My dear friends as you know that they are going to finalise a new list of seven wonders in the world in Portugal on 7/7/07. They are asking for vote. So please vote in favour of Taj Mahal to keep our Indian I-con in the list of seven great wonders of the world. Web site :- new7wonders.com Thanks friends Jai Hind
God it is amazing how you guys find it hard to get into a mediocre institution like delhi university which is ranked 199th in the world. I worked hard and i study computer science at cambridge, ranked 2nd in the world, just behind harvard.
RE:Work harder!
by on Jun 29, 2007 02:01 PM Permalink
Good for U .. Rishi
Humility is certainly not one of your virtues.
Anewez, congratulations on going to Cambridge. In the spirit of your thoughts, I got carried away... thought of letting you know what DU is and why is it really important for some of these guys here to make it thru... inspite of the fact that the university is not rated very high. But then, i guess you would never see the point !!! Coz Cambridge is just second to Harvard !!
RE:Work harder!
by arun mehta on Jun 30, 2007 12:29 AM Permalink
getting 98% to secure admission is no joke and people who havent gone through it wont even understand so it comes as no surprise when you say this.... anyways just try to be a bit less aroogant about ur qualifications.. v can do without knowing the worldwide ranking of Cambridge...it is anyways people like u who contribute to brain drain...atleast people in this 199th ranked DU work for the country!
For a population of a billion plus, the small number of higher-ed institutions are way inadeqaute, and with govt either unwilling or unable to ameliorate this situation, it's high time the private sector were allowed to play a larger role if India is to achieve its potential. And it's time too the Communists holding a degger at the throat of this nation were thrown into the sewer where they belong. But does the stupid brainless masses have the courage or will to do the necessary? Will they for once in their miserable lives take a bold stand for their own future, or will they hold their tails between their legs like the losers that they are and settle for the status quo - being treated like dung. Status quo and chalta hai wins hands down.
govt. should open more colleges. this problem is there everywhere... not just in Delhi. with increasing population and literacy rate, the number of people coming out of school has increased dramatically, and so has the demand for college seats. But if you see the increase in the number of seats in past decades, it has been negligible. these colleges actually proud themselves saying that they only select the best and blah blah blah... such elitist mentality shouldn't be allowed to play with the future of children.. and seats should be doubled in all the universities ranging from IITs, IIMs to our very own local college. India has no dearth of sharp brains who deserve to study in good colleges...
indian have fuedalistic tendency, they want to be master without any work, sit in ac room and commend servent and army of babu and peon,, in western coutnry most of student dnot want to waste their precious year in wasteful acemedic years, all their colleges are empty and are being filled with chines, indian and asian student,, becuase competition in every field is such everyone has to start their life earing at tender age 12 and whether they are educated or not most of people earn money by hardwork , not speculation and befooling people,, india is very typical country,, most of people are now entering to consumerism,, most of work and employment will not be generated by socalled m n c and big corporate, there are just miniscule of employment generator,, most of employment willgenerated by tourism, travelling adn leisure field, in which peolel need expert,, more the education among lower strata of people m they will start doing thier own work , in new zealand, most work is in small enterprises of 2 to 3 employed business enterprises,,,indian should follwo the pricticle and employeable scope courses , inspead of mnc paying school dream of share market , property market and consumerbale market,,in this internet age ,, middle men is going tto ttotlaly eliminates,, the bania class will be banished in mall, shoping centre and only producer, and seller will dominate the marketr,,,
RE:in western country , most of student dnot opt for higher study , why
by sumit kain on Jun 27, 2007 10:19 AM Permalink
And then my friend, those early earning westerners stay where they are and Asians(largely, Indians occupy the prominent positions after toiling hard and making sensible career moves & decisions. Its the long run strategy which pays u and short term, nt to mention is shortlived.
White collar jobs are nt occupied by the second rung professionals but those, who've the right foundation of education. Earning money here is not the issue,I talk about, but rather one tht of STATUS & high DESIGNATION.
College life prepares you for the tough times in life and shapes ur personality, and u turn out a fine person.
Watch what you say..Don't be so rigid in ur approach.
RE:JOB
by ISFANDIAR HOSAINPUR on Jun 27, 2007 09:54 AM Permalink
if they do'nt get admission due to less marks let them go to lashkare toeba or al qaeda camps right. rich or poor, week or strong human rights for every one are same. even some on get less marks, the social system should have adequate arragment to inspire them and to encourage them to go better. just letting them in backwards seats is not the solution. educated socity should continously lit more and more lamps
shame on the nation who raise for rajni/Shivaji, Banty & bubly/Ash-Amitabh-Abhishek/Aditya Chopra, they are earlnig karores & billions because of our euphoria. we shoudl gether & force government to open more colleges to deliver education for all. The politician like Arjun singh, Amarsingh & Mulayam, Mayawati, Bajpeyi, Advani & Jaswant singh, Sushma Swaraj, they never raise the concern for the necessity of eduction. these politicians one day turn our country into PAKISTAN
RE:RE:Delhi univ's first list cuts off many students
by ashish dalvi on Jun 27, 2007 10:17 AM Permalink
dude is ther only one university in the country? ther r many univs so aplly ther yy take tension dudes
RE:Delhi univ's first list cuts off many students
by Bhupinder Singh on Jun 27, 2007 09:19 AM Permalink
the best way to educated our people is through internet , cd dvd player,,they should be given cources in dvd,cd ,by nominal cost and all student from big institute should make copies of their practicle and home work available for students ,,,,there are thousands of india who have not money to pursue their education,, education in this world is nothing more than certificate, the actual fight is of mind adn harwork, in which our villager are best ,, why not give them chance to fresh their knowledge and stand on theirfeet instead of paying million of dollor fee and restricting few to their courses,,
by varenyam achal on Jun 27, 2007 09:23 AM Permalink
what are you doing for this country, rather than blaming others..
by RAJMOHAN NAIR on Jun 27, 2007 10:29 AM Permalink
When you wrote several names of politicians, why did you miss certain names like Sonia, Manmohan Singh, Pranab Mukherjee, et al deliberately?