Total 33 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
mutual fund benefits
by parshu on Mar 29, 2008 02:09 PM  Permalink 

i would like to know the mutual fund performance and what is the benefit for AMC they are collect the charges 2.25 fronm investers but they are give the incentives to dealers 3.5% of money how is it possible please tell my question answer

HEllo
by sravan kumar on Jan 07, 2008 02:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Is SBI INFRASTRUCTURE FUND SERIES - I GROWTH is under 80c or not
can u tell any one

RE:RE:HEllo
by gaurav dewan on Jan 19, 2008 11:28 PM  Permalink
No.
You would like to opt for
SBI Magnum Tax Gain -1993 scheme
This is the top scheme(high returns) for 3-yr returns with lesser risk.(under 80C)
Tax series -I is newly lauched by SBI Mutual fund and is under sec 80c

Regd Mutual Fund
by Anu Priya on Dec 14, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink 

Hello Sir, myself new one in temporary job-earn 20k PM & want to invest for tax saving. Due to unknown this area, will be oblige If you can help me in my concern. My priority like; a) invest for short term3-5years; b)100% help to save tax-under 80 C; c)one time investment plan; and d)high growth rate or benefit but less risk due to belong low income group. Sir-to save the tax- needed to invest 75k & I want to invest min 50-60 k. Let me help to where, how and which particular category or organization or item I will invest my amount for good return in short term with less risk. Best Regards

best mutual fund for a beginner
by poornima kadagad on Oct 31, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink 

hi im dr purvi
i would like to know which mutual fund is best for beginner like me?

mutual fund
by thilak vasu on Aug 26, 2007 12:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hi friends i have rs 40000 i am intrested in investment in mutual funds so which is best now

RE:mutual fund
by Satheesh kumar on Oct 26, 2007 03:03 PM  Permalink
hai vasu as per my knowledge concern now infrastucture funds performing very good exm. last 4 months back SBI infrastucture fund was listed today that price is 13.29 paise so almost 10% gwoth so look at this and invest with out worry ok bye

RE:mutual fund
by sharath balne on Nov 01, 2007 03:18 PM  Permalink
SBI Infrastructure fund is closed ended,You can't invest until it completes 3 year duration,After 3 rd it will become open ended,
My suggestion is go for Equity-Diversified or Index, For the past few month infrastructure funds performing well so you go better for Canaro rebocco infrastructure fund ,It has the best performance with least nav from the several schemes

how to invest in MF
by on Aug 19, 2007 06:49 PM  Permalink 

can u tell me which fund is better for long term SIP and which options

Where and how to invest
by KAUSHIK SRINIVASAN on Jun 25, 2007 09:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi,

I am to receive a good 2 lacs in october which i would like to invest in open-end mutual funds aimed at growth and wealth creation. I am not looking at ELSS or tax savings schemes. I would like to invest aggressively and enjoy good returns. Also am not planning to liquidate the fund for atleast 2-3 years. Please advise how and where to invest.

Thanks
Kaushik
mail2kau@yahoo.com

RE:Where and how to invest
by Satheesh kumar on Oct 26, 2007 03:09 PM  Permalink
hai kaushik i think you are planing for long term benifits it is best and recently Birla was launched Birla sun life international oppourtunities fund may next month will be list so pl invest on that it is good even previous funds was also performed well

Regarding my Mutual fund investment
by Sudhir on Dec 01, 2006 08:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

HI,
This is Sudhir.I had invested in some mutual funds through SIP which is as mentioned below...Can u please suggest me wht is the performance of the these fund? how do u rate these funds? any other new mutual funds which u suggest? and also mention that wht would be better, SIP or Direct investment?

1) Sundaram Select MIDCAP-Growth
2) Sundaram CAPEX OPPURTUNITES-Growth
3) Franklin India Prima-Dividend

Hoping for the reply as soon as possible
With regards,
Sudhir.

RE:Regarding my Mutual fund investment
by chandan kumar on May 07, 2007 03:10 PM  Permalink
Sudhir, In this case u have to tell the nav of all growth fund then i can tell u that whats the status.
if you want to invest further then contact me this is my mail id- chandu_reliant@yahoo.co.in
im working in lkp securities and basically we are dealing into mutual funds.
thank you

Excellent Articles
by Sujith on Dec 07, 2005 03:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I never knew anything on MF and other money matters but Rediff has helped me a lot in gaining some knowledge in this. Thanks to authors.

RE:Excellent Articles
by anil on May 01, 2006 03:46 PM  Permalink
Really good Articles ! Thanks rediff

Total 33 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >