Total 145 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
IIMs Is Still the Best
by Singha on Jun 20, 2006 08:18 AM  Permalink 

Go only for IIMs if you have it in you. If you dont have it in you, then Amity or Timbaktu School of Mgt all are one and the same.

Should you study at Amity Business School?
by vaibhav on Jun 20, 2006 06:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

well..i think you should first try the top institutes first like iim's, iift, spjain and all. If you dont get there...try giving entrances for different universities like DU, IP, Jamia, symbiosis. If that does'nt work, then u can try MAT. And if nothing works then you can go to Amity (only if you have lots of money with u).

Otherwise i would say, drop an year, prepare again. There is no harm of taking sometime and preparing properly. Remember, your first step is very important.

RE:Should you study at Amity Business School?
by no on Jun 20, 2006 04:44 PM  Permalink
Please remember that SIBM - Symbiosis Institute of Business Management is ranked in the top 10 B-schools in the country..so do not include it in the second batch of schools to look at.
Placements are excellent and improving each yr!

RE:Should you study at Amity Business School?
by vaibhav on Jun 22, 2006 04:22 AM  Permalink
i knw that SIBM is gud mate...however not all institutes of symbiosis are ranked on top 10. And also i did'nt mention the name of SIBM. check what u say friend. cheers:-))

Its a good institute
by Prabhu on Jun 20, 2006 02:34 AM  Permalink 

I feel its a good B-school specially in terms of infra and intellactual capital.Even the placements are good as minimum salary offered this year was 2.95 lacs and highest was 6.8 (PGDBM & MBA General not for other useless MBA Degrees).

amity- yes or no
by shanu on Jun 20, 2006 12:11 AM  Permalink 

my answer will always be a no...
1, the degree is not recognised
2. they charge you more than any other
3. they have on campus placements that place you for 3 months internship and then u left to squander

Amity Business School is fast improving
by Abhinav Sharma on Jun 19, 2006 11:45 PM  Permalink 

Amity Business School has one of the best infrastructure, which is a key ingredient in making a good B school....the placement record is fast improving. Satya, just visit Amity once and find out how is the college alumni doing and you will be pleased to know that everyone is really well placed.

Talking about the fees...fee structure in almost all private B schools is the same. Manangement education is definitely expensive. Even IIMs charge more than 3.5 lakhs for a 2 year course now. Its just a notion created by few people that only Amity is expensive

Pls remember that its also your responsibility to extract the max. possible out of your college. I certainly did that when I passed out in 2001.

Whether to study at amity
by Saurabh on Jun 19, 2006 11:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Total wastage of money. Even in this low interest rate regime, savings account will give a better return than the result from doing MBA from here. Total hype, ask any of the ex students. SO BEWARE

Total 145 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>