Total 199 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
This is Cricket
by Maheswari on Jul 06, 2008 02:02 PM  Permalink 

Reminder of a funny thing :

President Pervez Musharraf would’ve preferred to watch a Younis Khan in today’s Asia Cup final, but it’s quite possible that he actually won’t mind watching Mahendra Singh Dhoni instead.

After all, the last time Musharraf graced an India match (Lahore ODI in February 2006), he’d been absolutely bowled over by Dhoni. Specifically, his hair style.

Dhoni didn’t hold any position then (today he’s the ODI and Twenty20 captain), but an unbeaten 72 off 46 balls, which got him the MoM award, gave the President an opportunity to break with protocol and to do so for Dhoni’s benefit.

Musharraf, in fact, took everybody by surprise when he told Dhoni: “I saw a placard which said ‘Dhoni have a hair cut’. If you want to take my opinion, you look good... Don’t have a hair cut...”

Dhoni laughed when asked about the President’s comments, on yesterday evening. “I don’t think he’ll remember the hair cut stuff...”

But what if Musharraf did and asked why his advice got disregarded, that too rather quickly? “If he does, then I’ll have to think of an answer... Jab woh puchenge, tab hum dekhenge... Abhi main aap ko kaise bataun?”

( T20 cup jithnekeliye un hone baal catwaadhiya kya )

Asia cup final
by aishwarya patil on Jul 06, 2008 01:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If sanath jaysuria gets berserk and belts in dian bowlers then?

RE:RE:Asia cup final
by rambo only on Jul 06, 2008 01:59 PM  Permalink
all lost

Unless you make alucrative offer to Indian team, they may loose.
Come on be a patriot and offer more than a chumma

This is Cricket
by Maheswari on Jul 06, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Indian bowling attack has been criticised for its lack of bite in these conditions as they struggled to contain the opposition, and the team management will have to come up with the right bowling combination as India's challenge in the final will depend largely on how Ishant Sharma and Co fare up.

But, Dhoni can certainly bank on his prolific batting line up with a solid opening pair which has scored more than 500 runs between them in this tournament and a middle order that has invariably stood up and delivered. India will look to play to their strength and bat out the Lankans. 400 Plus ?

RE:This is Cricket
by rambo only on Jul 06, 2008 01:50 PM  Permalink

Bowling is certainly weak. But what are the 'or' were the options ?

Zaheer - Was Injured
Munaf - Lost his pace and His ATTITUDE
harbhajan - Serving ban
Sreesanth - Injury or BCCI action not to play him.
Nehra & balaji - Nothing to talk about.

So Dhoni has to make do with available bowlers only

Allegations against Dhoni
by Maheswari on Jul 06, 2008 01:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Allegations against Dhoni :
1. Egoist
2. Not giving respect to Senir players.
3. Not appreciating the co-players when they take wickets or scoring big runs.
4. Not consulting with others in and off the ground.
5. Not clearly mentioning which order he will bat.
6. Not giving match winning performance

RE:Allegations against Dhoni
by santhosh unnikrishnan on Jul 06, 2008 02:47 PM  Permalink
seems you posted in sleep :)

RE:Allegations against Dhoni
by rambo only on Jul 06, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink

Allegation no. 1,2 and 3 have nothing to do with winning or loosing.

No. 5 and 6 : Was applicable to Ganguly and others also.

No. 4 : If true, will affect match performance.

Anyway these are wild allegations, unsubstantiated, and have been made against many players

Asia cup
by aishwarya patil on Jul 06, 2008 01:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When india team returns from pakistan after winning the asia cup victory processions will be held in all major indian cities and each player will be awarded 5 crores rupees each.
hahahahahahahahahahahaha

RE:Asia cup
by rambo only on Jul 06, 2008 01:38 PM  Permalink

What will be your gift to Indian Team.

by aishwarya patil on Jul 06, 2008 01:41 PM  Permalink
i will give chumma to each member of winning team

by rambo only on Jul 06, 2008 01:43 PM  Permalink

Just this. Dont be a miser, aish. I expected something more

by SachinTheGreat on Jul 06, 2008 01:44 PM  Permalink
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA, It will be first Gayyyyyyyyyyyy Chumma for Indian Cricketers, I think Irfan Pathan is Best Suitable for U.........................................................................

by SachinTheGreat on Jul 06, 2008 01:38 PM  Permalink
MS Dhoni will act in 35 Advertisements and Gautham Gambhir will act in Zero(0) Advertisements................................................................

by rambo only on Jul 06, 2008 01:52 PM  Permalink

Hahaha , you may exaggegerate, but You have expressed the sentiments very well.

by SachinTheGreat on Jul 06, 2008 01:52 PM  Permalink
WOw that Proves Sachin Tendulkar is the Biggest Match winner, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHHA, LOL.

by Santosh Nagwekar on Jul 06, 2008 01:57 PM  Permalink
Oh Oh, Do models have to act in a commercial???
I didn't know that.

