suno suno suno aaj ki taaza khabar: kuch lambe chode insaan or sahtaan (not conform)aus main chupte hue bhagte hue dekhe gaye, dur se dekhne per 2-3 unmain se saand or monkey lag rahe the. . . . . . . .
chanbeen karne per pata chala hai ki ye tho india se piti hue aus tean ke member hain..............
THe best thing about sachin is , his bat speaks to his critics.There are some indian players who could never served Indian team like sachin did, and they just don't want to miss any opportunity against sachin.But sachin's has always sent them to hibernation. And it will go on, i am sure. Now where is Manjrekar or Kapil Dev ?? Lets take example against australia ? Did indian team ever dominated australia without sachin's contribution ?? more than 80% of the matches that india won against australia are when sachin contributed significantly. When he doesn't perform, india doesn't win. Ponting, Gilly, Hayden never got a chance to play against the greats like Brett Lee, Shane Warne, McGrath, Bracken. Did they face them, it would have been an entire different story about their performances. But Sachin not only faced them through out his career, but was successfull as well.Now he is again No.1 ODI batsman in ICC ranking, even after so many injuries, unnecessary criticism from his own country/media/old team mates. Thats truely amazing. Who says he didn't play well in last year or so ? He won the maximum Man of the matches and Man of the series awards for India in the last 1 and half year, both in test and ODIs. And to me, a man of the match award means a match winning performance. And no other player in the world even comes near to his number of man of the match awards. That explains. But u know what ? Dogs bark from the back. So let them bark.
RE:Amazing Commitment !!
by shivendu singh on Mar 05, 2008 12:58 PM Permalink
ya man..very true..i totally agree with u..people unnecessarily criticise sachin..wht else they want from a player..they will realise one day, when sachin will hang up his boots..i pray to GOD that day never comes..Let's cherish and enjoy the brilliance of this Genius..People like him take birth only once..We should be proud,privileged and thankful to GOD that Sachin took birth in INDIA..
by linux linux on Mar 05, 2008 05:00 AM Permalink
Why mention Kapil Dev? He is from a different generation. Plus I never heard him say anything against Sachin. Kapil Dev was great in his own right. I don't know if Manjrekar ever said anything against Sachin, but since he is from the same generation, I guess it is fair to compare.
by sah on Mar 05, 2008 10:25 AM Permalink
ur right but one thing i notice in him is worlds every bowler when he bowls sachin he will forget his line and length and he is one of the gratest batsmen ever india can have till criket is there or v are there
Why are those morans who criticized Indian team and Sachin not talking now? Those who were pleading every one not even to see the telecast of the finals? Those morans who said Sachin can't deliver in crucial games. These people, lead by Manjerekar, are very unhappy people, enemies to their ownselves. Pathetically pecimistic and negative in their thoughts. Unforunate people. Sorry losers.
RE:Losers/morans why silenent now?
by Surag Singh on Mar 05, 2008 04:26 AM Permalink
Hats off to Manjereker for questioning Sachine contribution off lately, especially in crucial games. Three innings since he was openely questioned, Sachin came back and scored 69, 110 and 91. Hey man everyone need a dose of reality and Sachin is human as every one else. Sorry Loser for absolutely not agreeing with you!!
by subbu on Mar 05, 2008 10:00 AM Permalink
then why sachin was playing so bad before manjrekar's comment and later he played so good. he needs a dose of criticism right?
by SREENU RAO on Mar 05, 2008 10:49 PM Permalink
Mr. Subbu, Do you think Sachin was practicing or listening to Mr. Manjrekars comments. The Irony with most of our country men is that we talk about a game without knowing anything about it. Please dont abuse our own country's hero. We know how many runs Manjrekar hit for India. But we never commented about his batting. Rao Sreenivasa Rama Rao, Hyderabad
by Lotiya Pathan on Mar 05, 2008 11:29 PM Permalink
Mr. Rao, Yes he was listening to Manjereker's comments. He made a statements to his critics after he scored 69 against Srilanka, telling critics not to use their brain too much.
Nobody is abusing our heroes, but critics do work to get the best out of the extra ordinary talent of Sachin. Manjereker, Kapil or Bhogle don't have to be the best players in cricket to make logically analyzed comments. Even the Channel Nine commentators were questioning Sachin's contribution in last two years. It wasn't just Manjeraker or Kapil.. I am gald Sachin is playing well now though.
RE:Sachin Back at Top of the ICC ODI Ranking
by Bublu Bhuyan on Mar 05, 2008 08:59 AM Permalink
just curious how this point system works... I haven't seen ponting playing any good innings except one. Still her has 770 points?
MERA BHARATH MAHAAN, Dhoni ka dhaan dhaan, Yuvi ka sixer , Sachin ka smooth innings, Praveen ka Pata pat with ball, Sreeshanth ka Maidan ki hal chal, Gambir ka Gambir batting, Rohith ka rohnak,Bhaji ka mast bowling, Ishant ka in swings, Pathan se pathaa hua Austrailia, Kidar gaya yeh Symonds, Hayden aur Poting ka gaya bhai TEAM INDIA ko Badahi