Total 271 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
attitude question
by crazy on Jul 04, 2008 02:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

some of the pakistani greats questioned the attitude of srilankan team yesterday during commentry.I think they were getting quiet emotional on pakistan not qualifying for finals.srilanka tried to their best but Indian team was good enough to win the match.the commentraters should control their emotions & be neutral.

RE:attitude question
by Bunty on Jul 04, 2008 03:05 PM  Permalink
i think commentators were partially right.
they rested key boowlers like vass and mendis.
so they(SL) were not so desperate to win.

by sanjeev saini on Jul 04, 2008 04:56 PM  Permalink
not playing vass and mendis is a strategy by srilanka. They don't want India to be familiar with Mendis bowling. Now is will be a big threat for India.

by Bunty on Jul 04, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink
so they knew they are meeting india, means they are planning to lose.?

by MJ on Jul 04, 2008 07:03 PM  Permalink
neways India was going to qualify on the basis of run rate so pakistan had no chance their. y worry they made up a good score . when uae can take 8 wickets of SL y cant India think that way. they knew they r in the finals so they rested their key bowlers so big deal it wasnt a do or die situ for them so they went for a change even if India was in that position we wud also have done that. India won bcoz they used 5 regular bowlers which they shud have done earlier. neways late aaye durust aaye

EVERY THING WAS PLANED
by alien on Jul 04, 2008 02:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

INDIA WON LAST MATCH COZ SRILANKANS LET THEM WIN, AS YOU COULD EASILY MAKE OUT HOW CASUALY SRILANKANS WERE PLAYING AND WERE GIVING INDIA A WAY TO WIN THE MATCH AS PAKISTAN WOULD BE A DIFFICULT TO WIN IN FINALS... DHONI MUST LAUD SRILANKANS RATHER THAN TAKLU SHEWAG AND GAMBLER GHAMBHIRRRRRRRRRR

RE:EVERY THING WAS PLANED
by givemeabreakplease on Jul 06, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink
Sure, SL let India win, but why did Pakistan let India win the first match? India chased 309 runs so it's hard to believe the match was thrown away by the Sri Lankans.

by Deepak on Jul 04, 2008 03:07 PM  Permalink
u stupid alien u don't have any rights to speak abt our indian team & its not an old team there r lots of talents & young guns r performing very well & Indians r going to win the final...

by nagesh khupse on Jul 04, 2008 05:29 PM  Permalink
I think there is no need to change the present team,
because if we r talking about bowlers,
then i think they are learned from each batsman , & and batsman are learned from each Bowlers ,
that'w they got it how to face the other,
So, According to me
It's aright team for winnig Final against shrilankan team

UNCLES
by Ravi chandran on Jul 04, 2008 01:46 PM  Permalink 

in ODI teams:
BD: 1 - Mortaza
Pak; 2 - Yusuf, Younis Khan
SL: 3 - Vaas, Murali, Jayasurya
Ind: 0 - :-)

RE:SACHIN BUDHHA SALA
by Ravi chandran on Jul 04, 2008 01:41 PM  Permalink
When was Australia's name changed to Bangla Desh? In the last ODI series against Aus, did he not score a lot?

How much Indian team missing tendulkar, Is he good player or not
by k babu on Jul 04, 2008 12:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Just send ur opinions

RE:How much Indian team missing tendulkar, Is he good player or not
by Pandu on Jul 04, 2008 02:04 PM  Permalink
Forget about the past, the way he played in both the finals in Australia, he can walk into any team not only India.
It is sad to see most of the comments about the Sachin/Ganguly & Dravid. One even said, it is a media hype even though the world accepts them as great players.
I agree that selection should not be based on past records but in the same way selection should be not based on age but on current form.
It is not a quiz contest to see whether we can do with or without Sachin, but whether he is performing good enuf to be back in the team. Why dont we try & see if the team can win without Dhoni or Yuvraj just for fun ? We cant, right ? So why this question about Sachin as long as he is performing. As far as Ganguly/Dravid is concerned, I think they are not in Dhoni's scheme of things. Sad bcoz they also would have made merry on these placid Pakistani pitches. I hope & wish these youngsters perform similarly in foriegn conditions of England/SA/Australia.

