joseph on Jun 06, 2008 04:26 PM  Permalink 

I try to keep all teams (home office) happy by starting off for work earlier by an hour and leaving right on time...i also make sure that everyone in the office is aware of my work habits(so that they dont feel that i shirk work), further with laptops around, i carry work home and get it done in the early mornings too.... that sort of takes care of most issues....

WORK LIFE BALANCE
by rachna raaj on Jun 06, 2008 04:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The only way you can strike the work life balance is by keeping your aspirations in check. Remember, it's not the fastest who is the winner but the one who lasts longest :-)

RE:WORK LIFE BALANCE
by Rupesh Bawa on Jun 11, 2008 12:48 PM  Permalink
Hello Rachana,

Do you work becaz of "COMPULSION" or "PASSION", honestly .....

Cheers,
Rupesh
Prosperity Consultant
rupeshbawa@rediffmail.com

Watch Click
by Vijayendra on Jun 06, 2008 04:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Watch the movie Click

RE:Watch Click
by samarame on Jun 06, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink
youtube.com/watch?v=Jw_38AoBa-M

Career Vs Family
by Anna on Jun 06, 2008 04:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Look I work in a MNC with a 9 to 5 Job. Come home early in the evening. Take care of the children and help my wife in preparing dinner. Total family man. Holiday on Saturday & Sunday take family out for cinema & dinner. work pressure some times and not a major one. Each & every realtive worth a salt is envy of me. They say I do have lot of time at my disposal. I am sucessful in maintaining my family life. Whether I am sucessful in my career. Sorry, the guy who starts earning yesterday earns more than me. Thanks to service sectors like Banks, insurance cos & IT industry. Balnce vagera Kuch nahi Hota hai. only money spells success. if you earn money family will adapt on their own and enjoy your success. Just being a family man without any foreign vacation, LCD TV and big CAR u are no where.

RE:Career Vs Family
by Rupesh Bawa on Jun 11, 2008 12:52 PM  Permalink
PPL SAY "MONEY IS NOT EVERY THING" AND I SAY "MONEY IS THE ONLY THING"

Cheers,
Rupesh
Prosperity Consultant
rupeshbawa@rediffmail.com

by sunil p on Jun 06, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink
So true

by Rahul Sharma on Jun 06, 2008 04:18 PM  Permalink
Bhai tunney tou ultimate baat kahi hai .
Sabsey bara sach yehi

by pradhy on Jun 06, 2008 04:45 PM  Permalink
Rahul shama which language is this??? write in english.

we create such a life...
by Seshadri on Jun 06, 2008 04:05 PM  Permalink 

in our mad zest for money and more money... everyone wants to live in only the metros... and hence, costs go up, as costs spiral up, the need for money rises... it is a never ending vicious cycle...

we have to decide... esp indians are too much stressed up, losing their personal life in their work...

ALL SHOULD REMEMBER - IT IS FOR OUR PERSONAL LIFE THAT WE ALL STRUGGLE, IF OUR PERSONAL LIFE IS IN SHAMBLES, WHAT USE IS OUR PROFESSIONAL LIFE?

by jagdish tulagapu on Jun 06, 2008 04:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have always believe in leading a good life happy life rather than run after giving no time to partner.

If the job demands more time than leave the job and look for a job that suits ur timings.

Or else try to reside nearer to ur office hardly 2 to 3 kms this will also help in spending time with the family and partner.

Where there is a will there is a way.

RE:Message: Simple
by Suresh on Jun 06, 2008 04:07 PM  Permalink
It's good to say that where there is a will there is a way. Sometimes, there is a Well in the Way.

by Seshadri on Jun 06, 2008 04:09 PM  Permalink
Drink water from it to quench your thirst (on your journey)...

If it is dry, bypass it...

by nilesh sanghar on Jun 06, 2008 04:25 PM  Permalink
THERE ARE NO WELL NOW U WILL FIND TAP...CARBFREE TAP

by Seshadri on Jun 06, 2008 04:42 PM  Permalink
my answer still remains the same...

by nilesh sanghar on Jun 06, 2008 04:22 PM  Permalink
ERA OF WELL IS GONE...dear..if u r happy by mind then ur richest happiest person on the earth even if u r gareeb admi....if not happy by mind even bill gates will doookhi aadmi in the world...so be santoosht

by jagdish tulagapu on Jun 06, 2008 04:17 PM  Permalink
Mr Suresh it seems u have negative tendency or u have not faced the hardships. life is all about challenges u need to accept that and work accordingly.

by Suresh on Jun 06, 2008 04:25 PM  Permalink
It seems you have a problem in understanding written English. A well indicates problems. As such your first comment has a few bloomers in it. You say, "nearer to your office hardly 2 to 3 kms" ???? What does that mean. Are you writing first person or third person?

RE:RE:Message: Simple
by jagdish tulagapu on Jun 06, 2008 06:13 PM  Permalink
Anyway it is all about perception and how u see the things and how u balance ur career.

I think if we minimise the priorities then every thing would be alright

by nilesh sanghar on Jun 06, 2008 04:28 PM  Permalink
sure..... the problem lies in ur way of explanation... u can see the reply of everyone to u...all of them have understand the same meaning....

by jagdish tulagapu on Jun 06, 2008 06:16 PM  Permalink
Pls do not try follow others and it is better to give ur own comments.

Thanks and Regards

reading this article
by san sha on Jun 06, 2008 04:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All are complaining about time. If you do not have time then why you are wasting your time in reading this article. This is for a person like me who has lot of time. Problem is how to kill the time !

RE:reading this article
by Rahul Sharma on Jun 06, 2008 04:09 PM  Permalink
How to kill time in office , seriously .
This current structure where in you have to stay late in office just for the heck of it , coz ur boss is sitting , ur colleagues(they are also thinking same) are sitting not becoz u have work .
Okay in some organisation and industry there might be a genuine case of overburden but in my 12 year of career , it was also "do nothing look busy syndrome" Upar sey they show ppt on "Work Life Balance", will bring in external counseller , will talk about energy saving , abbey time par ghar janey do . Jo sidha tarika hai woh tou follow nahi karna, bus in stupid HR walon koy ppt banani hoti hai .

RE:reading this article
by mukesh verma on Jun 06, 2008 04:43 PM  Permalink
Kya baat kahi hai. very true. There is a exercise program in my office today at 6'o clock. what the hell HR doing??

Career Vs relationship
by roshan sethi on Jun 06, 2008 03:59 PM  Permalink 

Plan your day and slow down...will help you keep stress away and finish task on time

Total 111 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>