Reverse Swing
by Maheswari on Jul 06, 2008 01:23 PM  Permalink 

Whether reverse swing or cover drive, in the FINAL CLASH, we have to prove our Asian Supermacy.
It's the fight for the Asian supremacy as the men in blue battle it out against the Lankan lions in the summit clash of the Asia Cup today which is going to begin in two hours and Dhoni and his men should ensure another final does not slip out of their hands following their tri-series final loss to Pakistan in Bangladesh.

India's batsmen have been on song in this tournament, but the Lankans haven't been too far either, and considering 300 plus targets have been chased with ease at Karachi, Dhoni should realise no total is safe enough.
Fielding and bowling is too worse than any given time. Team entirely belongs to the so called match winners i.e Veeru and Ghambir(DDD)

Some of the people were questioning Tendulkar's performance in tournament finals
by Dire Straits on Jul 06, 2008 01:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Here it is. Tendulkar's performance in tournament finals -

Runs - 1695, 100's - 5, 50's - 10, Average - 52.96, Strike Rate - 86.30

Tendulkar's performance in tournament finals INDIA HAVE WON -

Runs - 1099, 100's - 5, 50's - 5, Average - 99.90, Strike Rate - 96.99

Courtesy Cricinfo Statsguru.

RE:Some of the people were questioning Tendulkar's performance in tournament finals
by Pyare Mohan on Jul 06, 2008 01:43 PM  Permalink
Mr dire straits plz provide link of the page where u got data

RE:Some of the people were questioning Tendulkar's performance in tournament finals
by Dire Straits on Jul 06, 2008 01:46 PM  Permalink
Go to cricinfo homepage, click on statsguru, type 'TENDULKAR', press enter, then select ODI, then fill in the criteria, and then click submit. You'll get whatever data you want.

by SachinTheGreat on Jul 06, 2008 01:47 PM  Permalink
Mr.Pyare Mohan go to cricinfo.com and Help Urself.....................................................................

by Dire Straits on Jul 06, 2008 01:49 PM  Permalink
Actually people are hurt when they see the facts and data about Tendulkar extra-ordinary performances.

by SachinTheGreat on Jul 06, 2008 02:06 PM  Permalink
Well said, Ur Absolutely Right....................................................................

Pakistan will support SRI LANKA
by PB on Jul 06, 2008 01:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We, The great Pakistani Fans have decided to back Sri Lanka in the final and give india a hard time. Sorry Indians

RE:Pakistan will support SRI LANKA
by SachinTheGreat on Jul 06, 2008 01:21 PM  Permalink
U Paki who cares whom U Support, It is better U Support Sri Lanka bcoz not only in Cricket but in Every Departmenbt including Kashmir we will kick U, Saale Ku-tte Get Lost......................................................................

by PB on Jul 06, 2008 01:25 PM  Permalink
thnk u india

by rambo only on Jul 06, 2008 01:27 PM  Permalink
your earlier message, Mr. PB

Congratulation to Indian team, All Indians and Bloggers
by PB on Jan 19, 2008 02:42 PM

May India win 17 consecutive test matches

Forward | Report abuse

wHY NOW POSING AS PAK FAN ????

Final match india vs Srilanka
by cricketlive on Jul 06, 2008 01:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Victory is the only reply. No lam execuses are allowed. Enough is enough. Mere league match wins are doing nothing. Let him opening the innings with Raina and prove he is not having fear about new ball or power plays. Everybody knows how to cakewalk

watch final at mydesicricket.com or mydesitv.info

RE:Final match india vs Srilanka
by Maheswari on Jul 06, 2008 01:26 PM  Permalink
who are you to make copy of my views ? everybody is reading every message here. You get lost 3 message old baby

Indian Team is more important...............................
by SachinTheGreat on Jul 06, 2008 01:14 PM  Permalink 

According to Me Indian Team is important, For Me Indian Team and Mach winner's are more important than Captain, I give importance to Match winner's like Don Bradman, Viv Richards, Sachin Tendulkar, Viru Sehwag and Gautham Gambhir.

In Football also the Player who scores Goals is more important than Captain like Pele, Maradona(When He was not Captain), Ronaldo, Schawanstiger, Wayne Rooney, Zinedine Zidane and now Fernando Torress.

If U like Captain then give importance who is Stopping U but if U abuse Match winner's then we will abuse Captains who are not Match winner's................................................................

Total 199 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >