Total 165 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
One who has money is respected.
by Debajyoti Majumdar on Aug 18, 2008 08:30 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Money can't buy any of the ten mentioned articles, however, without money, one can't imagine of retaining any of these. If you can't treat people well, people won't come near you. Friends will run away, wife may look for someone who keeps her happier, children will cry. You can't afford to buy a home, nevertheless, the society maintenance charges in Mumbai are also mind boggling. After these can one think of peace and happiness accompanying!!
Immortality has nothing to do with money, neither does poverty can help it, albeit exercise , several therapies and a good food habit can enhance life expectancy along with good health. I remember one of our ex - prime ministers was about to die, Government of India spent 17 crores for his treatment carried out in London.
With enough money, one can afford good education, a good life; love , character, health everything follows.
Remember what Chanakya - one of the all time greats diplomat said " One who has money is respected. "

RE:One who has money is respected.
by S B Patel on Aug 18, 2008 05:47 PM  Permalink
MONEY IS IMPORTANT. BUT IF YOU ARE IN WATER, AND DROWNING, AIR IS IMPORTANT.

My dear friend,
if respect comes with money, the jews of Germany were the richest.
India is not the rich country, especially with 100 crore population, still people of INDIA are happier than USA.
HOW COME?
HAVE YOU SEEN THE MONEY MINDED SOCIETY? GO TO USA, AND CHECK OUT HOW HAPPY OR STRESSFUL THEIR LIFE IS.
SO CULTURE IS IMPORTANT. IF YOU HAVE WIFE AND PARENTS AT HOME, YOU CAN BE HAPPY. IF YOU HAVE KIDS YOU CAN BE HAPPY.
MONEY WILL FOLLOW YOU IF YOU ARE A GOOD HUMAN BEING.

GANDHI DID NOT COLLECT MONEY. NEITHER DID SARDAR VALLABHBHAI PATEL, LAL BAHADUR SHASTRI, NARENDRA MODI. STILL THEY HOLD AN UNFORGETTABLE PLACE IN HISTORY OF INDIA OR WORLD.

DO YOU REMEMBER YOUR GREAT GRAND PARENT'S LIFE? WE DON'T REMEMBER WHO WAS OUR FORE-FATHER BEFORE 150 YEARS.
STILL WE REMEMBER RAM, KRISHNA, VASHISHTHA, RISHI VALMIKI, VYAS, KASHYAP, BHISHMA, ARJUN - WHO WALKED ON INDIAN SOIL BEFORE 5000 TO 10000 YEARS BEFORE.

HOPE MONEY IS NOT EVERYTHING. THAT IS CLEAR NOW.

SINCE INDIANS HAVE EVERYTHING ELSE (WHICH IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN MONEY, DIAMOND, GOLD, PERAL-- i.e. HUMANS, RELATIONS, FEELINGS, SOMEONE TO ENJOY THAT MONEY WITH), NOW INDIANS LOOK ONLY FOR A TINY PIECE OF LIFE - THAT IS MONEY.

RE:One who has money is respected.
by Danny on Aug 19, 2008 12:06 PM  Permalink
Great reply....Absolutely true to the core ! People can say dialogues...but let them confront with a situation of "No Money". All these love, character, will vanish. If money is there, everything comes. Without money, no girl will marry a guy...and i think of stealing food, which will hamper my character ! All these fundas are good in books. Ask these guys to write these after fasting for 5 days !

Money can buy my Happiness...
by Souvik Jana on Aug 18, 2008 08:30 AM  Permalink 

The First Question is to understand very importantly what one wants. It can be very basic things... It can be huge things... e.g. my wants in life are very small basic things... loads of latest computer games, the car that I always wanted (and the petrol too), good food and good sleep... and except the sleep part all of them needs huge amount of money.... So money is needed by me.... lots of them... money hai to honey hai... rightly said...

There are hundred things money can buy
by Prasanna Seshadri on Aug 18, 2008 06:15 AM  Permalink 

Money when made ethically by doing real value add to the others which makes the world a better place to live will buy all things mentioned, but money is something which is not to be accumulate but to be shared, to help the needy.

Money Hai thu Honey Hai!!!!
by Hari KM on Aug 18, 2008 03:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The most basic thing in life is money, without which u cannot have family, friends, home, happiness, peace, respect, health, love etc. No one cares a damn if u dont have certain charcter, talent etc. Lets be real....Do u really think your relatives & friends will even recognize you if you were a real beggar. Everyone needs money...so its natural people tend to give respect, love and time to people with money...who care if they r real or not. As long as you enjoy the pampering.

Now with all the money...real smart people knows how to really be happy and have all that he wants. Some tips for those who already have lots of money...Make money work hard for you rather than u work hard for the money. Live life like a King. Never let people know how rich u r...let them keep guessing. Take care of ur family, relatives & friends....if u cant give them time..show ur love through money, which will be more appreciated.

What use or value is talent when you cant get money out of it.
What use is wealth when u cant enjoy wealth coz of bad health.
Love without money in anyway is not practical.
True character good or bad comes out with money.
Whats peace...true peace is through money only. Think...is universal peace possible without the money aspect. So money is interlinked in all things.

