Total 2404 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85   Older >   >>
higher studies in the US
by Sapna Maria Gomez on Aug 27, 2006 11:17 PM  Permalink 

I have attained a Post graduate degree in English Literature(first class)and a B.Ed degree in English (distinction).I have worked as a teacher in a school (primary section) for a year and now I'm working as a lecturer in a college.Please advice me courses in connection to my qualification and experience.I prefer to study in a university located in New York.

Applications of IT to power and energy sector
by SUNNY MAHENDRA on Aug 27, 2006 11:10 PM  Permalink 

Hello Sir,

I had a query so I thought it would not be a bad idea to ask some professors about the same.

I had always wanted to go in the field of power generation and transmission but due to some reasons I did not get the core branch of my choice and had to take IT at the undergraduate level.I am in the first year of my college.But since now I am pursuing my degree in IT,I want to know what are the applications of IT to the power sector.

It would be highly obliging if you take some time out to reply to my mail.

Sunny Mahendra,

India.

finance
by amit on Aug 27, 2006 09:25 PM  Permalink 

i am a meritorious student. i was 15th all over india in my ca exams.i am interested in doing cpa in usa.i have also scored 92% at the gmat. unfortunately my financer died suddenly, so i am forced to borrow money. i will repay anyone double the amount financed in a year. since cpa in us is a short term course juust 4 months of study in india- i hardly need 2 lacs rupees or 4000-4500 us$. also my job prospects are bright since i have work experience apart from my articleship experience. since cpa's have bright careers repayment will not be a problem at all.

CPA - Plz help
by Anthony on Aug 27, 2006 09:12 PM  Permalink 

Hi,

I intend appearing for the CPA exam early next year. I would greatly appreciate it if I could receive some guidance on travelling there, especially regarding the visa, booking of air tickets, hotel bookings etc,. I would like to know how I could get the best deals as I'm on a tight budget, and also what is the minimum amount I should set aside.

Thank you in advance.

Regards

Anthony

Research Elegibility
by Nav Raj on Aug 27, 2006 07:56 PM  Permalink 

Hi,
I am an MCA working as an IT Consultant with a company.Am I eligible for a Ph.D. in computer science in US?

going to the us
by khaleel on Aug 27, 2006 07:12 PM  Permalink 

my name is khaleel currently i am in 12th grade. i want to continue my undergraduation in usa do u plz tell me do i have a fair chance of getting the US visa or i had a less chance because i am still a minor which is 17 years old otherwise if i get a visa should i allowed to do a part-time job there.and plz tell me the duration of bachler's degree visa.i am waiting for your reply.

hi making
by anurag-tiwari on Aug 27, 2006 06:51 PM  Permalink 

hi,

tell me about usa

study abroad
by Mamatha on Aug 27, 2006 06:51 PM  Permalink 

hi,

I have just written gre and applied for 4 colleges as per my friends knowledge since know one is there to guide me. So, i request you to guide me .

My questions are:

1. What is the next step?

2. Which subject in electronics (after m.s ) has better prospects in future both in usa and india.

3.Actually i like to do M.s in " Digital image processing" course as main stream.For that should i should know the subject basics in depth.

subject.

transfer of university
by Giri Prasad on Aug 27, 2006 05:54 PM  Permalink 

Hello,

I was accepted into university of newhaven and i am going for spring trimester. I wan to transfer from uni of newhaven to other university after 1 trimester. Would you please tell me whether I can tranfer my university or not.

Bye

Total 2404 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85   Older >   >>