Total 24 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2
future job planning
by shweta on Apr 05, 2006 02:29 PM  Permalink 

hi i am passed out in 2005 from sir jj college of arch. working in EDIFICE ARCHITECTS , want to choose some specalised line for eg. retail architecture or any in house department .actually interested in doing manager skill jobs so please guide me on the same

how to join SPA?
by konica on Apr 09, 2005 03:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i wanted to know that under which entrance examination SPA comes or if some private exam then when and where to get application from?
and also how is architect different from, draughtmen if any? which other institutes other then SPA is good for architecture in DELHI?

B.arch EXams
by kunal on Mar 02, 2005 05:01 PM  Permalink 

i wanna know where can i get the details for the entrance exams of teh B.arch course......
and wht all entarance do i have to give...
i am from pune and want to get into a good college...
which is the best college or like quiet nice...
wht anout MMMc and SIT how good are they ...
this article says colleges have there own exams...
exactly how many examcs do i ahve to give...
and the requirements...
is int it 50% in XIIth sci...
i am like realy confused

Architectural fees
by amitabh on Feb 11, 2005 02:50 PM  Permalink 

Pls get ur data right.
The council of Architecture, in its professional guidelines states that the fees should be charged at 4% of the total cost of construction.

Whoever told u that Architects can charge between 15-20% for private residences and 4-10% for apartments.

Show me a person who readily garees to pay that specified 4%.........

Attention Plz!
by Swati Khanna on Feb 11, 2005 12:08 AM  Permalink 

Hi Am a Student of Planning at School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi. First of all i wonder why hasnt S.P.A.'s name been included in the list of colleges. SPA is the premier institute of international repute for architecture in India. Secondly, some specialisations that have been mentioned like transport planning, regional planning etc are related to spatial planning and design and is on a much much larger scale. Although Planning is a relatively unknown field, its the USP of entire town,s or region,s growth and development. its not merely about an individual or 100/1000 people, it relates to thousands and lakhs. Architects are just one of those eliglible for specialisation in planning. Although i do agree that architects and planners have a long way to go together.

How you can become an Architect
by Vishwesh karnik on Feb 10, 2005 11:54 AM  Permalink 

Question 1.
The person who has written this article ....is he an Architect.???

The information given is absolutely appauling....

Reading the qualities needed nobody will opt for this profession.......
Nobody in this world has all these qualities.....
if he had these qualities......he wouldnt need to study at any of these courses.....also Architecture is the last profession he will opt for....

Any other job pays a lot more than an Architect..

Some of the premier Institutes of mumbai like Kamala Raheja, L.S. Raheja, Academy of Architecture....
havent been mentioned here...

To sum it all please put articles.....after thorough research.....

Regards

VK

Total 24 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2