RE:Who is better? Badrinath or Yusuf pathan
by aliaamir lokhandwala on May 30, 2008 04:35 PM Permalink
Dere is no comparison!!!!!! Yusuf Pathan is any day better. He should have been dere long ago. We saw what he can do in T20 final and in the IPL.
RE:Who is better? Badrinath or Yusuf pathan
by Hari on May 30, 2008 04:14 PM Permalink
YP anytime. Badrinath scored couple of 1's which almost eliminated CSK from semis.
RE:DHOBI team - RP Singh, I Pathan, Yushuf Pathan, Uthappa selected on what BASIS ? I think 2 pathans are from Congress fixed minority KOTA
by arun malhotra on May 30, 2008 04:14 PM Permalink
For a change we have huge choices I remember our esteemed Chief selector at one point saying where are the choices
RE:RE:DHOBI team - RP Singh, I Pathan, Yushuf Pathan, Uthappa selected on what BASIS ? I think 2 pathans are from Congress fixed minority KOTA
by siddharth on May 30, 2008 04:33 PM Permalink
u r absolutely right.................
RE:DHOBI team - RP Singh, I Pathan, Yushuf Pathan, Uthappa selected on what BASIS ? I think 2 pathans are from Congress fixed minority KOTA
by The Himalayan King on May 30, 2008 04:36 PM Permalink
Yousuf has more run than Raina,..and wht Karthik hv done in IPL...you Bichchooo...some people have always complaining nature and they don't accept change.,.....and you Bichooo..are one of them
RE:RE:DHOBI team - RP Singh, I Pathan, Yushuf Pathan, Uthappa selected on what BASIS ? I think 2 pathans are from Congress fixed minority KOTA
by arijit chakravarty on May 30, 2008 05:01 PM Permalink
We should have Arjun Singh in the selection committee too.He could have created some SC/ST and OBC quota in the cricket team too.Dhoni would have got a wider choice to select his perferred team from the backward classes of Jharkhand.
what about these players abishake nayar(mumbai),shikar davan,asnodkar,niraj patel,jadeja,balaji,kartik,yomahesh all these are playing well for bangladesh all these are best suitable and if they play well then select for other tours some players who are selected also not playing well why they are in team when u are available with players like these. see the difference if you didn't select players hyderabad team in icl win cup but in ipl they stays at last position even they can't manage to win atleast half games because all teams win the matches because of local players support but our hyderabad players jump to icl and they proved themselves they jumped into icl because they are not selected in national team so give chance to all atleast when india plays against small teams like bangladesh
Dhoni has got the right team as he is an intelligent fellow playing for Chennai Super .This was actually the type team under Dravid, Greg Chappel vouched for to play in WC2007 but was denied . I am happy that atleast now they have realised the mistake
RE:Good selection
by jayanta sengupta on May 30, 2008 04:19 PM Permalink
I think you should go and play danda goli rather than comment on the team....how on earth could you call Dhoni intelligent... he one of the dum cricketer present on international circuit.
by Mimoh on May 30, 2008 04:27 PM Permalink
Ganguli ko liya nahi isliye jayanta ko gussa aa raha hai Dhoni is better then dada anytime
by siddharth on May 30, 2008 04:32 PM Permalink
shut up dude......doni wins match only because of his luck.not due to captancy...........
Ignoring Dada means no good cricket ... Though he has good performance in IPL and ODI ...like vengsarkar are poor fellows not picking dada anymore but he chose Sachin ...
You both are badly mistaken and do not have any cricketing sense. In World Cup other batsman could not even lift their bats what dada would have done. Without him we would not have scoreed any runs at all. In 20-20 he has nearly 370 runs with all other batsman failing. All matches which KKR won he was either most important contributor or generally the man of match. Only player in IPL to get MOM for bowling and batting. he took 6 wickets with great economy. What is Robin Uthappa doing in the team. 50-50 is different ball games my ignorant friends.