Total 26 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
how to file for income tax returns when I don't have Form 16
by varun kumar on Apr 05, 2010 04:23 PM  Permalink 

I'm working from past 1 year and 11 months for an IT company which has less than 20 employees. Because of lesser employees company or employees don't have any PF deduction. And my salary is Rs. 1,08,000/- per annum (and there is no deduction of anykind) which is lesser than Rs. 1,50,000/-. Because of this I haven't paid Income Tax last year. But I'm planning to file for Income Tax returns for last year and this year too. I don't have any Form 16 as my current employer is unable to provide me the same. Now I need to know that how can I file for Income Tax returns when I'm not having any deduction from salary and no Form 16, as I'm planning to join another company and probably they will ask me for income tax returns as a document of proof. My monthly salary from past 6 months is being transfered to my salary account, before that I was getting it in cash, and I may get the salary slips and bank statement.

tds deduction
by on Jul 11, 2009 01:05 PM  Permalink 

hi i am an hr professional working for a company for almost 2 years now the company is not able to provide me form 16 .plz guide me what to do.

form 16 without tds no ( tan no)
by sandesh shinde on May 19, 2009 06:10 PM  Permalink 

m now getting salary of net 12000/- in cheque

for home loan bank is asking me for form 16.

can form 16 be issued witout company tds no

company is proprietor ship and he is ready to give form16 with his pan no.

pl help

new company asking form 16 with tax break ups
by Guest on Nov 24, 2008 05:12 PM  Permalink 

Sir,
I am working in a marketing company which is offering me 2.4 lac ctc , i have joined the company May-2007 and its now nov-2008, i have got a offer from another company, they are asking for form16, whe i enquired about this to my company they said we have not filed all this and they gave me cash and some times by cheque. pls help me in this how could i submit the form16 and get into the new company as per thier rules or another option.

Regards

TDS CERTIFICATE
by Guest on Aug 09, 2008 12:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

sir,
one of our party had deducted TDS from our payments for the Financial Year 2007-2008 and now we have a conflict in business with this party and hence he is refusing to issue us the TDS Certificate - "Form 16" this is amounted to Rs.58000/- how we can claim this while filing our returns with Income Tax.

Kindly give me a good suggestion.

Thanking you
Prakash Selvam
91-98947-33011

Re: TDS CERTIFICATE
by Shreyans Mehta on Dec 15, 2008 02:01 PM  Permalink
If the return of TDS has been filed with the X party then you may get the Credit of Tax Deducted by providing your Pan No.

For more Query call me Shreyans Mehta-9827405002 or mail me at shreyans_07@rediffmail.com

Form 16
by Guest on Jun 03, 2008 06:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What should employer do when employee joins in mid of year and does not provide documentary proof for salary drawn with last employer.

Is it mendatory for current employer to take into account salary of previous employer even if employee is not providing details of salary with last employer. how to handle such cases. Where to show the TDS deducted by last employer in Form 16 of current employer as there is no such column.

Re: Form 16
by Shreyans Mehta on Dec 15, 2008 01:47 PM  Permalink
In case where the present employer did not include salary paid by the previous employer u/s 192(2), because previous employer did not provide the details of disbursement, issue arose whether such present employer is liable for penal interest. It was held by HC that the liability of the present employer is limited only to the extent of details furnished by the employee with reference to his previous employment. In other words the present employer’s obligation of TDS will be restricted to the disbursements made by himself and also on the income earned in a previous employment if such details are furnished to him by the employee.

Reference
section 192/income-tax act
[2007] 165 taxman 467 (Delhi)
High Court of Delhi
Commissioner of Income-tax XVI*
(DELHI).htm>
v.
Marubeni India (P.) Ltd.
Madan B. Lokur and S. Muralidhar, JJ.
IT Appeal Nos. 263 and 264 of 2007
August 21, 2007

Re: Re: Form 16
by Shreyans Mehta on Dec 15, 2008 01:58 PM  Permalink
In case where the present employer did not include salary paid by the previous employer u/s 192(2), because previous employer did not provide the details of disbursement, issue arose whether such present employer is liable for penal interest. It was held by HC that the liability of the present employer is limited only to the extent of details furnished by the employee with reference to his previous employment. In other words the present employer’s obligation of TDS will be restricted to the disbursements made by himself and also on the income earned in a previous employment if such details are furnished to him by the employee.

Reference
section 192/income-tax act
[2007] 165 taxman 467 (Delhi)
High Court of Delhi
Commissioner of Income-tax XVI*
(DELHI).htm>
v.
Marubeni India (P.) Ltd.
Madan B. Lokur and S. Muralidhar, JJ.
IT Appeal Nos. 263 and 264 of 2007
August 21, 2007

Incase of any Query you could contact me at "shreyans_07@rediffmail.com with nominal fees of Rs.500.00 per Query"

about form 16
by sangita kumari on Jul 09, 2007 02:49 PM  Permalink 

Hi,I am a salaried professional woman with present sal of 3.51 lakhs p.a,In my previous company i had a pay of 2.3 lakhs p.a and was on retainer so TDS was deducted and i was not filling this form 16.Do i need to fill form 16 and I want to know what is it.?

About FORM-16
by Suvajit on Jun 17, 2007 04:38 PM  Permalink 

Hi,I'm a salaried person and my annual gross is 210000. Recently my company asking my PAN no for Form16.Please tell me what is FORM16 and what they will do after getting my PAN NO.Will they deduct any amount from my salary?I am also paying 10800/- annual PF and i am also paying LIC premium. What amount would be deduct from my salary?

Total 26 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >