Total 26 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
About FORM-16
by Suvajit on Jun 17, 2007 04:38 PM  Permalink 

Hi,I'm a salaried person and my annual gross is 210000. Recently my company asking my PAN no for Form16.Please tell me what is FORM16 and what they will do after getting my PAN NO.Will they deduct any amount from my salary?I am also paying 10800/- annual PF and i am also paying LIC premium. What amount would be deduct from my salary?

abt form 16
by nagesh raghunath relekar on Mar 14, 2007 07:53 AM  Permalink 

I was working in one small firm they were paying me salary on check or some times by cash . Now i joined one MNC company and this company asking me form 16 .My previous company was not deducting any tax from my pay Now wht i have to do plz reply

IT RETURNS
by ABHIJIT DATARAM MOHADIKAR on Feb 12, 2007 03:53 PM  Permalink 

I WAS FILING MY RETURNS REGULARLY FROM 2001-2, 2002-3, 2003-4 UPTO 2004-5, WITH ZERO TAX DUE TO LESS INCOME OR BELOW TAX LINE, JUST ONE IMP GOVT. FORMALITY I WAS FILING THE RETUNS, BUT IN THE YEAR 2005-6 I WAS NOT ABLE TO FILE RETURNS AS I WAS JOBLESS FROM THE MONTH MARCH'06 TO OCT'06 I GOT JOB IN NOVEMBER'06, RIGHT NOW ALSO MY INCOME IS BELOW TAX LINE. WHAT SHOULD I DO IF I WANT FILE RETURN AGAIN, I DO NOT HAVE TO PAY ANY TAX NOW ALSO WHATEVER I AM EARNING. PLEASE INFORM ME shrikant681@rediffmail.com also.

tax savings
by Niranjana R on Feb 12, 2007 03:41 PM  Permalink 

i earn 2.2 lakhs per year how do i save. i am a women

Tax saving
by purnima deosarkar on Jan 19, 2007 04:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please tell me exact amount of savings in rupees to save tax for 2006-2007.
My income is 4 lacs per annum. I am a woman.

RE:Tax saving
by sowmya gujar on Feb 12, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink
Hi, Purnima

It is not clear from your mail whether you are self employed or a salaried professional. I am assuming your income is from salary: a brief info on taxation:

Gross income = Income from salary other income like rentals etc
Rs
Gross income - 4,00,000
No tax up to - 1,35,000
Taxable income - 2,65,000

If you have housing loan - Interest payable annually on the said loan Up to Rs 1,50,000 would be deducted from your taxable income

Apart from that you can save up to aggregate Rs 1,00,000 which would not be taxed by way of NSCs, KVPs, Mutual funds (specific type), Provident fund, Public Provident Fund, Annual premium on LIC etc.

So assuming you have no housing loan you can save up to Rs 1,00,000 to avoid tax to that extent.

Say
PF - 12000
LIC premium - 20000
PPF - 30000
Mutual funds -10000
NSC - 28000
(only indicative - rest your discretion)
Total - 1,00,000

Happy saving

Submitting Form 16
by Atul Gandhi on Jan 11, 2006 03:24 PM  Permalink 

Dear Sir,

I have changed my job in Financial Year 2005-06

Do I need to submit ORIGNAL Form 16(of previous employer) to new employer ??

Will I need Form 16 of previous employer to file tax return ??

Thanking You

Warm Regards
Atul Gandhi

Tax Query
by Sameer Hejib on Dec 26, 2005 04:28 PM  Permalink 

Thanks for helping me with my tax query... Rediff should undertake more and more such advisory activities in the field of education, medical, education and ofcourse tax etc.. Thank You...

Sameer Hejib

Total 26 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >