Total 177 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >
Enterpreneur / job
by rahul kaul on Jan 30, 2007 04:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Enterpreneurs are made out of opportunity and their ability to see that and realize that. To create and run an enterprise needs skills, knowledge,understanding of a market/s of that product/s. Skills are inborn and acquired. However knowledge and understanding of products and markets are and have to be acquired by actually working. Straight out of a B school may be good, but not good enough to start an enterprise. It is totally different if the capital is not borrowed and the risk of failure thus minimized. Also no matter what you do, any enterprise takes at least one to two years of operationts to stabilize and be able to show results as also course corrections needed. now what type of enterprise one is thinking of is totally another question. However I feel for an individual not endowed with wealth, it would be better to work for a few years in the industry he wishes to persue later as his business. that would equip him with the necessary ammunition to go ahead.
Rahul Kaul

RE:Enterpreneur / job
by Sanjay Bhakat on Jan 30, 2007 07:08 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Rahul,
So nice to read your comments, Have you heard of one legend called Mr. Dhirubhai Ambani? What capital he had? what skills he had? what business education he had? All answers were NOTHING. You know what he had? He had a dream and the zeal to follow it. Get that bloody dream in your head, automatically you too will be a follower of Pied Piper of Hamlin, start your efforts to be off the rat-race.

RE:RE:Enterpreneur / job
by ABC C on Jan 31, 2007 10:22 AM  Permalink
Dear sanjay
Its nice to read your message, I wish you all the best.

That depends on so many factors!
by manish agarwal on Jan 30, 2007 01:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Both are equally good if all factors of life are taken into consideration.Selection depends on the the person's talent,perception,expectations etc.If one opts for entrepreneurship then he has to sacrifice a lot because every investment does not rewards immediately so the person not only has to be risk tolerant apart from talented,dedicated but also possess enough patience.
On the other hand in job(top job)one can have peace of mind.Actually a lot depends on the circumstances with which person finds himself.From Indian viewpoint person has not only personnel demands but also family and social liabilities.

RE:That depends on so many factors!
by anjali taide on Jan 30, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink
Being an B-SCHOOL GRADUATE I want to say that we are being taught to be the engine and not the boogies.Peace of mind neither exist in top job nor in entreprenuership.It exist only where the real management works on.

entrepreneurship better than salaried employee if HR is tackled carefully.
by Pavan on Jan 30, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink 

It's good to start our own business with the vast talent and human resources. Fortunately the Indian economy is also growing which is a good sign to start our business
But the main threat is retaining talent. With companies mushrooming every week with better work environment, better wages and well established name it is a hurculean task to retain the talented lot in a budding company. Ultimately it all boils down to retaining this lot. If we can overcome this problem we are more often successful.
Money and infrastructure are not a problem any more.

Whats Ur Vision For Life
by on Jan 30, 2007 09:34 AM  Permalink 

I feel , at the end , what matters is whether you are enjoying your life as well as doing justice to all your personal and social responsibilities. So far almost all responses talk about one dimenstion , about career and professional satisfaction , but then that's not only important thing in life. Currently I am in jobs coz I have to balance my professioanl and family committments, I also want to become an entrepreneur but then if I jump into this without evaluation the consequnces on another factors , I might be in nowhere situation soon. So my take is "Take good time to analyze in what you want to do, how would you do and what all would it require to do that " and then judge yourself for the task.As far as comparison is considered, well I feel as a Techie , I can do more justice to my techical degree while in job coz I don't have to care about sales/marketing etc , but yeah.if I am MBA or others I would prefer to spend my energy in my venture but would still prefer taking few years professional experience.

Depends Where You Want To See Yourself After 5-10 yrs from now
by on Jan 30, 2007 09:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I feel , at the end , what matters is whether you are enjoying your life as well as doing justice to all your personal and social responsibilities. So far almost all responses talk about one dimenstion , about career and professional satisfaction , but then that's not only important thing in life. Currently I am in jobs coz I have to balance my professioanl and family committments, I also want to become an entrepreneur but then if I jump into this without evaluation the consequnces on another factors , I might be in nowhere situation soon. So my take is "Take good time to analyze in what you want to do, how would you do and what all would it require to do that " and then judge yourself for the task.As far as comparison is considered, well I feel as a Techie , I can do more justice to my techical degree while in job coz I don't have to care about sales/marketing etc , but yeah.if I am MBA or others I would prefer to spend my energy in my venture but would still prefer taking few years professional experience.

RE:Depends Where You Want To See Yourself After 5-10 yrs from now
by Abhishek Sharma on Jan 30, 2007 06:53 PM  Permalink
Entrepreneurship is way to achieve your full potential.

