Total 2404 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65   Older >   >>
Education after MBA in finance
by rathan on Sep 10, 2006 09:00 PM  Permalink 

I have done Mba in finance, and have 2 years of sales experience in a financial service company. I would like to study further( peferably in US).

Plaese guide me with some good courses (to be done after MBA)that come help me command a better pay package.

J1 or F1
by umesh on Sep 10, 2006 08:33 PM  Permalink 

my query is

if the carnegie mellon university is offering the option of J1 or F1 ?

which one should i pick ?

financial requirments ? & difficulty in converting to H1B ? 212(e) HRR waiver difficulty ?

give me some information please
by joby on Sep 10, 2006 06:11 PM  Permalink 

hello freind,

I want to know about the amount of money needed for doing courses of 1year or 2years,so anybody kindly

give me some information about it,please

from

joby,

kerala.

fellowships for pursuing phd in public health
by sameer on Sep 10, 2006 05:53 PM  Permalink 

hiiii guyz,
i want to pursue phd in public health frm usa.i want to know what fellowships/grants/other funding oppurtunities are available for me.presently im pursuing MD in community medicne in india.would that be recognised as master's degree there.

Can i get admission in Masters of computer science
by AMIT on Sep 10, 2006 05:00 PM  Permalink 

i have done BCA from Baroda MSU its an three year degee course i want to do masters over their. here its 12+3 but in U.S its 12+4 so can i do one year there or not plz reply and send me your suggestions.. am waiting for your reply many thanx...

Want some info abt universities
by rahul on Sep 10, 2006 03:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have work experience of around 15 months, and i am planning to do my MS in UK or US. As i cannot wait till next Sept'07,is there any good university which intakes in feb'07. And i cannot take up GRE. So will it be gud enough in getting into univ based on my TOEFL or IELTS marks.

Please let me know at the earliest.

RE:Want some info abt universities
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Sep 11, 2006 10:58 PM  Permalink
Things in USA doesnt work like that. You should have decent GRE to get in good university. You are too late for Feb2007. The earliest admission you can get is in Fall 2007. Dont panic just focus on GRE and then apply to different univerisities.

Transfer Money from US Check-in account to Indian account
by Alex on Sep 10, 2006 11:32 AM  Permalink 

Hi,

My question is regarding how to avoid tax in India on US earnings.

I was in US on company deputatoin for almost 2 years. I have filed Tax in US and got returns also. But I neglected opening a NRE/NRO account in India and all my earnings are still in US checkin account.

How can I transfer all my money to India without paying further tax. I have a salary account in India.

Please suggest.

Regards,
Surojeet

regarding computers
by richa on Sep 10, 2006 08:58 AM  Permalink 

hi,

i would like to know that what things are very important in computers which give us benefit regarding part time jobs or and is language like german will give any benefit in u.s.a or cannada

thanks a lot

richa

I am for MS in computers in US, can my wife work there too
by Gaurav on Sep 09, 2006 07:09 PM  Permalink 

Hello,
I have given GRE and now Iam going to US for MS in computer science, My wife has done B.E in EC, can she work there? how?

Total 2404 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65   Older >   >>