Total 339 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
People forget!
by muralidharan jayapal on Mar 03, 2008 11:39 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All people are saying suchin failed in 2003 WC finals but they fail to understand that suchin got out to none other than tha great bowler Glen Mcgrath. It not only take a ricky ponting but also a Mcgrath to win finals. That what we call as team effort.

RE:People forget!
by akash on Mar 03, 2008 11:46 AM  Permalink
Oh yes, he got out to a great bowler. But the way he got out was his fault not the expertise of a bowler. You dont pull a ball from outside the off stump in the first over itself without rading the pitch first. That was an irresponsible shot to get out.

by kathiravan on Mar 03, 2008 12:04 PM  Permalink
Dey Akash,

Dont teach cricket to The Great Sachin
God of Cricket ok
shut ur mouth and suth...

by Karunakar Patil on Mar 03, 2008 11:52 AM  Permalink
ANY BATSMEN IN WORLD CAN MAKE MISTAKE EARY IN THE INNINGS.SO WHAT ABIG DEAL> HE TOOK SINGLE HANDEDLY INDIA UPTO FINAL AND SACHIN WAS AWARDE MAN OF THE WORLD CUP 2003 AWARD BY GREAT GARY SOBERS FOR THAT

by joydip bhattacharya on Mar 03, 2008 01:55 PM  Permalink
In that World cup he was in a great Touch...

And as he is Sachin Tendulkar I guess he is teh best to judge a ball rather then u and me ....May be from his judgement he thought show was ther ehe went for it...he got out , but taht is why he is sachin tendulkar as he thought the shot was there...other normal palyers would have thought they can not hit that ball..becuase they are not as great as Sachin....

by joydip bhattacharya on Mar 03, 2008 01:55 PM  Permalink
In that World cup he was in a great Touch...

And as he is Sachin Tendulkar I guess he is teh best to judge a ball rather then u and me ....May be from his judgement he thought show was ther ehe went for it...he got out , but taht is why he is sachin tendulkar as he thought the shot was there...other normal palyers would have thought they can not hit that ball..becuase they are not as great as Sachin....

RE:RE:People forget!
by Karunakar Patil on Mar 03, 2008 11:51 AM  Permalink
ANY BATSMEN IN WORLD CAN MAKE MISTAKE EARY IN THE INNINGS.SO WHAT ABIG DEAL> HE TOOK SINGLE HANDEDLY INDIA UPTO FINAL AND SACHIN WAS AWARDE MAN OF THE WORLD CUP 2003 AWARD BY GREAT GARY SOBERS FOR THAT

@vinay kulkarni
by Amit on Mar 03, 2008 11:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please ddont talk anything if u dont have the knowledge. he hasnt played 50 finals . he has played only 23 finals . in those 23 matches he has scored 5 hundreds and 6 fifties. that means he has clicked in almost half of those matches.

all of those five centuries has resulted in india winning the matches.
3 out of the 6 fifties has resulted in wins. that measn he has helped us win 8 finals . thats almost one-third of all the finals.
he averages 57.83 in those 23 final matches.

abhi sab finals mein sachin hi khelega to baaki 10 players kya taaliya bajaayenge?

so next time please do ur research before commenting anything.

RE:@vinay kulkarni
by mohin akhtar on Mar 03, 2008 11:42 AM  Permalink
people like u have made him god....now for sure he will not play well in the remaining finals....dont praise him so much...he is the same tendulkar who gets out cheaply when things mattered the most....so just shut ur mouth n watch out for d next 2 finals where he will fail with the bat....samjha mamu...

by suchitk on Mar 03, 2008 11:44 AM  Permalink
Why is that he only is supposed to play... What are the others there for ?? Why such expectation that he should play in all the matches ???

by suman das on Mar 03, 2008 11:49 AM  Permalink
People expect from the masters only not from any "Tom, Dick and Harry". Will you expect a match winning knock from Yuvi , Uthappa ? Obviously not.

Bye the way, what about our bowlers? Praise them also (except Pathan). [Actually Pathan helped Sachin to make that Century.]

by mahesh dsa on Mar 03, 2008 01:11 PM  Permalink
Ablsolutely correct...thats my question....why people expect from masters only n blame them when they fail.....why dont you see, its rest of the team as well who has failed...

again very well can we expect others to be masters...n why not blame them for that???

by suchitk on Mar 03, 2008 11:52 AM  Permalink
Make sure whose side you are if you consider him a Master you should be applauding him today. If not then dont expect as Yuvi and Uthappa...
Yes definetly kudos to the bowlers who did a good job !!
And that what we ae fighting here for.. If you dont want to praise a single man for winning the man why do you blame that single man for Indias past bad performance.

