1. Mr. Dhoni :- Orient pankho ki hawa khao, rbk ke shoes pehno, Brylcream lagao, TVS Star city pe sawar ho kar samne wali team ke chakke chudao. 2. Mr Sachin :- Boost is the secret of your energy, please show your boost energy in the world cup.
3. Mr. Sourav:- Shirt kholne ka aapko mouka mila hai ise gawana nahi.
4. Mr. Dravid:- You are the captain and able to win.
5. Mr. Bhajji:- Khalte samaye royal challenge se door rehna, world cup jeeto and get one bottle each.
6. Mr. Sehwag:- Yaar shadi to subki hoti hai, aapke to bal hi ud gaye. Aapne samne wali team ki bhi shadi karao.
7. Mr. Pathan:- Ladkiyo par line nahi marne ka, ball ki line par dhayan dene ko,
RE:WIN WORLD CUP
by hussein on Mar 04, 2007 03:08 AM Permalink
i hope they WIN for crickett.. not for winning the worldcup for signing more and more and more andd oopps i forgott MOOOOOORRRRREEEEEEEE advertismentsss
the batsman at the crease and bowler who is bowling should be given a chance to request the umpire for a third umpire's decision.
i mean if a bowler thinks that he had got an edge of the batsman or he is plump infront of the wicket and still the umpire is not giving him out.
and same in case of batsman who is confident that he didn't nick a ball or he is not in front of wicket and still he has given out by the umpire, then he can consult the umpire and request them to take a third umpire's opinion. Often we see there was an inside edge and then ball hits the pads.
it may be decided that only 2 chances each will be given in a match. a team will get only 2 chances each in a match. That means if both the teams utilize their 2 chances then there will total 4 replays. So we will not take all the rights from field umpires.
And 4 replays will not consume too much time, and teams will also utilize these chances carefully (I mean they will not waste their 2 precious chances)
as we all know how important a wicket is at a crucial moment in cricket a bad decision can change the whole course of the match. (remember bucknor gave sachin out against Pakistan and later apologize to sachin)
further it will also ease the pressure on the umpires in big matches at crunch times. as in the end every one says about umpires that they are only human beings
icc had previously started super sub system which was flopped very badly. even now a days there is power play system which is not helping cricket or players, instead of this they should implement my suggestion.
RE:APPEAL TO THE ICC :MUST READ
by revanth pottluri on Mar 03, 2007 03:34 PM Permalink
Your suggestion will only help in stretching the game and making the game dull and boring. If all the appeals are referred to third umpire then we would have to sit infront of the TV for a whole day, praying the God for early finish of the game. If bowlers are given right to appeal then they keep on appealing all the time this will cause unnecessary delay. Hence each time should be given limited appeals. say for example 5 appeals for every much. In doing so, bowlers will think and they will use the system wisely. hence unnecessary appealing and intentional and delibrate appealilng can be contained.
RE:RE:APPEAL TO THE ICC :MUST READ
by zubair shighrekar on Mar 03, 2007 03:44 PM Permalink
DEAR REVANTH I HAD ALREADY TAKEN THIS INTO ACCOUNT, JUST READ CAREFULLY, U ARE TALKING ABT 5 CHANCES BUT I AM GIVING 2 CHANCES TO EACH TEAM (4IN ALL)... SO PLS READ CAREFULLY BEFORE MAKING ANY COMMENTS THANKS **JAI HIND**
RE:RE:RE:APPEAL TO THE ICC :MUST READ
by vanga jagadeesh on Mar 03, 2007 05:06 PM Permalink
i go ahead with the option of zubair.it's a fair chance where a batsman and a bowler can take that to with a prior word of the ground umpire. so that even ground umpire can handle the situation with the help of 3rd umpire which is not going to consume time. and never the ground umpire feel guilty about the err (as happened in case of little mastero sachin).as the ICC opted for super sub and cancelled the same they can even try with this, which is not going to cost at any one's price.