Total 437 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >
Photocopy of my Portfolio
by Parthiv Patel on Jan 23, 2008 12:28 PM  Permalink 

Very good Artical. I have following in my portfolio and small investment but earned and earning haftey in it as its diversified and fundamentaly strong Companies.

-RIL
~ Reliance Petroleum
~ Tata Steel
~ Hindalco
~ RCom
~ Tata Motors
~ ICICI Bank
~ Reliance Capital
~ L&T
~ Unitech

So strange....
by Piyush Shukla on Jan 23, 2008 11:40 AM  Permalink 

So pity on all the ppl who are writing against Indian market fall....just think when ppl get a whole lake of Money back on their investments... they never come and say that what a good market it is...when Market saw a Free fall ppl cry foul about the same market where they have made lakhs of rupees in a Day....grown up guys when you all will learn??how to be a developed country from still developing one....share market needs paitence if you dont have guts then QUIT.....

Stay Away ....
by amit khurana on Jan 23, 2008 07:54 AM  Permalink 

Hi A lot of financial advisor are asking to invest in stock market they are the same people preicting the market will reach 25000 in no time I think its your money and who ever thinks to invest should think them selves not listening to these so called experts. The indian stoks are overpriced and the only reason was when a billion people want the slice of the cake it would be expensive. But have a look what happened when there is not only a slice but whole cake available to public no one wants it.

Think twice before entering into the market as its just the beginning and worst is yet to come.

I think it still need to be corrected and patience is the best option any small investor should have.

Cheers

satta bazar
by stav on Jan 23, 2008 05:33 AM  Permalink 

this idea that investing in stock market is gambling should be completely removed from the indian psyche. Anything is a gamble if predictability becomes less, predictability becomes less if information is less, invest in an informed manner in stocks with good fundamentals. Investing in an FD belonging to a sinking bank (eg., Barrings Bank in the 90's) would be equally disastrous, everything in life is gamble without information. When you invest in the stock market you provide income to the the industries to improve the country.
That is the reason why every developed country has a large percentage of the populace investing in stocks, unlike developing nations. If you want your country to progress invest in stocks. You can make far more money than any other investment, but please please invest in quality stocks.

What goes up comes down...
by ganajivenmanraj seven on Jan 23, 2008 12:00 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its a known phenomena that what zoomed at this incredible speed was bound to crash, whether its a horizontal move or a vertical one which the BSE witnessed. We Indians have to go back to our basics and dwell on old sayings like "slow and steady wins the race", "nothing is a replacement for hard work and earning your living", "and too much excitement is not good for health". The false talk on shares booming was the talk of the town. It looked like ones who did not invest were fools. Now its bare for everyone to find a common ground and not let minds wander on imaginary profits beyond what one deserves. Work hard, invest wisely and never beyond a small percentile of your savings.

RE:What goes up comes down...
by guy inny on Jan 23, 2008 01:53 AM  Permalink
and stay poor for the rest of life.... wanted to add this since u missed it.

RE:What goes up comes down...
by vandana jain on Jan 24, 2008 12:18 PM  Permalink
At this time..It's totally Fear and Greed. I think has has suggested the best shares.
It's now upto investors to see with open eye and open mind.Don't buy if you don't think but keep in watch,one day you will say..oh..we just missed that. Happy Investing.

10 stocks to make young investors crorepatis
by indresh uniyal on Jan 22, 2008 11:54 PM  Permalink 

choksey bhai i believe u. i have spent 18 yrs in gujarat so i know that gujarati people r most honest men in the world. further i also believe in the stocks u have mentioned. actually i have bought some of them.

RE:K R Choksey are you gujju?
by ramchandra murthy on Jan 22, 2008 11:33 PM  Permalink
Dsouza are you from India that you do not know that Chokseys are gujjus. Only by opening an open in plush Mumbai and wearing designer clothers do these Gujjus become investment bankers. As me more details on every community in India I will give you hissab kitab of each of them.

RE:RE:K R Choksey are you gujju?
by stav on Jan 25, 2008 07:21 AM  Permalink
start with your community you green azz.

Total 437 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >