Total 57 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3
best term plan
by Ravi Shankerl on Apr 04, 2010 06:33 PM  Permalink 

I,Ravi,age-42want term plan of rs.2500000 for 20yrs suggest best plan with minimum yearly premium
thanks

insurance claims
by rita srikanth on Oct 22, 2009 11:00 PM  Permalink 

which insurance company is the best in terms of settlement of claims. i think this is a very vital factor while choosing a policy

insurance
by shreechakradhar on Mar 18, 2009 01:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

if take 25 lakh cover by term isurance from two insurance companies,in case of my death will my family get 25 lakh from both the companies?

Re: insurance
by reena chawla on Oct 23, 2010 02:21 PM  Permalink
HI SHREECHAKRADHAR JI,
YES,IF YOU ARE INSURED WITH TWO COMPANIES FOR WHAT SO EVER AMOUNT ,YOUR NOMINEE IS LAIBLE TO GET CLAIM FROM BOTH THE COMPANIES IN EVENT OF YOUR DEATH.

REGARDS

by reesiffsucks on Jul 20, 2009 11:32 AM  Permalink
nope

Re: Re: insurance
by krishna sawant on Jul 22, 2009 04:01 PM  Permalink
why not?

I think yes. It is like taking insurance of 50 lakhs. but investment is diverted for safety

by reena chawla on Oct 23, 2010 02:20 PM  Permalink
HI SHREECHAKRADHAR JI,
YES,IF YOU ARE INSURED WITH TWO COMPANIES FOR WHAT SO EVER AMOUNT ,YOUR NOMINEE IS LAIBLE TO GET CLAIM FROM BOTH THE COMPANIES IN EVENT OF YOUR DEATH.

REGARDS

Write to inquiries@insurancemall.in
by Sejal Chopra on Jan 21, 2009 10:36 AM  Permalink 

Write to the above email and get comparative quotes on email

eligibility for house wife
by on Apr 14, 2008 07:28 PM  Permalink 

am working for a company and i can claim for the parental insurance for about 10k

i wud like to know following details

my mother's DOB is 26-02-1963
can i take a pure term cover for her with few riders
what wud be max term and sum assured as she is house wife and she dont hav salary or self employed income

regarding term insurance
by on Nov 19, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink 

Please Correct Your Figures
by Gul Suhanda on Dec 26, 2005 01:43 PM  Permalink 

The LIC Premium which you are telling for Anmol Jeevan Policy is Completely wrong.You have exgaggerated the amount by Rs 2500 for 20 yr term and Rs 1000 for 25 year term.
The actual Premium for 25 lakh policy for a person of 30 yrs for a term of 25 yrs is Rs 7,053 Yearly.
Also the Premium for same Age for 20 yr term is Rs 5568.

Insurance details
by ramadoss on Jun 29, 2005 11:24 AM  Permalink 

Dear sir

I wish to congragulate youe details on Insurance

I will request you to clarify what is the details of various insurance premiums under diffrent scheme under diffrent companies and your recommedation of what poilcy when to avail so tha twe get much more claer picture. since each unsurance agent talks high of his policy hideing the facts that are negative which is the preesnnt market trend. Please be elborative and educate

Regards
Ramadoss

Term makes more sense.
by brij on Jun 29, 2005 10:56 AM  Permalink 

In my personal opinion term insurance always makes sense. If the idea of you paying the premium which you are not going to get back doesnt suit you , you can have atleast part of our policies in term insurance. For e.g
A money back unit linked investment plan for a person aged 30 22000 is yearly premium payable for 25 years on cover of around 500000. The first 2 years premium in ULIPS are gone down the drain anyways as policy charges , admin charges, insurance charges and annual charges comes to around 15% of your face amount i.e for 500000 policy you would be paying aroun 60000 to 70000 just as charges (which i am sure no insurance advisor will explain to you , you will realise that only after you get the papers). No doubt you will be covered with insurance from date of commencement of policy .
So instead a wise view would be pay for term insurace and the amount which you save which you would have paid for ulips you can invest in SIPs. Unfortunately no agent will tell u to go for term insurance since it is not lucrative and doesnt give good commission to them.

Regular premium policies
by Porus Satwe on Apr 12, 2005 07:16 PM  Permalink 

Whenever one is buying a term policy, the best option in most of the situations is a Regular premium Policies.
I am strictly against Single Premium policies...logic being...you pay say 51K in the first year & get a life cover of 15 Lakhs...if something were to happen to you in the 2nd or 3rd yr...no doubt u will get back 15 Lakhs..but you have paid 51K for it..if you had gone for a regular premium policy..you would have paid only 7-8K max.

2ndly..Life Covers in Unit Linked Plans tend to be a bit cheaper than the Pure Term Insurance (Regular premium). You could also have a look at it.

3rdly..View on the Return of Premium ..again a strict no-no. One would rather break up this product into Pure Term & SIP into a Diversified Mutual Fund.

Total 57 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3