RE:RE:@vinay kulkarni
by shardool singh on Mar 03, 2008 08:32 PM  Permalink
BAAKI 10 PLAYER SE BOLO KI BETA AARAM KARO APNE SACHIN BHAIYA POORE 10 KA BHOJH UTHA LENGE......U JUST SHUT UR STUPID MOUTH BEFORE POSTING SUCH COMMENTS

by yogesh bhosle on Mar 03, 2008 12:56 PM  Permalink
Hello,
aisa nahi,( abhi sab finals mein sachin hi khelega to baaki 10 players kya Hilayege ( Haath re )?

by yogesh bhosle on Mar 03, 2008 12:56 PM  Permalink
Hello,
aisa nahi,( abhi sab finals mein sachin hi khelega to baaki 10 players kya Hilayege ( Haath re )?

The man who changed indian cricket!
by muralidharan jayapal on Mar 03, 2008 11:34 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Let us not forget one thing. We know that the indian players during the 80's and 90's were not paid even a decent compensation and they have to stay in sub standard hotels. All these have changed only because of sachin. People crowded stadiums only to see, I repeat, only to see sachin batting regardless of whether india won or lost. That's when the money start pouring and made BCCI into what it is today. Thats why I say Sachin is the man who changed Indian cricket.

RE:The man who changed indian cricket!
by suchitk on Mar 03, 2008 11:37 AM  Permalink
Yes true..All those blabber mouth talking against Sachin would have definetly watches his innings. They wouldnt have switched of their television bcoz he was there.Everyone would have prayed that he get a hundred. But today just bcoz this is a internet forum where you can talk any thing. They just get up against him. Poor fellow.
We still have the genes of people in us who crucified the lord.....

RE:venues
by sam on Mar 03, 2008 11:32 AM  Permalink
u r mother dint said that ...mc grath is u r father

by Mark on Mar 03, 2008 11:35 AM  Permalink
Mr heroraja,

Denniss lille was also missing...!! u forgot that or what?? even Jeoff thomson, Terry alderman, Craig Mcdermott was also missing not to forget of shane warne

RE:RE:venues
by heroraja on Mar 03, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink
hey FOOOOOOOOOOOOOL F**ker indian MCgrath teera theesara baap

by suchitk on Mar 03, 2008 11:28 AM  Permalink
So whats with the Venues now ???

by sam on Mar 03, 2008 11:29 AM  Permalink
u r right my friend ......

What is great is about that?
by vinayaka kulkarni on Mar 03, 2008 11:12 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

He played more than 400 ODIs and may be more than 50 finals, he scored only 5 100s!

RE:What is great is about that?
by Cricket Lover on Mar 03, 2008 11:15 AM  Permalink
One more manjerekar in the making

by Hari on Mar 03, 2008 11:19 AM  Permalink
truth is always bitter !!

RE:RE:What is great is about that?
by vinayaka kulkarni on Mar 03, 2008 11:21 AM  Permalink
Talk about Rohith is in early of his carier, that make sense

by vinayaka kulkarni on Mar 03, 2008 11:17 AM  Permalink
He played so many matches that he can break any records!

by vox populi on Mar 03, 2008 11:18 AM  Permalink
and he will continue doing so--vengsarkar has already said that he can play as long as he wants

by yogesh bhosle on Mar 03, 2008 12:58 PM  Permalink
sahi
hahahaha

by Bijoy Joseph on Mar 03, 2008 11:20 AM  Permalink
100s are allways not that important, what is important in one day is strike rate which would help a team to win along with the runs scored, please do have a look at his strike rate and please compare it with any other players. Secondly it is not finals alone that would help a team to win the cup but they are matches before finals where sachin was effective, to help india reach the finals. so please take that mans name with respect as he deserve atleast so much from certain sectors of people like you.

by vinayaka kulkarni on Mar 03, 2008 11:26 AM  Permalink
If you really want to compare, make it with OZs players. See they come to international after prooving themselves in firstclass cricket, mostly early 30s and give their best playing less matches with good ave and staike rate

by suchitk on Mar 03, 2008 11:39 AM  Permalink
So whats the point we shouldnt have had Ishaant in the team now ???

by Hari on Mar 03, 2008 11:27 AM  Permalink
There is never going to be end of debate between sachin fans and his critics .
At the end of day, I just want my team India to win against arrogant Auusies.
Go India go and win 2-0

by Cricket Lover on Mar 03, 2008 11:38 AM  Permalink
Tathastu.(It will happen)

by Sunil Singh on Mar 03, 2008 01:43 PM  Permalink
hey vinayaka kulkarni go and suck the dick of GORI CHAMDI WALO KI.

