RE:maritime studies / marine engg at u.s.
by prashant rai on Aug 16, 2006 07:42 PM Permalink
you need to take SAT with good scores. Also make sure you have good finance from India. Usually for a BS program here you need to spend between 25-50 lacs, depending on the university (state or private).
I have BE (IT) degree and would like to pursue MS in an IT related area aftera year's stint with a MNC in India.
My question is : once one gets admission to a Us University, is your VISA application rejected because you are showing bank loan as your financial support or does your F1 (student Visa) Visa chances become bleak if you dont have a sponsor (i.e. you are showing your Basnk loan as a means to support yourself.)
What are my chances of VISA refusal with bank loan as my financial support of my higher studies?
(I hv heard that a Bank loan is interpreted bu the Embassy guys as your intention to stay back in USA.)
RE:Studying in US for a MS degree in IT
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 17, 2006 04:46 AM Permalink
They will never base their decision based on whether your financial support is from bank loan or other sources as far as it is sufficient based on your fee structure. People have had same acceptance rate either way.
RE:Studying in US for a MS degree in IT
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 18, 2006 05:41 AM Permalink
Too much bank loan might signal the consulate that you might not be able to repay the loan, and stay back at the US. Whatever you show as financial assets, have a clear plan, so that you can explain your situation.
Iam writing GRE at the fall of this month. But financially my parents will not be able to support me. Iam confident that i can make a score of 1350. I secured 66 % (First Class ) in my B.E in 2005. do U think can i get a scholarship which is enough to support me.
Also i worked for an year here as an instrumentation Engineer Trainee. will that bear any significance to get me some good technical part time job there.
Please give me some suggestions to solve my problem
plz plz advise me unis in which i can apply for admission with GMAT score of 600 and 4 yrs wrk exp. I want to be assured of job after MBA Do i need to repeat GMAT to get god acore plz advise me any unis where i can apply
I would like to know more about MS qualification in US. At present I am pursuing MBA degree from university of pune (Marketing).what are the exams one has to clear for MS? which institutes or universities are good in US?
My daughter who is 18 YRS of age is a U.S Green Card holder and studing in New-Delhi, India. She will graduate from High School in June 2007. Her main subjects in High School are Maths,Accounts, English.
She is keen to seek admission to BBA course in a reputed univesity in CA. Kindly guide regarding the criteria for admission , fee etc. Is free edduc.permitted if parents donot earn in U.S $
I have completed my MBBS from Pune university. I will be applying for Fall 2007 for MS in Biotechnology.
As I am from a middle class background, I dont have enough assets to show enough financial support if in case required. What are the ways to tackle this problem.
I have 59% in B.Sc and 56% marks in my M.Sc from Jadavpur University in India. If I want to go for MS in US/Canadian Universities, di I have to do any preparatory courses before I get enrolled to the actual course?