Definetly no, they are just fooling people,it's a fashion parade college,hence I feel only fashion design dept suitable & one can give a shot at.
joke !!!
question : Prove that light travels- faster than sound ? Answer : isn't that true that some of them look very bright unless you hear them speak.!!!!!! This is true, while analizing the products of Amity the great.
I don't think that it is wise decision to pay such large amount in Amity business school. My sister just completed her MBA this year but she has not got placed anywhere. She is still looking for job through naukari.com and other resources.
RE:Not worth to pay in Amity Business School
by abhishek on Jul 01, 2006 03:22 PM Permalink
excuse me dude!!!!! cost involved with imi is 4 lakhs 10 thousand for my batch and around 60000 more for teh clas of 2008. which is 4.7 lakhs.. and placements at imi this time went absolutely rocking with an average salary of over 6 lakh.
so mind ur words before u put up any thing on the public forum....
and my views about amity are same ... its not a great place to be... only some nice tv advertisments cant make a place great.... even students have to show their mettle in the real world
RE:Not worth to pay in Amity Business School
by hemu on Jun 22, 2006 12:52 PM Permalink
u r absolutely wrong. It also depends upon the personal talent which the student do acquire and at times the students expect those jobs in which they do not posses enough skills whereas the job which are offered to them as per their skill and abilities they do not like to have it. Possibly this may be with ur sis also
I passed out from Amity Business school this year.To be very frank, a business school is made of students and it is the student who makes the school popular. Amity is no doubt one of the best business schools in India. There is 100% Placement provided to the students. The average salary is 3.5 L. I was also picked up by a singapore based IT firm with a package of 4L. The tution fee costs about 4.1 L and the hostel fee is 40K per year.
RE:How is Amity Business School?
by shalabh on Jul 19, 2006 02:48 PM Permalink
wat d hell uy r saying i m studin in ammity and it s quite a good college.....
by Prabhu on Jun 20, 2006 02:45 AM Permalink
Even Nirma does'nt have very good placement and also it is not a very good institute. Bcoz if u dont Nirma's director have joined IMI,New Delhi as an associate professor. Minimum salary @ Nirma is low as Amity. Apart from IIT's and FMS everywhere means whether it is SPJ,IMI,FORE and IIM's also,cost involved is around 7 -8 lacs for two years.
by vaibhav on Jun 21, 2006 01:29 PM Permalink
amit u have said absolutely correct. And this is hard fact of life. Why do u want to rush to something which you dont know if its gud for you. First, gain some experience, see what you like, what you can do better, find your strenghts, and then chose the right field for you.
Dont follow anyone. It is rightly said "You should not follow money, let money follow you".
1) Is it a top-notch B-school? Ans: No, its not. It is a nice B-school but doesn't come close to top 20 at least. It can be ranked close to 30th.
2)What is the value of a degree from Amity Institute in the job market? Ans: The value is better than many other C Grade colleges. But, as is evident, doesn't come in the top 20. Awareness about the existance of the college is good but not about the quality.
3)Do they have job placements on campus? Ans; Yes, they have placements in campus but the same is not vary attractive. If you are a good student,you can get a CTC close to Rs. 300000pa. Its not very attractive,specially, if you consider the cost involved (Its huge). You should go there only if you don't have a choice.
4)How expensive would it be to study here? Ans; As i have told you earlier, the cost involved is huge and returns are not great. You might end up spending 6-7 lakh in two years.
5)Would you recommend that he do his degree from here or would you suggest another B-school? Ans: I won't recommend him to join amity. He can join colleges like IIM, Spjain, Nirma, IIT, FMS, etc.
RE:Do I study at Amity Biz school?
by Arun on Jun 20, 2006 03:51 PM Permalink
Satya every year many magazines like Business India and sites like Rediff bring you the Ratings among B-schools. To a some extent these ratings do give you a eye opener on the Top notch MBA schools.Amity might end up coming in the top 100 business schools in India. Now Questions to you why do you want join an MBA now, Do you have any work experience, what specialization do you want to take ?In my experience I see so many Fresh pass outs from Colleges try to get an MBA without any reasons they write CAT,SAT,BAT and end up ultimately falling on a MAT.First thing to do is to get some work experience for say 2/3 years then trying to prioritising your specializations say Marketing, Info Systems Etc.Then deciding on the Tests you might decide to write say GMAT.Why keep worrying about doing an MBA in India. Once you work for a few years with a few saving and some load you could study in the Top 100 Business schools in the world and now a days there are many scholarships covering them.Why settle for conservatively an Avg Business school when you can go places in this world
by sunaynasingh on Sep 12, 2006 11:40 AM Permalink
why all of u making such nuisence about amity ,it all depends upon yr skill to get good job , institution cannot convert a ass into horse ,is a villager student do\\\'nt get position in IAS examinations ,it means it all depends upon men not institute , if u have quality then institute carry it up, why IIM selects only telented student, then wht is the part of IIM ?.a good student from amity or IIM brings his career up only through his talents , please look there are many examples
by Sandip Jha on Jun 24, 2006 04:45 PM Permalink
Dear Prabhu,
I am very sorry to say but you lack knowledge as well as information. If you want to say that Nirma's placement record is as good as amity's then i think you need to visit a doctor.
Well, i will tell you some facts (you can check it). This year(2006), average salary at Nirma has been 5.28 Lakh per annum and mind you this is not inflated. Some of the companies which particpated were: JP Morgan Chase, Citibank, Citigroup, Eicher, british gas, Seimens, Icici bank etc. In fact JP Morgan Chase gave a package of approximetly 9 lakh Pa. I think these are dreams of students are Amity. You should compare Apple to Apple.
Talking about faculties, Nirma has got the best of the faculties in India. Also, The infrastructure is econd to none. People at Amity can only dream about such things.
Hence, i would request you to abstain from making comeents in topics where your knowledge is limited such as this. I hope you follow this.
by shuchita on Jun 23, 2006 07:25 PM Permalink
No You should not study at Amity. I have always been a good student but I made a mistake of going to Amity. I have been working for the last 2 yrs and dont get as much money as others my age who are from other colleges do
by Tapan on Jun 19, 2006 06:15 PM Permalink
y u against amity in person. for BBA its the best.MBAs not sure, as rgards salaries .. my frds from BBA have bein taken by S&P, HCL etc not for back door jobs , but research wth packages of ard 4l without any experience ,, any doubts u have feel free to contact mme
by Sandip Jha on Jun 20, 2006 05:36 PM Permalink
Dear Tapan,
Never shoot a gun without checking wheather you have bullets in it or not? I mean, read the comment carefully, the article above never ever talked about the BBA programme. It talked only about the MBA one.
Also, checkout the articles below, you will find most of them against amity.
Also, i was myself selected by Amity but i refused them. You know what, students of amity only asked me to do that.
AGAIN I WOULD LIKE TO SPECIFY:
AMITY IS A NICE COLLEGE BUT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY IT ASKS FOR