Total 757 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
yes we can
by sushobhan on Jul 28, 2008 12:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

throw kumble and sachin out of the team, then we can definitely stop srilanka

RE:yes we can
by Priyadarshan on Jul 28, 2008 12:50 PM  Permalink
good suggestion

RE:yes we can
by Deepak Rathore on Jul 28, 2008 12:53 PM  Permalink
sachin jaise hi lara ka record tode use turant nikalna chahiye. He should have taken "MENDIS CLASSES" instaed of playinf in IPL Matches.

team selection for winning the remaining two matches
by Deepak Rathore on Jul 28, 2008 12:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

THE COACT SHOULD BE WHATMORE (COACH OF JUNIOR WORLD CUP WINNDER TEAM)
THE PLAYING ELEVEN TEAM SHALL BE

GAUTAM GAMBHIR
AAKASH CHOPRA
SACHIN TENDULKAR
YUVRAJ SINGH
SURESH RAINA
DHONI
R.P. SINGH
MUNAF PATEL
HARBHAJAN
MURALI KARTHIK
PARTHIV PATEL

RE:team selection for winning the remaining two matches
by Priyadarshan on Jul 28, 2008 12:48 PM  Permalink
bogus team
har sunischay !!!

by Deepak Rathore on Jul 28, 2008 12:54 PM  Permalink
tau bhaiya tum hi tumhari team bata do

by Deepak Rathore on Jul 28, 2008 12:54 PM  Permalink
Badrinath can be added in the opener slot. And reserve all rounder can be Irfan Pathan

BADRINATH TIWARI & SHREE SHUD BE CALLED IMDLY
by R GANESH on Jul 28, 2008 12:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BADRINATH TIWARI & SHREE SHUD BE CALLED IMDLY

RE:BADRINATH TIWARI & SHREE SHUD BE CALLED IMDLY
by Priyadarshan on Jul 28, 2008 12:49 PM  Permalink
good suggestion

NO NO NO - This is all mistake , very very mistake
by buzzer on Jul 28, 2008 12:42 PM  Permalink 

Bhaiyo and bhehno.
Actually India not lose. Already I telled in this post but sum badeeee reporting my massage as aboosing. I not aboosing.
Moderattor sahib, pls do not delete.
Already , first time I am telling Sri Lanka not respecting our great team and our superbatsmen. Firstly Sri Lanka not batting they get all out. Next second innings again they not batting but asking our team to follow on meaning no respect to our batsmen. Because Sri Lanka think they get our batsment two times all out , our batsmen very very upset with this disrespect and so they batted and went all out in protest.

Next time we shall see. This time we shall introduce India weapons. First we shall axacute OBC quota. Our team shall have 75% OBC players. So we shall ask umpire to give 50 runs per player as bonus.

Then we have Indian style - WE SHALL BRIBE THE PLAYERS.

Jayawardene - Rs. 5 crores
Muralee - Rs. 5 crores
Mendis - Rs. 4 crores
( If we pay Mendis also 5 crores then Muralee will get very angry, hahaha)
Vaas - Rs. 3 crores
(This time he was not dangerous but better to take care )

All other Lanka batsmen - Rs. 1 crore
But we shall pay Rs. 2 crore if they score below 10 runs per innings. For every duck another Rs. 50 lakhs BONUS.

Pls infarm me - what do you think of my idea. THis money no problem. Actually BCCI has more but this way the money spended will guarantee the win.

Test team for the next series !!!!!!
by Anurag Rathore on Jul 28, 2008 12:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1.G.Gambhir
2.V.Sehwag(VC)
3.V.V.S.Laxman
4.S.Tendulkar
5.S.Ganguly/R.Dravid
6.Yuvraj Singh/R.Sharma
7.M.S.Dhoni(C/WK)
8.A.Kumble
9.S.Srisanth
10.I.Sharma
11.Munaf Patel/R.P.Singh

RE:Test team for the next series !!!!!!
by Priyadarshan on Jul 28, 2008 12:47 PM  Permalink
tendulkar ????
let him take 1/2 years rest yaar

RE:Test team for the next series !!!!!!
by Deepak Rathore on Jul 28, 2008 12:50 PM  Permalink
why do u need kumble. he is not taking wickets not is he improving the field (dropped catches) and neither he is contributing with the bat. It see how confidentially he talks. he should be shown television replays of his statements before the series.