I feel the only thing money can never buy is TIME and TIME is much more valuable than money. Money is nothing without TIME. Time can make money grow or vanish but Money can never manipulate TIME.

RE:Money Hai thu Honey Hai!!!!
by ashutosh gupta on Aug 18, 2008 08:12 AM  Permalink
nicely written, congrats for it.
whatever has been written is absolutely correct.
and thanks for advice.

Money Can Buy Manythings
by Indian on Aug 18, 2008 02:30 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Money Can Buy Manythings

RE:RE:Money Can Buy Manythings
by vinay on Aug 18, 2008 02:34 AM  Permalink
but not everything.

RE:Money Can Buy Manythings
by gopalji gupta on Aug 18, 2008 11:01 AM  Permalink
except life what is "Everything" sir..

money cant buy everything
by vinay on Aug 18, 2008 02:12 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

yes. agreed with the author. money cant buy everything. yes money can buy
medicines but not health,
physical relation but not psychological love,
party passtimers but not friends,
luxuries but not peace
wealth but not happiness.
ego but not respect.

good article.

RE:money cant buy everything
by aditya singh on Aug 18, 2008 03:47 AM  Permalink
agree vinay,
they always used to write these fundamental things. look at the farmers who are making sucide without money.

Some more things Which Money can't buy
by Dishant Doshi on Aug 18, 2008 01:45 AM  Permalink 

1 Sleep: Money can't buy you sleep for eg: if you don't want to sleep & even if you are offered a waterbed with Silk Bedsheets on it yo won't sleep.

2 Hunger: Money can't buy you hunger. If your stomach is full & somebody offers you more food by saying if you eat these I will pay you handsomely you won't eat

3 Knowledge: Money can by you lots & lots of books but not the knowledge it is gained by you working hard to grasp the knowledge from the book.

4 Success: It depends totally upon how hard you work though in some places money can buy you sccess but for that also you need to kno where to spend money.The example I wold like to give is of Dhirubhai Ambani. What did he have when he came to Mumbai. & what he left behind for his children when he went to god's home. Many ppl like him come daily to Mumbaib from different parts of India but not all are successful.

Great words to waste time.
by Abhishek Negi on Aug 18, 2008 12:55 AM  Permalink 

try thinking about all this when you...

have not eaten for 2-3 days.
are standing in mid of a hailstorm without roof.
you become bankrupt. (friends)
car/bike doesnt work and you call a mechanic.
when your parents need medication.
when you are abused by a police constable for no reason...

stop this kiddish stuff and take your first step to happiness by earning money....

Forget this list.... its rubbish
by JayaKumar Patchala on Aug 18, 2008 12:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am proud to declare that money can't buy an Indian's honesty or heart. Hert is where the mind is. Thereby money can't buy an Indian's mind also. Its as hard and precious as a diamond.

RE:Forget this list.... its rubbish
by Dishant Doshi on Aug 18, 2008 01:19 AM  Permalink
Well I don't agree with you Jaya becoze what are saying the ratio is very less out of 100 Indians only 1 is honest & 99 are dishonest so money can really buy an Indian's Honesty or Heart.

by niranjan mahagaonkar on Aug 18, 2008 01:24 AM  Permalink
So whom do you admire and follow . Can you neglect the litten Lamp (Honesty)that fights against dishonest Darkness. Money cant buy honesty whereas it can buy only the dishonesty that is hidden in oneself. Its like the more you buy the more it becomes dishonest and lo all the mess in life begins... Happy reading dude

by Abhishek Negi on Aug 18, 2008 01:45 AM  Permalink
yes money cannot buy honesty but it can buy fear and circumstances which lead to dishonesty....how many people follow gandhiji or teressa in real senses. Its a matter of majority. Stop speaking about Indian honesty. Honest people are everywhere in the world.....so instead of becoming complacent about all the happiness that you have without money provided by GOD for free start earning you mortal happiness.

by Abhishek Negi on Aug 18, 2008 12:40 AM  Permalink
hahaha.....do you really think so???

by niranjan mahagaonkar on Aug 18, 2008 12:48 AM  Permalink
I agree with JayaKumar. Money cant be index of a charachter of a person but yes character can be!

by Abhishek Negi on Aug 18, 2008 12:58 AM  Permalink
yes...but how do you judge a person my character.
there are only two options-good or bad.

RE:RE:Forget this list.... its rubbish
by Abhishek Negi on Aug 18, 2008 12:59 AM  Permalink
hey and do not forget about indian scammers....

by niranjan mahagaonkar on Aug 18, 2008 01:09 AM  Permalink
Character is judged by his DEED. Scam doers are there all over the globe why only Indians. The greed's deed and the need's deed could easily be demarked. The real strength is being in peace with one inner self and not inMoney dude.

by aditya singh on Aug 18, 2008 03:49 AM  Permalink
can some one tell what the charachter is ?

yes
by subal chakraborti on Aug 18, 2008 12:03 AM  Permalink 

Money can buy everything by hook or crook. but at the cost of suffering of others in world.

Total 165 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>