I think its better to have your own company, as its the best way to realize my full potential.

While in a job no matter how big and democratized the company is, my level of achievement will depend and governed strictly within the limits that my boss/manager sets for me.

Having my own company is the best way to live the life of my dreams and achieve the level of success decided by me. Also there is a sense of belief that you are potentially changing the world with your entrepreneurial venture, that you cannot feel in a 9-6 job.

Cheers,
Abhi.
www.iconfluentia.com

Now we got a real path
by rohit nirantar on Jan 30, 2007 09:03 AM  Permalink 

People are now realising their potential and market potential too. With such booming economy there is lot do but yet many things to start.
With such high increase in pay scales and economy people are ready to pay, but very few people to serve.
I think concept of making employee is getting changed now!!!

Entrepreneurship Vs. Fat Salaries
by RC Grover on Jan 30, 2007 07:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Young professionals from IIT's, IIM's & ISB are more and more getting into enterpreneurship today. They are lot more confident, have realised their potential & have risk taking abilities. They have the advantage of starting early in their career and in case someone is not able to make it to his/her expectations, there is always an oppertunity to go for a job. Entrepreneurship is better than the fat salaries considering the economic conditions in the country today & since the returns in an entrepreneurship are directly proportional to the risks involved, one needs to have worked for a few years to gain the practical knowledge.
R.C.Grover, New Delhi.

RE:Entrepreneurship Vs. Fat Salaries
by Senthil Kumaran on Jan 30, 2007 09:33 AM  Permalink
Grower is right!! to become an enterpreneur an initial exp is required.

RE:RE:Entrepreneurship Vs. Fat Salaries
by Yogi on Jan 31, 2007 01:28 AM  Permalink

Initial exp is not necessary... a good education, good vision and planning and a little bit of financial support can do the magic.

maximum risk-takers are maximum profit-makers
by maninder goyal on Jan 30, 2007 12:36 AM  Permalink 

i think if we are afraid of taking risk.... then i think we will be in rat race.... as 99.9 % people are!
always remember one thing:
maximum risk-takers are maximum profit-makers!

- Maninder Pal Goyal

Entrepreneur or Director
by sandeep on Jan 29, 2007 11:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

"Don't Fall in Love with a company...bcause u never know when it stops to love you".

Working for some 1 else is like falling in love to an unknown person...u will never hav the freedom to express your feelings in their full figure; Working for your company is like falling in love with yourself or even a person (market) u know...and here u can dance with your feelings n nobody is gonna stop you....u entertain u are praised n u fail to entertain...u are cursed!.............

but

eitherway....u have enjoyed u'r Life.....

u have done what u wanted n u r satisfied...n being satisfied with our actions...Life...is nothing but our ------ True Life.

Jobs are good as far the Comapny's Management u work for is good...but again not THE GOOD!

Entrepreneurship...is like TITANIC...very young...bubbling...sizzling....put ALL GOOD Words...it will reflect when you start ........but... but....u loose 1 bit of concentration ... u r doomed.....TRSUST ME ....

I am not an entrepreneur neither a working professional earning above 10k a month.....

but I have realised the hardships of being an Entrepreneur and getting Fruits from his/her tree....I have worked for 3 completely different companies all start-ups n hav seen 1 common MISTAKE....

Demand is there in India today 4 all SORTS of Businesses....but the mistake most do is They Commit for what they cannot PRACTICALLY Deliver n hence on a considerable run (1to2 years) will loose Name in Market n then they do all sorts of circus to regain the lost Name...but a very very few achieve it back n that too after a crying self-battle.....

instead wat u need is.....An ever alive...
Passion Interest Committment Creativity TRUST.......look @ last for 2 MOst IMPORTANT Attritubutes I didnt ad here *

An Entrepreneurship today is NOT A 1 MAN Show...plz work in Team(s) [for start ups - Friends are the best way].....

and never go

Friendly Financially....be Professional always in Profession

For all who dont Like taking Risk at your own cost n jus wanna njoy u'r Life on weekends...plz plz...choose a TOP n HOT JOB

For all who LOVE to take risks at your own cost n can sacrifice your Today for a very Achieved n Relaxing Tomorrow .... plz plz plz ...become an Entrepreneur at the next Sunrise n say "I will Give Light to the Society I exist in"..because no entrepreneur ever owned any money in his Name but many owned a Name among their Society....

Aiming High is Easy...but Aiming properly is very very difficult.....

Start Slow but Sure.....

Who ever as read my article completely in 1 go....surely is a Person capable of being an Entrepreneur................................