How to play Murali & Mendis
by Rajkumar Bhardwaj on Jul 28, 2008 12:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

To play M&A

1. Stance should be Les-Stump

2. Do not play Sweep Shot

3.Do not step out

4. Play Orthodox Shots

5. Sachin, Dravid, Ganguly and Laxman should face the M&M as much as possible

6. Inning should be opened by
Gambhir and Sachin, Dravid at 1 down,
Ganguly at 2 doen, Sehwag at 3 down,
Karthik at 4 down, Laxman at 5 down

To win the SERIES

1. Play with 5 specialist bowlers

2. 3 Pacers and 2 Spinners

3. Win the Toss and BAT first

4. Sachin, Sehwag and Ganguly should do extensive Net Practise for Bowling to get their LINE and LENGTH right and bowl overs in the match as it will give variety and more options.

RE:How to play Murali & Mendis
by Anurag Rathore on Jul 28, 2008 12:41 PM  Permalink
1. No need for Karthik.
2. Laxman should play on no. 3.
3. Go with three fast bowler, no need for Harbhajan.

RE:How to play Murali & Mendis
by seenu on Jul 28, 2008 01:59 PM  Permalink
Have Dravid and Dinesh Karthick to open the innings sehwag and gambhir r good players of spin bowling and dravid and karthick can negate the lankan new ball bowlers even if malinga and dilhara come back...

SHAME-SHAME
by Bhagwat on Jul 28, 2008 12:39 PM  Permalink 

No Not at all.Be rady to see the worst than seen in first match.Because TEAM MORAL totally gone.

Srilanka tour
by HARI N SASTRY on Jul 28, 2008 12:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Srilankans poised to settle scores on their home-soil.

While the aam-Indian-aadmi is battling one kind of terror from those terror outfits, our cricketing heroes are being subjected to another kind of terror - "the spinning ball terror". It's not fair to be unfair to any of the Indian batsman for their seemingly inept display. For once, let us stand up and acknowledge the splendid bowling efforts of the magical Murali and the sensational Mendis. The duo would be a lethal combination to the world batsman in the years to come - at least on the Srilankan terrain and till Murali decides to hang up his shoes.

They all know what Murali's repertoire is - still, the batsmen has fallen to his tricks and guile time and again. If that be the case how can you face as unknown weapon that the Mendis unleashes on you? He has this amazing control and ability to nibble with the ball at the very last moment of delivery and that dictates the type of the delivery - Off spin - leg spin - googly - straight one ......It would certainly take make many video clippings of his bowling to understand and predict his deliveries. Till such time it would be just a guess work for the batsman - I guess.

The best we, the Indian fans, can do is hope and pray for a better display of patience against these two "Terrors" and also hope that Jayewardene would not get it right on the challenges next time!!

RE:Srilanka tour
by santosh kamat on Jul 28, 2008 01:10 PM  Permalink
well didnt understand as to how we faltered against murali and mendis, murali we had played him many times , and lookign the way our senior players fared against him ,i think their time is up now .
we should groom rohit sharma,suresh raina etc .lets hope our record braking players will perform in the next test match .

What should India do to
by PV SINGH on Jul 28, 2008 12:34 PM  Permalink 

Dear Sir,

A lot has been written and lot advises are being poured on print media.I strongly feel there is no requirement to change batting line up.However, if Ganguly and Dravid do not come up with good scores in 2nd test, they should announce their retirement after Sri Lankan Test series.Immediately, it will be a good idea if Kumble drops out of 2nd test and Ojha is inducted in.This will give a big surprise to Lankans and India may win 2nd test..

Appears to be a very tough challenge indeed...
by Bald Head on Jul 28, 2008 12:29 PM  Permalink 

1) The fab four seem to be "playing from memory" rather than on the merits of each ball, after carefully watching it from the bowlers' arms till it pitches.

2) The fab four seem to be psychologically down and out, with the emergence of young blood and allround cries from different quarters to sack them.

3) They do not seem to have reconciled to playing only tests and doing so to their own best potential but seem to somehow be in the thick of action in IPL or elsewhere since lot of money is involved.

4) Leaving batting woes aside, bowling has appeared very thin, not just on this tour but even earlier for several years, save in a few matches sporadically. It is difficult to digest that Kumble-Bhajji could scalp only 2 wickets, on a pitch where Murali-Mendis picked up 19 wickets!

5) Mendis menace seems to have jolted not just batting, but fielding and bowling as well!

6) Sehwag and Gambhir should switch over to test mode, now that T20 and ODIs are over.

7) Team management could think of replacing Karthik with Parthiv, have Sehwag-Parthiv opening the innings and bring Gambhir at No.3 or 4. One of the other batsmen to be dropped to include P. Ohja. These things appear far fetched suggestions, going by the status quo attitude of team management.

One has to wait and watch whether things can really improve in the remaining two tests.

Total 757 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>