H.singh
A.kumble
Z.khan
I .sharma
P.Patel

RE:Best possible indian team against srilanka
by San Indus on Jul 18, 2008 08:15 AM  Permalink
You are right. We would really require 2 parthiv patels behind the stumps to save runs.

RE:Best possible indian team against srilanka
by vinay on Jul 18, 2008 02:46 PM  Permalink
it appears typo. another may b munaf he is referring to.

Karthick is more nimble than Parthiv!!
by David Coverdale on Jul 17, 2008 09:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Having seen both of them in action(Karthick in England) and Parthiv in Australia 2003, i can safely say that Karthick is a more nimble and fleet footed keeper than Patel...

Karthick has far superior reflexes and also has a very safe pair of hands...

As far as batting ability goes, there are reports in some quarters that put Patel as a better batsman...i don't think so!! Look at the way Karthick played in England in 2007...he was the highest run scorer on seaming tracks...so this theory about Patel being a better batsman has also been promoted by freinds in the press...as simple as that!!

My vote goes to the dynamic Dinesh Karthick who will bring glory to India in this series!!

RE:Karthick is more nimble than Parthiv!!
by vinay on Jul 17, 2008 10:39 PM  Permalink
true abt karthik in eng. but equally true is the fact that parthiv is a good batsman even on the bouncy tracks of ausi while facing the deadly pace of brett lee in test matches.
parthiv has opened the innings against the likes of shoaib akhtar/mohd sami in their prime on their home grounds.
n he has been successful not only on the dead pitches but on lively pitches.
imagine at that time, when parthiv faced them, he was just a teenager, now after maturity he can torment any bowler in the world on any pitches.

RE:RE:Karthick is more nimble than Parthiv!!
by Salil on Jul 18, 2008 03:40 AM  Permalink
lets prefer someone who is a better keeper first and then a better batsman.

As far as keeping both are same (assuming parthiv has improved) i will pick karthik...since height is a considerable factor in keeping.

Parthiv has goofed up big time when he got chance. Trust me he still in the reckoning only becasue he has lot of backing.
My friend if you good up at work and it costs your company, you are not going to get a second chance, someone who is knocking on the door will...And Karthik though not exceptionally good, wasn't as bad as what parthiv was.

Anyways dont be too surpised if you see parthiv instead of karthi, parthiv as i said has a good political jack. Why would a person, who had single handedly runied a test series in austrailia be back else??? We had a chance of a life time,,,beating aussie in aussie...but for this fello parthiv

by vinay on Jul 18, 2008 12:09 PM  Permalink
that time, he was merely teenager, n he has removed his technical flaws since long playing domestic ckt. dont think that a player cant improve his skills. n parthiv has polished off his hidden talent.

by Kaushik Dev on Jul 17, 2008 10:29 PM  Permalink
R u from chennai?

by anaida raza on Jul 18, 2008 10:43 AM  Permalink
no Bengal

Parthiv is just a show piece...
by Ritu Singh on Jul 17, 2008 08:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is very well known that Parthiv Patel came into the Indian playing side due to political influence from the Gujarat lobby...

When you have a player of the calibre of M S Dhoni as a captain, a great batsman and a splendid wicket keeper... you simply DO NOT need babies like Parthiv in the Indian side... He has already made his crores without a reliable performance to his belt (a lot of others in the Indian side also have this distinction)....

It is time for the media to stop hyping up Parthiv Patel on the behest of the Gujarat politicians... Dhoni cannot be replaced in the Indian side and when the entire world has sat up and noticed the Dhoni charisma.... it is simply STUPID to even suggest Parthiv as a replacement of M S Dhoni....

But as they say..."Cricket me kuch bhi ho sakta he.... Aur Indian cricket me to sab kuch ho sakta he...!!!!"

Parthiv I sympathise with you but its pity borne out of humor at the way you are hyping media up through your political contacts...

RE:Parthiv is just a show piece...
by Amit on Jul 17, 2008 10:32 PM  Permalink
You wouldn't praise Dhoni, if you watched him in recent 6 months, he is becoming more like accumulater like Dravid then his usual flamboyance when he started, the big difference though is Dravid has near perfect technique while Dhoni looks like playing gully cricket when he tries to manueveour the ball in the out field..I don't see Dhoni being long in Indian Cricket.

RE:RE:Parthiv is just a show piece...
by vinay on Jul 17, 2008 10:43 PM  Permalink
true. dhoni has no technique at all to last long in test ckt. he has not been playing good ckt against quality bowlers n on bowler friendly conditions. he is kind of dead pitches.

by donthave on Jul 18, 2008 12:34 AM  Permalink
weirdo...he has changed his style to become more consistent....which is very very gud...u ppl never realise....u just need ppl who can hit sexes...grow up...duds...

by vinay on Jul 17, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink
going by ur logic, even msd was selected due to lalu's politics, isnt it? just look at parthiv's performances impartially without bringing any politics.

