Total 121 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Do MBA ( distant education in one year)
by chris on Oct 16, 2004 05:49 PM  Permalink 

As i working in an MNC at PUNEhence i won't be abl;e to go for a regular MBA School,But I am interested in doing MBA by distant education in 1 year.Can you assist me in finding a reputed institute .
Or i can go to MBA school on sat & Sundays. or
Is there any MBA school in pune who can give MBA in one year.My office timing are 12 Noon to 9:00 Pm so if they can give an optional of this timing i can attend regular classes to.

Regards
Kris

mba or masters+mba
by neeta on Oct 10, 2004 03:15 PM  Permalink 

hello maam,i am student of TYBscIT.i want to do mba after grad.but does doing master and mba offers better job prospects as compared to doing only mba?
i am confused what to do.....

MBA in Information Tech
by terry on Oct 07, 2004 11:29 PM  Permalink 

Hi abha ,
Just wanted some advice ..I have graduated in the field of Commerce ..After that i went on to do my MCSE,MCSA,CCNA in computer networking ..i worked for a year and a half..and now iam planning to do a part time course or correpondence, MBA in Information Technology..Do u think it is the right move to make or should i pursue a Degree in BCA (Bachelor in computer application) or either do a post gradutaion in Information technology..??????wat do i do to get a good break to get into the management level of the company..

what should i do?
by Jagruti Vedamati on Oct 07, 2004 04:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi!!!
i liked ur article a lot.i'm a final yr student in physics honours.i am extremely confused about wat to do next.i have good managerial skills & want to do MBA.but that would mean a loss of a year for preparations.Is there any other good institute where i can apply now?Is coaching absolutely necessary for cracking the exams?Kindly help me with this.

RE:what should i do?
by ramesh on Mar 13, 2005 12:20 AM  Permalink
what should i do?i do Bsc in physics & i want to do MBA

PGDBA
by Sajiv on Oct 07, 2004 01:05 PM  Permalink 

Hi Abha,

Would want to know on the weightage a PGDBA in Operations carries. How much will it be different from a person who has done MBA from IIM's and other similar institutes

Thanx and Regards..Sajiv

Clarification....
by Krishna Kumar on Oct 06, 2004 08:57 PM  Permalink 

Is AMIE from the Institution Of Engineers(India) ( with some experience ) is enough for applying IT jobs abroad ?

Whether the qualification is recognised in Europe & US ?

Career Option?
by Nitesh on Oct 05, 2004 04:49 PM  Permalink 

Hi Abha ,
This is Nitesh , i am working in a leading BPO as Executive transaction processor . i m 22 Yrs of age. i have completed my Gradution in Computers. now looking for MBA in premeir B school but i am unable to get as i was unable to crack the Entrance , please guide me how to proceed .
i am very much proficient in computers and wanted to go in IT but its already full that i find my self no where ? please suggest me a Bschool or which direction to follow ? my core competency is designing (Web designing , garphics etc )

Combination of IT & Finance in MBA.
by Shahid Ali on Sep 26, 2004 04:46 PM  Permalink 

Hello ma'am!

This is Shahid here. I am in my 1st sem MBA. I have planned to take up IT & Finance as optionals during 2nd year(i.e., 3rd sem). I would like to have your suggestion on this. I heard that, if I don't have a technical background, I CANNOT take up IT as an optional in MBA. Is it true? I have done a basics course in computers, tally and a starter course in 'Introduction ro internet'. Apart from these courses, I haven't done any course in computers. I am very much interested in IT. Hence, I have planned to take IT as an optional in 3rd sem MBA. Also, how's the combination of Finance & IT in MBA? Please suggest.

MBA utility- present job
by Venkatesh on Sep 22, 2004 04:27 PM  Permalink 

Hi,

I am Venkatesh having an overall exp. of > 15 Yrs in Sales & Mktg.

I have done an PG Dip. in Mktg & Sales Mgt. from Bhavans College also.

I have a varied experience from PSU to Small Private Entp. to Public Ltd Co. in a variety of functions from Sales to Customer Support to Project Engineering.

Plz Help me to have a clear direction in this field with an MBA - Focussed attention to a specific area of Mktg.

Venkatesh

About my career
by Deepak on Sep 20, 2004 05:50 PM  Permalink 

Hi Madam,

I,have completed my 3yrs Diploma in E&C form technical board,B'lre.I am presently working in a reputed textile organisation as a maintainance engineer.I am having 8 yrs of experience in this field.I have completed my BBA through corrospondance from pondicherry university.i want to further do MBA and get a good Job.Kindly suggest wether I have to do a full time MBA or MBA in corrospondance will work out for a good job.Presently I want to shift my job to B'lre so that i can do my MBA.Wether i can get a good job at B'lre.

Total 121 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>