by Amit on Mar 03, 2008 11:37 AM  Permalink

Please ddont talk anything if u dont have the knowledge. he hasnt played 50 finals . he has played only 23 finals . in those 23 matches he has scored 5 hundreds and 6 fifties. that means he has clicked in almost half of those matches.

all of those five centuries has resulted in india winning the matches.
3 out of the 6 fifties has resulted in wins. that measn he has helped us win 8 finals . thats almost one-third of all the finals.
he averages 57.83 in those 23 final matches.

abhi sab finals mein sachin hi khelega to baaki 10 players kya taaliya bajaayenge?

so next time please do ur research before commenting anything.

by Karunakar Patil on Mar 03, 2008 11:47 AM  Permalink
playing so many matches is not easy . In 23 finals(not 50) making 5 100's is great record that is 100 in every 4th or 5 th match is great. Because other great players like Ponting, Lara , Jaysurya, Ganguly ,Kallis has played more that 300 matches bot nobody has 30 100's ( that is 100 in every 10th or 11th match). So Sachoin is far better in career as well as finals. Only thing he diidnot have support ponting is getting in last 10 years from Hyden, Gilli & symonds who score at 90 plus scoring rate and great fielders. In cotrast Sachin got support from Laxman, Ganguly & Dravid -all of them poor fielders aand S/R of just 70-73. BUT Now Sachin can win matches for India as he got Sehwag9S/R 95), Uthapa(S/R 98), Dhoni(S/r 90) Yuraj & Rohit(S/R 80-85), Gambir to hold innings if Sachin fails.

by suchitk on Mar 03, 2008 11:20 AM  Permalink
Why do you think he played 400 ODI's ???

by shardool singh on Mar 03, 2008 08:36 PM  Permalink
416 matches n 42 centuries.....means a century in every 10th match.....pls provide me the sats of n e other playe(agar koi player ho to)

by V K on Mar 03, 2008 11:29 AM  Permalink
1- many a time Tendulkar was only responsible to take India to Finals. U cannot expect him to fire hundred in each innings.
2- Name other players who has done such achievments.
3- 100 is never a easy thing to repeat again and again n he did it 42times really wonderful.

Vinay kala

on hari
by Kanchi Thalaivan on Mar 03, 2008 11:10 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hey filtergenius, can you tell ricky ponting match wining knocks in this series, yes there is only one, but still australia have own around ten matches in these series, how? because his bowlers strength! in that high score match also we were close to target it was his bowler who fought upto the end of the innings. had we had the same situation , without the current ishant sharma, we would have definetely lost. of course sachin would have scored century in such a situation which would have gone vein. later u people would have hue and cry that sachin plays for own record.

RE:on hari
by Hari on Mar 03, 2008 11:15 AM  Permalink
Rickey ponting may be failure in this series, but he got WC twice in his hand mate !!.
Even Tendulkar would exchange 100 such final win for that world cup with him. Ask him !!.

by Kanchi Thalaivan on Mar 03, 2008 12:42 PM  Permalink
whether you are thinking holding the world cup is enough? for that dead mans two hands are enough. sir or no clive loyd also held the world cups subsequently but it was because of his storm bowlers and sir viv helped to get the cups.

by Kanchi Thalaivan on Mar 03, 2008 12:41 PM  Permalink
whether you are thinking holding the world cup is enough? for that dead mans two hands are enough. sir or no clive loyd also held the world cups subsequently but it was because of his storm bowlers and sir viv helped to get the cups.

by CHERUVU SRINIVAS on Mar 03, 2008 11:29 AM  Permalink
FINE RICKEY GOT TWO WC. SO DOES SUNIL WALSON, WHO GOT HIS HANDS ON WC ONCE WITHOUT PLAYING A SINGLE ODI IN THIS LIFE. PAL!CRICKET IS A TEAM GAME. IF YOU HAVE SUCH PLAYERS WHO CAN NOT WIN THE DAY LITTLE MASTER FAILS SUCH TEAMS CAN NOT BE CHAMPIONS. TENDULKAR IS A CHAMPION. IF ONE TOM DICK HARI DO NOT ACCEPT NO PROBLEM

by siva reddy on Mar 03, 2008 12:08 PM  Permalink
HI Hari,

Could tell me the the match winning knocks by other Indian players except Sachin in WC 2003???
How can face Meg, Blee,Stclark, to chace 355 runs by Sachin with single hand ??

by suchitk on Mar 03, 2008 11:34 AM  Permalink
Totally Agree...... to you Srini

by siva reddy on Mar 03, 2008 12:17 PM  Permalink
HI Hari,

Could tell me the the match winning knocks by other Indian players except Sachin in WC 2003???

