Sir : I am Vasudevan S from Chennai want pursue my MBA in USA Please recommend the university that take s students with 3 years bacheors degree and 5 years of work experience.
I am currently doing computer engineering at Aurangabad.I have passed 1st yr with 62%.After my graduation,if I give GRE,then which courses are there,for me? Also What is the criteria for fees of GRE & TOEFEL?
Hi, It was a good introduction of GRE. But i would like to know how much of the score is called a good enough to apply in a good university? Is there any minimal requirement? How much is the Analytical writing section important in GRE? Kindly help n guide me in this matter. Regards, Alpa.
RE:Change in GRE Fee
by ramcharan on Aug 09, 2006 05:31 PM Permalink
thanks for bringing up the point. unfortunately, the article was written earlier and got posted after a delay of 2 weeks.
I want to pursue my MS from America..in Computer Science.. I want to know, to get into a top 10 or 15 university is a GRE score of 1500 or above enough...???
If I manage to score in excess of 1550 or close to 1600, can I expect a scholarship...???
Besides, I have just entered into my second year. But I have heard that The GRE pattern changes next year, so I intend to give my GRE paper before that happens....i.e. I shall be giving my GRE paper at the end of my second year aor in the beginning of my third year..... Is that advisable...??? provided I am well prepared....
RE:GRE
by ramcharan on Aug 09, 2006 05:27 PM Permalink
is a GRE score of 1500 or above enough...???
>> A 1500 should be sufficient .. but remember that a GRE score alone is not sufficient. In fact, the college and your academics carry as much weightage as your GRE score
If I manage to score in excess of 1550 or close to 1600, can I expect a scholarship...??? >> Definitely, depends on the fact whether you are looking at general, research or teaching assistantship.
Is that advisable...??? provided I am well prepared.... >>Fair enough. mail me -> chari@careerlauncher.com for specific queries