Ganguly will be a good captain He will again install some energy in team. give time to Chappel to be coach for one more year. Give coach n captain full authority. bring Kaif as wise captain n nehra, laxman dinesh mongia in one day team.
sachin tendulkar-big question mark on his greatness...out of 5 worldcups...zero contribution rahul dravid-he should have played in the 80's sourav ganguly-tried too hard...no result in wen needed Dhoni-dinesh kartick wud hv been much better.atleast he cud have scored 25 runs in each innings sehwag-gone his days...bowler is sure of atleast one wicket yuvraj-get him married first then he can focus on big matches uthappa-practising for the next world cup agarkar-shud have retired at the age of 24.most expensive bowler of india...grt record zaheer-tried too much harbhajan-leave india n go to murali kumble,pathan,kartick-grt trip...they had a blast
RE:disastrous performance
by hemant atul parulekar on Mar 27, 2007 12:56 PM Permalink
Absolutely right. The Indian team and the BCCI management should be tried for treason and for bringing disgrace to the nation and sentenced to atleast 5 years of rigorous imprisonment. Let them shoot their commercials from the prison.
A contract should be signed by the commity stating that no players should act in commecials.If some one signs they should be life banned from playing cricket.
RE:Sachin is not our Ace in the Hole
by nikhil purohit on Mar 27, 2007 12:16 AM Permalink
and in most part of india,people speak and understand hindi , i don't know which part of country r u fom
by Ranjeet Kumar on Mar 27, 2007 01:29 AM Permalink
Tamil Nadu, ok ok. Got it LTTE's country right... He is right, it's not in India. It's a different country and all different world all together. Tamilians having the problem with Hindi c'ze atleast 80% Indian speaks Hindi. They wanted Tamil should be the national language, where less than 9% only knows Tamil. Tamilians are the frog in a well.
by dileep v on Mar 27, 2007 11:13 AM Permalink
SENTHIL, IT IS NOT ONE OF THE NATIONAL LANGUAGES. ITS ONLY THE NATIONAL LANGUAGE. IT IS YOUR FAULT THAT YOU DONT KNOW HINDI, AND IN YOUR PLACE NOBODY SPEAK IT. EVEN IN OTHER PLACES ALSO, PEOPLE TO WHOM HINDI IS NOT THE MOTHER TOUGUE, WILL NOT SPEAK HINDI EACH OTHER. BUT PEOPLE, AROUND 50%, WILL UNDERSTAND IT. ONLY IN TAMILNADU THIS IS NOT HAPPENING. AND EVERYBODY KNEW THAT TAMIL IS THE MOST WORST LANGUAGE IN THE WORLD. TAMIL NADU IS NOT A SEPARATE COUNTRY. AND I HAVE SEEN MANY TAMILIANS, STAMMERING HINDI ALL OVER THE NORTHERN PART OF INDIA. AS A PROUD CITIZEN OF INDIA, EVERYBODY SHALL LEARN TO SPEAK HINDI AS IT IS OUR NATIONAL LANGUAGE.
by D on Mar 27, 2007 02:55 AM Permalink
Senthil, Tum tamil log, jinhe hindi se alergy hai, Srilanka kyun nahi chale jate, tumhari yaha kuch jarurat nahi hai
Translated for you
Senthil, Tamil people like you , who are alergetic to hindi, why dont go to Srilanka, you are not needed here in india
by Senthil Kumar on Mar 27, 2007 08:51 AM Permalink
If you don't want Tamils to live in India, give them separate country. Tamils have been living in Tamilnadu at least for 3000 years if not more.
What is your logic that Tamil people should go out of India, unless they speak Hindi??
Pushing Hindi into the unwilling throats of Tamils is called Nationalism ??
RE:RE:Sachin is not our Ace in the Hole
by antony jesurajan on Mar 27, 2007 10:18 AM Permalink
If educated lots fighting in such a manner, it shows our basic is not correct.The same can be said about cricket too
by Ratish Natarajan on Mar 27, 2007 10:13 AM Permalink
all are one. say india is our motherland and hindi is our national language.
RE:schedule super 8
by SAIRAM Muvvala on Mar 27, 2007 03:54 AM Permalink
In case a seeded team does not finish among the top two in the group, the unseeded team qualifying will take the allotted place in the Super Eight.
