Total 2286 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
not a good start
by sam Witz on Mar 25, 2007 09:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

looks to be a short over game...Bermuda does have many firing batsmen as B'desh do.

RE:not a good start
by Sharad Saxena on Mar 25, 2007 10:01 PM  Permalink
See the condition of Indian cricket team, they have projected as HOT FAVOURITES but are depend on the mercy on other teams like BERMUDA,

Really Indian cricket MUST think seriously STRONG THE DOMESTIC CRICKET FORMAT and take some real hard steps if want to stay competitive, changing players will not at all give us a favourable results

few improvements
by sam Witz on Mar 25, 2007 09:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1. We need to focus more on dometic matches..Apart from Ranji matches it needs to be played more at university levels as well and should be recogonized..
2. Sponsers & advertisers should not be allowed for international matches unless they sponser some domestic matches.
3. We need to have some live fast pitches..
4. We need to attaract crowd for domestic matches, make it more interesting clubbing some music band, cheer girls & fire works..etc.
5. More sports channel should be encoursed for live and attractive coverage...
6. last but not least...bookes should put some money on domestic fixtures as well...

RE:few improvements
by shoeb tahir on Mar 26, 2007 03:39 PM  Permalink
Abe itni tension le raha hai, kya hakeem ne bataya hai match dekho. abe abhi kam pastaya hai agar ab bhi nahi sudhra to tere ghar wale sudhar denge

RE:few improvements
by Sharad Saxena on Mar 25, 2007 09:54 PM  Permalink
Nice one!! I too want to add

ONE PERSON SHOULD MADE RESPONSIBLE instead of a group like BCCI/selection committee/Chief selector/Captain/Coach etc speak anything before selection and when team loses none of them take the responsibility and start blaming OTHERS
If one person will made responsible he will not allow any weak link in the very beginning

india in super 8 as per http://www.2007cricket-worldcup.com/ fixtures
by laxman kotian on Mar 25, 2007 08:19 PM  Permalink 

India is already in Super 8 dear my frends as per the fixtures seen in http://www.2007cricket-worldcup.com/.
cheers

Keep players away from add
by Hiren Kothary on Mar 25, 2007 07:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

My suggestion is - Keep the players away from addvetisement for initial 3-4 years , that would bring some discipline in them and success will not go to their head.

RE:Keep players away from add
by Dipanjan Bhowmik on Mar 25, 2007 07:46 PM  Permalink
you are right.but what about greg.he must go.

by thiagarajan muthukumar on Mar 26, 2007 04:07 PM  Permalink
WHERE?

by Nadeem on Mar 26, 2007 04:27 PM  Permalink
to enjoy with U

resignation
by sam Witz on Mar 25, 2007 07:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Just in,

Chief Selector Vengsarkar's resignation letter is ready. He will forward it after today's match result. He has high hope with bookies....His wife helped him drafting this letter...Sharad Pawar has been informed over telephone. He has expressed simpathy..

RE:resignation
by Sharad Saxena on Mar 25, 2007 07:48 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr Sam
It is not good to involve the family members in our discussion, hope u will maintain some dignity in your next messages

by sam Witz on Mar 25, 2007 09:15 PM  Permalink
Sorry for that..I do feel..

by Sharad Saxena on Mar 25, 2007 09:38 PM  Permalink
u r a real gentleman, I like the people like u

RE:RE:RE:resignation
by Nadeem on Mar 26, 2007 04:28 PM  Permalink
go and meet him and enjoy if u like him

MUST READ
by Sharad Saxena on Mar 25, 2007 06:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear friends,
We all are very disappointed with the worst performance of Indian cricket team and I have seen large no of messages which are having really very-2 good suggestions and being a true lover of cricket let us try to write all suggestion TOGETHER

I take this opportunity to request to all the cricket to add ALLEAST ONE SUGGESTION because after every defeat teaches us a lesson

So, why not take it as a challenge to give contribution to uplift Indain cricket (Critics please do not post)

Let us start NOW%u2026

RE:MUST READ
by krishna kamsagara on Mar 25, 2007 06:55 PM  Permalink
It is better to ban cricket in India or the senior members should be sacked and opportunity should be given to juniour/deserved palyer

by Sharad Saxena on Mar 25, 2007 10:07 PM  Permalink
BCCI should make a rule that without taking 100 wkts or scoring 1000 runs , a player will not be allowed to accept any advertisement

by Raosaheb Ghuge on Mar 26, 2007 03:33 AM  Permalink
More good players are there in the Rural India [ like Munaf] there should be some means to find them out....

by Sharad Saxena on Mar 25, 2007 07:46 PM  Permalink
Thank u very much Mr Krishna,
I have also one line suggestion %u201CONLY ONE HAS TO BE MADE RESPONSIBLE and ANSERABLE%u201D
U see there are lot of bodies/authorities/individuals (BCCI/selection committee/Chief selector/Captain/Coach etc) speak anything before selection and when team loses none of them take the responsibility and start blaming OTHERS
If one person will made responsible he will not allow any weak link in the very beginning

Regards

MUST READ
by Sharad Saxena on Mar 25, 2007 06:38 PM  Permalink 

MUST READ

Dear friends,
We all are very disappointed with the worst performance of Indian cricket team and I have seen large no of messages which are having really very-2 good suggestions and being a true lover of cricket let us try to write all suggestion TOGETHER

I take this opportunity to request to all the cricket to add ALLEAST ONE SUGGESTION because after every defeat teaches us a lesson

So, why not take it as a challenge to give contribution to uplift Indain cricket (Critics please do not post)

Let%u2019s start NOW%u2026

lov cricket not the team
by anand fernandes on Mar 25, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink 

the entire team shud be thrashed....a loss is a team effort....and here everyone is part of the loss...India doesnt deserve to be in the super 8....even if we win we shud let bangladesh goaahead....this is in the best interest of the game...for a moment think do these players really deserve a seat in the team.....the entire team is a big pile of rubbish...lov cricket not the team....

hi
by muralikrishnan kumar on Mar 25, 2007 04:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

is the match Ban vs Bermuda fixed

RE:hi
by RAJINDER KUMAR on Mar 25, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink
Hi Friends, You don't need to worry about today's Bangladesh Vs Bermuda match. It is already fixed by Mumbai bookies. Today Bermuda will win & India will be surely in Super 8. See you in the evening.

by Mrituanjay Pandey on Mar 25, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
yes friend
beco'z bookies and financer are in big financial loss, if india too out after pak
enjoy.............india in super 8!!!!!!
bangla's players r ???????????????????

by Dipanjan Bhowmik on Mar 25, 2007 07:49 PM  Permalink
shame on you.

Hi,All
by muralikrishnan vinod kumar on Mar 25, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Any Bookies online

RE:Hi,All
by Akash Ohri on Mar 25, 2007 09:40 PM  Permalink
kutte

Total 2286 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>