by siva reddy on Mar 03, 2008 12:06 PM  Permalink
HI Hari,

by Kanchi Thalaivan on Mar 03, 2008 12:42 PM  Permalink

Good Show
by KHALIL PASHA on Mar 03, 2008 11:08 AM  Permalink 

When the sachin is not playing on that every time will rise bad comments from commentators and ex players that we are observing since last so many years,on reply saching simply giving answer by playing good cricket(as per match conditions) u can check his previous records,and then all stops bad comments.It is true,keep it up sachin u r the greatest batsmen in the world no doubts on u r ability,skills.we hope in coming final matches one more cetury we are enjoying

not a great effort
by heroraja on Mar 03, 2008 11:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

on that SCG pitch which is similar to chennai sleeping beauty any body would have scored.look at rohit.rohit almost finished the job.May be if sachin got out dhoni would have to play a long inninings.IF sachin out early,gambhir would not have runout so still India still have a chance.ok my friend.First the analyse the situation and then the performance.Moreover friends let us have look at the venues in the above list and the opponents and make our mind.

RE:not a great effort
by anurag dayal on Mar 03, 2008 11:29 AM  Permalink
yahan kya kar raha hai hero..kabhi bat bhi pakri hai ... critisizing is gud..but a gentleman is one who knows how to appreciate too...now , u can decide about urself..

by anurag dayal on Mar 03, 2008 11:32 AM  Permalink
yahan kya kar raha hai hero..kabhi bat bhi pakri hai ... critisizing is gud..but a gentleman is one who knows how to appreciate too...now , u can decide about urself..

RE:RE:not a great effort
by heroraja on Mar 03, 2008 11:43 AM  Permalink
mr.anurag thanks for ur message.u conveyed ur message in a very cultured manner without using bad language.I am not against anybody.

RE:RE:not a great effort
by heroraja on Mar 03, 2008 11:43 AM  Permalink
mr.anurag thanks for ur message.u conveyed ur message in a very cultured manner without using bad language.I am not against anybody.

by anurag dayal on Mar 03, 2008 11:29 AM  Permalink

by Cricket Lover on Mar 03, 2008 11:13 AM  Permalink
The one MSD played 36 runs of 66 balls.Had MSD's strike rate been a bit better then we would have won that high scoring match which we lost by some few runs.Anyway cricket is a game of ifs and buts.

by heroraja on Mar 03, 2008 11:28 AM  Permalink
msd played slowly that day becoz ur GReat along with 3 other greats came back.wickets shd be in hand that time.That situation is different from the one yesterday.that is 318.yday is 240.Ok

by Cricket Lover on Mar 03, 2008 11:40 AM  Permalink
What happened when it was 204

by Vivian Richards on Mar 03, 2008 11:23 AM  Permalink
If you say so the SCG pitch is similar to Chennai sleeping beauty, why the heck having greats like Hayden, Symonds, Ponting, Gilly didnt went on for a big score, except Hayden rest were failed in the sleeping beauty. Why the hell did Yuvraj didnt went on for a big score in this dead pitch. Come on guy to my knowledge you appeared today as a sleeping beauty. Go and wash your face as well as your cricketing knowledge.

by heroraja on Mar 03, 2008 11:27 AM  Permalink
OK Vivian.plz come on and watch my face.i appoint u as my server instead of sachin's server.LOL.Becoz it is sleeping beauty aussies did not score.they r gud on fast pitches only.u knew it.if u look at ponting's wicket he was out becoz bounce is not there.hayden is out becoz hussey (like our dravid) did not give hayden much strike.symonds is out like our yuvi playing an ambitious hit.ok my servant.

by kathiravan on Mar 03, 2008 11:46 AM  Permalink
Vivian Dont talk just like that...
u people always criticis Sachin
when he played that time also when he is not played that time also..
I dont know why....?
if u people dint accept sachin is great. then not problem shut ur mouth & suth tooo

by Vivian Richards on Mar 03, 2008 11:52 AM  Permalink
@ Kathiravan: Come on guy I didnt made any critic on Sachin, first read what I had commented in relevance to the context and then make a comment.

by Vivian Richards on Mar 03, 2008 11:23 AM  Permalink
If you say so the SCG pitch is similar to Chennai sleeping beauty, why the heck having greats like Hayden, Symonds, Ponting, Gilly didnt went on for a big score, except Hayden rest were failed in the sleeping beauty. Why the hell did Yuvraj didnt went on for a big score in this dead pitch. Come on guy to my knowledge you appeared today as a sleeping beauty. Go and wash your face as well as your cricketing knowledge.

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 339 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>