Who is this ABHISHEK BACHAN to appreciate India's loss by sayin I think they played very well. Abishek u r just a nautanki u make money by just dancing on the streets. There is no justification for the game played by India where a nation who have been playin Cricket for decades and hugh number of money flown for this is this the performance we c. Where they couldnt even qualify for the Super 8's
RE:GET LOST ABHISHEK
by saju thankachan on Mar 26, 2007 10:49 PM Permalink
like preeti I also support you shijo he(ABISHEK)is a nonsence he is like a frog in a pond does't know what is cricket at all a super flop actor.
by Sunny Goel on Mar 26, 2007 11:04 PM Permalink
Kabbadi is our national game Dont worry if we start preparing from now we will win world cup 2011 so lets play kabbadi.
by Preeti HN on Mar 26, 2007 10:01 PM Permalink
i completely agree shijo he is just trying to get some footage out of it, our national game is being ignored by sponsors becoz of these useless cricketors, i think Abhishek either has no knowledge of the game or is blind.
Why the hell is WEST INDIES shown as D2..When it is clearly on the top of Groupd D with 6 points and a NRR of 0.76 and Ireland is on 3 points and NRR of -0.09
RE:Confusion
by Vijay on Mar 26, 2007 09:28 PM Permalink
Bcoz, D1 means the not first of points table. its no 1 in D group before WorldCup. Before WorldCup Pak was D1 and WI was D2. Since Ireland came in place of Pak, it is D1 now.
RE:Don't Buy Products which Indian Cricketers Act
by achayan g on Mar 26, 2007 08:36 PM Permalink
Why penalize cricketers and coach for the BCCI goof up? BBCI should be dissolved and revamped if results are to be expected
by on Mar 26, 2007 08:47 PM Permalink
The way Guru greg has spoilt India is beyond our imagination.I dont know when will India get rid of him.It is shameful to learn how he made such a stars studded to perform so miserably.Another culprit is Mr dependable Rahul Dravid,who failed to take vital decisions at several crucial junctures of the matches.He too could not make proper use of his team.The only man who could atleast perform to save miserable defeats is dada.........i wish him gud luck n expect him to come back as captain
by Preeti HN on Mar 26, 2007 10:04 PM Permalink
gr8 idea secondly retire all these aged players - ganguly, tendulkar, dravid, zaheer khan etc completely disslove team and reappoint a new team under coach kapil
by ashok chere on Mar 26, 2007 10:19 PM Permalink
BCCI can't be blamed for the world cup debacle. if players like sachin, dravid, ganaguli, sehwag can not bail out team India then who do you think would have done the job. Ganguli still remains for me the greatest indian captain. because he had the arrogance and guts to give tit for tat to the opponent (Steve wagh had it). teams from sub continent need aggressive captain. both in tongue and style. Inzy, dravid and even Jayawardhane are too soft. fight it out guys. you are in the world of cut throat competition ... or sit at home. let someone else do the job.
by Sunny Goel on Mar 26, 2007 11:10 PM Permalink
Then kapil will put pressure on the team by saying nonsense like "I think this team is better than 1983 team n they will win world cup surely" He is an idiot. dont know if he said this deliberately to put pressure.Now he has become a reporter n condeming everyone.
by thiagarajan muthukumar on Mar 27, 2007 10:18 AM Permalink
sapna mukherjee Coaches are there to form a strategy and the players are there to implement it. List few strategy Chappel has made and the team failed to adopt? Chappel does not how to wear a chappal, what statergy he can make, useless fellow.
by shivaji on Mar 27, 2007 12:20 AM Permalink
Hey Dada really sucks.......he is not good feilder,Poor running b/w wicket,Selfish player makes his 50-60 runs & get out by giving lollypop,do not look like sportman at all,very lazy player.......most poor relation with player so he cannot become CAPTIAN at all.............Right now in Indian team there is no single leader to be Captian after Dravid
by parkar sarkar on Mar 31, 2007 03:21 PM Permalink
shivaji the great !!! you still seems hv faith on Dravid..Lend your baghNakh if he can carry on his work and achieve the objectives..