RE:stop this..
by jai indian on Jun 26, 2008 02:53 PM Permalink
Have you sponsored the programme? WI not done celebrartions means they haven't enough money. But BCCI have money, so they enjoyed. When the T-20 world cup also made big celebrations, so why not this time? Like you people making questions and the rediff.com is publishing that. Ok can you give any suggestions how to spend the money? Never, Because your life is high life, without money you can't live.
RE:stop this..
by uyu yuyu on Jun 26, 2008 02:43 PM Permalink
because, our old buddies has no work to do. Atleast they are enjoying their sweet memories with light publicity.
Mr. Pawar Says that he watched matches against Zimbabwe and West Indies! Can I ask him where ? Was he in UK during the 1983 world cup , which I am sure is not true. Then from where he got the video recording fo Zimbabwe's match. If I am not not wrong , there was not a single camera around the ground when Kapil played the BEST ONE DAY KNOCK - ever played... Come on Pawar Sahab ...... Explain ...
RE:SHARAD PAWAR - A CHORU
by Ramakrishnapillai Nair on Jun 26, 2008 02:55 PM Permalink
He is a big lair like Dalmia was.Why not people like Pataudi, Bedi, Borde ,Jaisimha,Gavaskar and Kapil would never occupy the throne of BCCI because they are gentlemen and their hands are clean. Only thugs will rule Indian cricket or IHF and th IOA. It si malady of Indian Sports.
RE:SHARAD PAWAR - A CHORU
by ayyasami krishnamoorthy on Jun 26, 2008 03:13 PM Permalink
But I read in a news article that a private video camera man covered the entire match and Kapildev purchased that for a premium price!! is that a rumour then? My appeal to Kapil, if the video is available, please air it for the pleasure of billions.
Agreed it was the greatest WC final. But why are we constantly tagging on to one WC win and reminding ourself about it again and again? Identitiy crisis! We Indians suffer from it.
How BCCI is dominated by corrupt gang of politicians ,businessman who are no less than filthy rascals.. what they did to great heros like Kapil pa ji, they are now doing to another true hero like Ganguly!! truely shameful India under Dhoni scores high against Honkong but looses against Pakistanis in bangladesh!!!
Dhoni 's much hyped young team scores high against minnows Honkong but looses to Pakistan. India has been loosing many finals since 2000 ,except few like Netwest despite so talented team.
Whereas ,Ganguly has scored almost 1200 runs in 2007-08 at avg of 50 ,second highest inthe world and best ofhis career with 2 man of the series against Srilanka & Pakistan ,still he was shamelessly dropped with the perverted selectors due to BCCI filthy politics!!! This kind of shamless perversion can happen in India only.worse than colonial british whom bong fought get freedom. even kapil was also dropped after he won the world cup in ,83 as atoken of BCCI pettiness for real heros, same thing they did to Ganguly!!
RE:How real heros like Kapil pa ji was removed as captain soon after his WC 83 triumph ...same is happening to ganguly!!!!!BCCI is a gang of rascal !!!
by satarupa sen on Jun 26, 2008 02:05 PM Permalink
You don't know what you are talking about. Kapil was not dropped after WC 1983. He led India in the home series against WI. He himself took a break to undergo a knee opertion when Gavaskar took over again as captain. Kapil was dropped later in 1984 for a test match in Kolkata on disciplinary grounds but was taken bck in the next match.
RE:How real heros like Kapil pa ji was removed as captain soon after his WC 83 triumph ...same is happening to ganguly!!!!!BCCI is a gang of rascal !!!
by S Narain on Jun 27, 2008 01:27 PM Permalink
i.e almost after 1 year.... whereas Azhar was captain for 10 years despite three disaterous WC due to support of loony Dungerpur!!!! Why was Kapil given such bad treament just because of one series against WI..
RE:RE:Pawar watched!!!!
by Shoban Babu on Jun 26, 2008 01:35 PM Permalink
mate zimbabwe match was not recorded. the only change watching that match would be on the stadium....
RE:Pawar watched!!!!
by satarupa sen on Jun 26, 2008 02:07 PM Permalink
Exactly! the entire TV crew went on strike on that day but our Sharad Pawar "watched" the match! Just goes to show how shmelessly our politicians lie without doing any homework.