Total 2404 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135   Older >   >>
Request for specific information
by Sanjeev Rajput on Aug 08, 2006 04:23 AM  Permalink 

Being in India how can I apply for J1 Waiver from India. Please advise.

Law
by kat on Aug 08, 2006 03:52 AM  Permalink 

What is better BA.LLB followed by MBA or LLM? Is it a good idea to do the latter in USA?

how should i reach my goal
by sancho panza on Aug 08, 2006 12:13 AM  Permalink 

Hi,

My Name is sancho panza and i am persuing my graduation second yr frm wesley degree coll in hyderabad.my ambition is to bcom a singer and may be by next yr ill bcom a singer but my mom wants me to go to us and do further studies and also earn a lot of money.i am going to comp institute and learning diff lang lke(c,c++,java,oracle)etc.may be next yr we will be having campus selections in my college and i want to join cognizent technology solutions. if i am not selected fr that plz give me the information that what should i do after my graduation to go to us fr further studies but wat ever i am dng it should be useful to me.plz reply me as fast as possible.

Study in US
by rahul on Aug 08, 2006 12:12 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi

I am law graduate from delhi university and now i want to do my master degree from US,UK,AUS or NZ, can u advice me from where i pursue my master degree

RE:Study in US
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 08, 2006 06:54 PM  Permalink
hi i will not say much

just check in this site you will find most of your answers.

http://www.vanderbilt.edu/via/

weather at vanderbilt is like a north indian climate with hot summers and not very cold winters.The culture is relaxed with lot's of indians and a very famous Hospital .

hoope it helps

Saurabh

master's in Physiotherapy
by Anand on Aug 08, 2006 12:11 AM  Permalink 

Sir/Mam,

I would like to be guided regarding which University,Place(Climatic conditions nearing indian). The required Budget (Approx) for studies and stay, Would a some what shy indian girl be able to adjust easily? any problems?...etc..
Would be gratefull for yr tips
thanks

information regarding
by P.Esai on Aug 08, 2006 12:09 AM  Permalink 

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am a BE(electronics and communication) graduate of final year, i like to do MBA in AIR TRAFFIC CONTROL in top universities in US. I would like to get the details about the exams that should be undergone to study this course in US and the list of universities which have this course. please send me the complete details of them.

thank you

Choice Between MS & MBA
by chirag patel on Aug 08, 2006 12:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have done B.E.mechanical & MBA in Marketing from Gujarat University. I have three year of marketing experience in marketing field in Fourtune-500 dutch multinational company. As my wife is US citizen, living in Chicago, i will move there in next 3 months. But i am confused weather i am going for MS or MBA course in USA? Also i want to know that if there any benefit i will get as Green card holder compare ti International student like Tuition Fees, Mon. score require in Gre/Gmat exam?

RE:Choice Between MS & MBA
by prashant rai on Aug 08, 2006 08:33 PM  Permalink
MBA is better option, but expensive. Green card will not give you any relaxation in tution fees, you also need to take GMAT as usual.

RE:Choice Between MS & MBA
by Prof. Sam on Aug 11, 2006 12:45 AM  Permalink
youre absolutely wrong prasanth..
having a green card will definitely help you. You will no longer pay international tuition. it will reduce fees + you can apply for some scholarships that international students will not have access to.
Make sure you apply for your driving license as soon as you land in chicago... if yo stay in chicago for a year (schools use the license to check this) you can pay in-state fees which are even cheaper..
-Prof Sampath Raj

further studies
by sunita on Aug 07, 2006 11:51 PM  Permalink 

im here on L2 visa with my hubby for approximately 2 yrs,have done my MCOM in MNGT. and PGDBM in MARKETING. i also have around 5 yrs of exp in the banking and related industries jobs ranging from marketing-operations-management to customer relations.

Im looking forward to work as well as study further to enhance my career prospects.I recently got my work permit.

Kindly guide me on the courses available with the names of some good universities along with the kind of jobs i can currently look at.(full time or part time)

Please get back ASAp.

Thnaks

Rgds

non-medical
by sakshar bhakhri on Aug 07, 2006 11:29 PM  Permalink 

i want to know about some engneering collages i am intrested in engeneering i want to come there for engneering and after that i want to do m.b.a i a ma in 12th standard if you can help me or guide me please reply me. in am intreasted yours faithfully.

this is sakshar

from india.

gre
by vinay on Aug 07, 2006 10:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hello my name is vinay

iam planning to do M.S in USA.i have completed my master's degree.what is the process thru gre.what's the approximate fee it may cost me to complete m.s.

how many semester's are their .what 's the fee structure . and what is the GRE minimum score to geta sit in USA

information
by rajini on Sep 20, 2006 07:26 PM  Permalink
HI,

I have completed my MCA. I am interested to pursue my MS in computer Science from US. But, i came to know that the consular officer posed a question stating why Master of Master. Please let me know the answer for this.

Total 2404 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135   Older >   >>