* Pateinece Luck

are very necessary to be an Entrepreneur...

thanks ALL..

antiquepiece@gmail.com

RE:Entrepreneur or Director
by ankur jain on Jan 31, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink
What you intend to convey from these words os almost same as what others are trying to say, but its the words that do magic. Great motivator.....

-Ankur
ankur.jain83@gmail.com

by Manjunath.C.M on Jan 30, 2007 11:21 AM  Permalink
thanks a lot ...you can be a reformer for many lives..keep in touch
Manjunath CM
chanduman@gmail.com
Bangalore

by dj ANKUR on Jan 30, 2007 04:31 AM  Permalink
Would be a good investment of time if I meet you!!

Ankur
Mumbai

by on Jan 30, 2007 12:06 AM  Permalink
A successful entrepreneur is one who is at the right place at the right time. You always need that break to make it big. Businesses are not built overnight. It is a long drawn process which tests your patience and determination to the core.

Which is the better way?? Entrepreneurship is better if you are looking for big money and to be your own boss. If you are not a big risk taker, you are better off with the job you have. But trying to balance both work and business is not a good idea.. you cannot do justice to either.

Good luck to all Entrepreneurs !

by Subramanian Kathirvel on Jan 30, 2007 09:40 AM  Permalink
What are u on to currently, a consultant?. We can keep in touch.

S.Kathirvel
sskathirvel@rediffmail.com

by manu agarwal on Jan 31, 2007 02:16 AM  Permalink
Thanks i really need this kinda article at my present stage. Thanks again...

ofcourse entrepreneurship
by nirmaan arora on Jan 29, 2007 11:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

common yaar risk toh lena hi hoga.....the fun entrpreneurship involves is not there in a job. no doubt the job offers a regular payement in ur bank account but trust me, the person who has tried both, end of the day the satisfaction u get being ur own boss is something very very refreshing......

RE:RE:RE:RE:BIG-B IS INVINCIBLE
by charles alexander on Jan 29, 2007 11:55 PM  Permalink
i saw bhagam bhag AND CHUPKE CHUPKE WHICH WAS COPY OF MAANAR MATHAI SPEAKING AND CHUPKE CHUP KE OF PUNJABI HOUSE BY THE SO CALLED MALU GENIUS PRIYADARSHAN...by the we call him chordarshan bollywood...and belive it was among the worst films i have seen...my freinds...were laughing at me is this the kind of films..that are made in kerala...the rbiews in mumbai mirror for bhagam bhag was 1/2 star...and what had they written u know...how can priyadarshan...copy such rotten scripts..and from where da hell are such rotten over the top comedies....made!!!

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:BIG-B IS INVINCIBLE
by nandini sudheer on Jan 30, 2007 10:55 PM  Permalink
mr charls...
u seem to be a man who dnt like ur district...wt ever..leave tht.....
thts good tht u told as per ur knowledge mohenlal got so and so awards..pls let me knw..mohenlal didnt get any national awards for the films mentioned by u except vanaprastam..
again u speak abt profit..man try to understand tht malu is a small industry..and it have only 1-2 crores budget..u say tht bollywood acoters act in 1film in a yr..but pls let me knw wt do they get for a single movie? it will be around the whole budget of mal movies

RE:RE:RE:RE:BIG-B IS INVINCIBLE
by nandini sudheer on Jan 30, 2007 10:56 PM  Permalink
and now abt ur cheap malu movies..why do say malu genious priyadarshan? if ur genious priyadarshan makes movies in hindi repeatedly..he will be getting profit frm tht..agree tht priyadarshan is chordashan. really i wonder man..how could a person be as silly as u? do u mean tht all the movies in bollywood are made independenly?i have some bombay based frnds..and they tell tht mal movies are awsome..than hindi..
and pls understand tht malayalam movies are made in a small scale..it doent have polititions or underworld dons to backup with tht...u have been going on mentioning abt hindi movies...and now i will mention some of them. have u seen dhoom1,2. wt does it have?does these have any reality to be matched with..and wt abt jeet raja hindusthani ramlakhan pardes ramjaane DDLJ kuchkuch hota hai and many more...
and now..have u seen panchagni,asuravithu,vadakan veera gadha,vanaprastham,kaliyattam,perumazhakkalam,kaiyyoppe,valsalyam and many more to mention..these films may not be chosen for oscar or wtever wtever..because thy dnt have much support frm others as bolywod..but all these are good movies..by ur words..u r repeatedly laughing at mal films as though good films are not at made..try to understand tht good and bad films are made in both sides..and if u r not proud of ur industry..no matter...but dnt insult ur industry..

Total 177 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >