Hi, I am nepali student who wants to study in US so i have applied for interview and it is coming soon so I want to ask. I passed my +2 in science and now i have joined BBA(Commerce) in my undergraduate level so what should be my convincible answer why did u change the course of ur study if cousular asks me what would be suitable answer my answer would be that my father have good business and i want to help him by studying commerce is that suitable if not than please help me......
I am a student in the UK on a student visa .I would like to continue my education in America and want to apply for an F-1 visa after I receive my I-20 visa form from a university. Since I am Indian citizen, do I have to go back to India and apply for my visa, or is it possible for me to apply for it here?
i am ruchika kukreja and would like to do visual merchandising course from USA but online course. so, can you send me some information regarding this course as in the name of the colleges who are providing this as a online course. i hope you will reply to my queries.
hi! i am doing my msc in biotech here in india. i wanna do my Phd in the states. i want to know about the subject GRE test and most importantly i wanna know about how i could get my full tuition fee off.. it'd be impossible for me to spend more than 7 or 8 lakhs from my own pocket and i know that for 3 years( most PhD programmes take 3 years) that amount is not enough unless i get a full tuition waiver. if i am not wrong on an average i have gotta spend 7 lakhs per year which includes everything. so 7*3=21 lakhs... that's too much. can you give me the actual picture of expenses in the US for a PhD student. I heard that i will be required to show my finances for the whole period of my course during the visa interview... how is that possible? I don't have anyone to guide me. please help.
RE:funding and Entry requirements for PhD students
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 16, 2006 07:54 PM Permalink
You dont need subject GRE for most of the university. If you got accetance in any PhD program, your tuttion fee will be waived in addition you will get stipend to support your living.
RE:Accent n getting there
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 17, 2006 04:12 AM Permalink
You don't have to speak with any accent. Just be clear and slow while speaking.
If your univ is far from airport, which is generally the case, cabs will be expensive.Apart from that, you don't really get too much of a choice unless the Univ has shuttle service. Try contacting any seniors or Indian student Organisation people in your Univ and see If they can arrange pickups.
Hi, I want to know good universities offering the MS in Telecommunication. My sister has got GRE score of 1100 and is planning to come there in January.
i m divya monga fr mumbai.i m doingbcom.final.next year i want to do masters in international business.iwant to know what is the scope of this course.what jobs i can get after doing this course.from which gud universities has got this course.can u send me some details.
RE:Checking out the availability of dates for H1B interview at US Consulate in New Delhi?
by Rediff Student Panel Expert on Aug 17, 2006 04:42 AM Permalink
Go to the below mentioned webpage and click on the link which says "Click here for an estimate of current availability of visa interview appointments."
Hi, how much CASH funds do i need to show at the VISA interview if i am going for a two year course in USA with estimated cost of two years being $34,000.