Total 1452 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Sachin is grea8.................
by Michael on May 28, 2008 11:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Let's c what this youngsters r going 2 do in one day & test matches............
tell me one match winning innings frm yuvi & dhoni in this ipl match....... it's all luck..........

RE:Sachin is grea8.................
by Vasan on May 29, 2008 01:06 PM  Permalink
Lot of matchs, Dhoni make it the win, one against KKR and RR were some example, also dhoni played against delhi which is crucial. He leads the week team to semifinals, NO big bowlers, no big batsman

OLD V/S YOUNG TALENT
by Ashish on May 28, 2008 10:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

thank god bcci kept sachin, dravid & ganguli out of the squad of T20 World cup and giving oppurtunity to Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan and other young players otherwise india wud not have even reached to the semis !!!!!!!1

thanx bcci once again!!!!!!

RE:OLD V/S YOUNG TALENT
by D B Kulkarni on May 28, 2008 03:49 PM  Permalink
what a bakawas

Best teams in Semis
by sanjay goyal on May 28, 2008 10:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think the 4 best teams have reached semis and have deserved to be there. They have been most consistent. I see Punjab or Delhi winning the tournament as they have some of the key match winners i.e. Marsh, Yuvraj, Sangakarra,Pathan for Punjab and Sehwag, Gambhir, Mcgrath for Delhi. Rajasthan has surprised everybody with their consistancy and it is because of Warne's capability to use his resources perfectly well. Rest all, we know u can't predict anything abt cricket and if it is T20, all your predictions can go for a toss.

RE:Best teams in Semis
by Angry Indian on May 28, 2008 10:21 AM  Permalink
I PREFERRED MUMBAI TEAM ABOVE THE OVER HYPED CHENNAI TEAM..!! NEVERTHELESS, CHENNAI CANT MAKE IT TO FINALS BCOS OF THEIR WEAK BOWLING ATTACK..!!

by Rajashree Chakraborty on May 28, 2008 11:49 AM  Permalink
Mumbai are the chokers big game & big time loosers. They deserve to lose.

by madhusudan on May 28, 2008 07:44 PM  Permalink
chennai does not do unneccessary bakwas.win or lose they play in true spirit of the game.

by BIJU KRISHNAN on May 29, 2008 05:32 AM  Permalink
Mumbai wrecked Kolkata...! Dont worry baaby ur Kolkata is ended up being too bakwaas a team. All Dada supporters can now derive their conclusions.

by jagannadhan sundararaman on May 28, 2008 01:21 PM  Permalink
Sorry Pal Its your Mumbai Which is overhyped. remember the famous cribbing about umpiring. Chennai went on playing whether they won or lost. Don't crib and enjoy good games. may the deserving team win.

by D B Kulkarni on May 28, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink
jo ho gaya use history kehte hai kuch bhi kaho mumbai is out of the tournment

Bored
by vasant patil on May 28, 2008 09:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am bored of this lengthy T20 tournament. And on top of it BCCI is planning to hold twice in a year.

RE:Bored
by Angry Indian on May 28, 2008 10:23 AM  Permalink

I THINK U LIKE EKTA KAPOOR SERIALS MORE THAN THE THRILLIN MATCHES..!! CHANGE THE CHANNEL MY FREN..!! I DON THINK THAT MEN IN UR HOME WILL OBJECT SINCE FEMALES WILL SUPPORT UR CHOICE..!!

talents
by husainy dohadwala on May 28, 2008 08:34 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

in this IPL one thing is proved that we have lots of teleted players whom we are not utilise. we only depend only on seasoned players like tendulkar, ganguly, dravid....... it is time for selection committee to give chance to this new breed of indian criceters.

RE:talents
by Anish on May 28, 2008 09:18 AM  Permalink
Deccan Chargers has introduced more fresh Talents than others while luck may not have favoured them this time I wish them best of luck in the next season

ipl
by alert on May 28, 2008 07:16 AM  Permalink 

IPL is somethink like a mafia organized funfare.
it is the 20-20 cricket that is waste. it is only some kind of pyjama or exhibition cricket to attract seriel viewers.
This 20-20 is a kind of shame for cricket.
It is like asking KAPIL DEV AND GAVASKAR to come and prove on a street GILLI DHAND play.

Lesson Learned
by prithiviraj on May 28, 2008 02:04 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

IPL Proved that Former captains (Tendulkar,Ganguly and Dravid) are waste 

RE:Lesson Learned
by madhusudan on May 28, 2008 05:55 AM  Permalink
none of them wanted to go for the t20 world cup but they were made icons and paid handsomely. ipl is for tough and fit players and not for those living in past glory

RE:Lesson Learned
by alert on May 28, 2008 07:15 AM  Permalink
i dont think so... it is the 20-20 cricket that is waste. it is only some kind of pyjama or exhibition cricket to attract seriel viewers.
This 20-20 is a kind of shame for cricket.
It is like asking KAPIL DEV AND GAVASKAR to come and prove on a street GILLI DHAND play.

HAY RE MUMBAI
by Kuldeep Sayal on May 28, 2008 12:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ye achha nahi hua mumbai indian har gayi yar,,,,,,,,,,,

RE:HAY RE MUMBAI
by abhijit salunkhe on May 28, 2008 07:08 AM  Permalink
kyu mumbai se kuch taklif hai kya

Max FDI in South India
by Suraj Singh on May 27, 2008 11:36 PM  Permalink 

Though only CSK in IPL. FDI is in South, Gujarat and Maharashtara