Goal Keeper
by Santhosh Dsouza on Jul 17, 2008 07:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Parthiv Patel is not a wicket keeper, he is a Goal keeper.

RE:Goal Keeper
by Ritwik Bhuyan on Jul 17, 2008 07:31 PM  Permalink
He is also widely known as Ball Creeper

by Kavita Oberoi on Jul 17, 2008 08:32 PM  Permalink
Parthiv is so small, the ball is so big how can he catch it. Parthiv lolly pop kao aur mast raho. Kyo pad te ho test cricket ke janjhat me

by Chittesh Mehta on Jul 17, 2008 08:56 PM  Permalink
Dear Santosh,

This is cricket and in Cricket we have Wicket Keeprs...And pl. read the news and be aware that Parthiv is a Wicket Keeper.

Goal Keeper...is in Foot ball...YOu do not know that... :)

by Amit on Jul 17, 2008 10:34 PM  Permalink
Was that a joke?

by Tera Baap on Jul 17, 2008 11:36 PM  Permalink
you are a biggest joke produced by your parents ..do you doubt?

by vinay on Jul 17, 2008 10:46 PM  Permalink
it was a phrase used by his opponents during his initial failures at his teenage years. instead of encouraging him, he was demoralised by all. yes. he didnt performed well in his keeping but he has improved as a keeper a lot n he is definitely a better keeper now, no doubt abt it. n teenage years r the years of learning when one can remove any flaws in the technique which he has done very successfully with sheer hard work.

Best world ODI X1 2008
by Abhijeet Mukharjee on Jul 17, 2008 06:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1.S.Ganguly
2.S.Tendulkar
3.K.Sangakara
4.Y.Khan
5.S.Raina
6.M.S.Dhoni(WK/C)
7.B.Macullam
8.D.Vettor i< ; BR>9.I.Sharma
10.K.Mills
11.D.Steyn

RE:Best world ODI X1 2008
by Aon Maon Chaon on Jul 17, 2008 07:34 PM  Permalink
Ka ho Mukherjee, dimag mein gobar bhara hai kya, dahi mat bana, chal foot...

by Santhosh Dsouza on Jul 17, 2008 07:14 PM  Permalink
and Where is runner for Ganguly?

by Readiff on Jul 17, 2008 07:09 PM  Permalink
Do you anything about cricket? Looks like you might have just heard few names...

by Chittesh Mehta on Jul 17, 2008 08:58 PM  Permalink
Dear Ab,

Seems you need to learn and follow cricket before deciding World Cricket XI :)
Take it easy nothing personal but...seems you are a kid in this...:)

by Amit on Jul 17, 2008 10:37 PM  Permalink
lagta hai mukharjee bhaiya ne raat ko jyada le li..abhi hangover gaya nahi.

by Mature Stud on Jul 17, 2008 06:43 PM  Permalink
poof....

wicketkeeper or a pool table with 18 holes?
by noir preto on Jul 17, 2008 05:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

he was worst now he is worse..

RE:wicketkeeper or a pool table with 18 holes?
by vinay on Jul 17, 2008 10:48 PM  Permalink
he is not worse but definitly a better keeper now.

RE:wicketkeeper or a pool table with 18 holes?
by Chittesh Mehta on Jul 17, 2008 08:59 PM  Permalink
Dear Noir,

Seems you are looking from Worse Angle...Ha Ha Ha...

Wake Up...Wake UP...

He is still a child
by Vicky Singh on Jul 17, 2008 03:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Parthiv is not going to replace Dhoni in any form.He is not a grown up yet to replace any body.

RE:He is still a child
by Kaushik Dev on Jul 17, 2008 10:34 PM  Permalink
Dhoni doesnt want to play test cricket any more unless he is the captain

gudafternoon
by Khiladi on Jul 17, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Good afternoon to all cricket lovers all over the world ''''''''''

RE:gudafternoon
by Khiladi on Jul 17, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink
ooops.. sorry goodnight to all....
galat jagape agaya... sala koibhi nahi

shammi
by Shammi on Jul 17, 2008 03:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

shayyar miya khuda hafiz..........phir milenge

somebody is faking in my name so be aware....

if somebody abuse in my name just click his id

my msgs more than 1800

RE:shammi
by Shayyar Nawabi on Jul 17, 2008 03:06 PM  Permalink
khuda hafiz Shammi bhai....have a great day...i take care of the faker

RE:shammi
by Khiladi on Jul 17, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink
tum dono chale gaye??

Khiladi,Sachin,Ghost........rambo...any one here