by omkar kale on Jul 04, 2008 02:10 PM  Permalink
agree

RE:RE:How much Indian team missing tendulkar, Is he good player or not
by Pavan Kumar on Jul 04, 2008 05:20 PM  Permalink
agree

by omkar kale on Jul 04, 2008 02:08 PM  Permalink
U hv valid point.

by omkar kale on Jul 04, 2008 01:31 PM  Permalink
Is he good player or not???
good player???
Saying him a good player is very less...
He is gr8 player.
Not only Team IND. But Whole cricket is missing him.

by Kumar on Jul 04, 2008 01:54 PM  Permalink
in the book of records he is great..but not greatest in people mind when look it from wins we got from his records

by omkar kale on Jul 04, 2008 02:01 PM  Permalink
Kumar,
This is for u only

» In terms of technique and compactness, Tendulkar is the best: Desmond Haynes.

» I have watched a lot of Tendulkar and we have spoken to each other a lot. He has it in him to be among the very best: Sir Garfield Sobers.

» He is 99.5 per cent perfect. I'd pay to see him: Viv Richards.

» I saw him playing on television and was struck by his technique, so I asked my wife to come look at him. Now I never saw myself play, but I feel that this player is playing much the same as I used to play, and she looked at him on Television and said yes, there is a similarity between the two... his compactness, technique, stroke production... it all seemed to gel: Sir Donald Bradman.

» Technically he stands out as the best because of his ability to increase the pace at will: David Boon.

» There is no shame being beaten by such a great player, Sachin is perhaps only next to the Don: Steve Waugh.

» Sachin is cricket's God: Barry Richards.

» India's fortune will depend on how many runs the little champion scores. There is no doubt Tendulkar is the real thing: Sunil Gavaskar.

» A complete batsman — he's the best in the business: Mohinder Amarnath.

» Sachin is an attacker. He has much more power than Sunny. He wants to be the one to set the pace. He has to be on top. That's the buzz about him: Jeff Thompson.

» If I've to bowl to Sachin, I'll bowl with my helmet on. He hits the ball so hard: Dennis Lillee.

» You take Don Bradman away

by omkar kale on Jul 04, 2008 02:04 PM  Permalink
» You take Don Bradman away and he is next up I reckon: Steve Waugh.

Now pl don't say that above mentioned persons were also not good cricketers.

by Eye Opener on Jul 04, 2008 02:50 PM  Permalink
E BAAP TU KITAB LIKH DAAL NA TENDULKAR KE UPPER, ZAKKAS.
AGAR KISI NE NAHI KHARIDA TO APUN SAB KITAAB KHARIDEGA AUR FREE ME BAAT DALEGA SABAKO.

by Abhiram Jy on Jul 04, 2008 01:36 PM  Permalink
No doubt he was (not is) great batsman. Statistics cannot be wrong. Just because he was a great batsman we cannot continue to expect great things now. He is getting older, getting injured more often, reflexes are not sharp. So it is better to move when on top, rather than kicked out sooner or later due to performance/injury.

by omkar kale on Jul 04, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink
Did u watch CB series & still saying "reflexes are not sharp" I consider u r compairing his now-days reflexes vs his younger age reflexes then only its ok. Though reflexes are not sharp he his more effective than youngers still. His presence on field makes opp. team uncomfortable. Actualy BCCI should use him very carefuly.

by Abhiram Jy on Jul 04, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink
Accepted that in 90's he had Jadeja, Azhar, etc. But in 99, 03, 07 he had Ganguly, Dravid, etc. He should inspire others in the team to deliver as well. He performed but contribution to team performance is questionable

by omkar kale on Jul 04, 2008 01:50 PM  Permalink
Man, pl. understand team perfomance is responsible for the result.
WI also didn't win WC in presence of B.Lara.

by bharat on Jul 04, 2008 01:50 PM  Permalink
Without Tendulkar, we would not have won the 2 finals in Australia. This is a needless debate. A diamond does not have to prove its worth!

Certainly, the future of the Indian team lies with the young players and succession is necessary, but experience and skills have their value. Even now, Tendulkar is an asset for the Indian cricket team.

by omkar kale on Jul 04, 2008 01:53 PM  Permalink
Agree.

by rajesh c bende on Jul 04, 2008 01:04 PM  Permalink
We now don't require Tendulkar. No doubt he is a best Batsman & a great personality. But the new era of Yougsters are carrying Indian Cricket to where they have to be.I hope the next WC to be won by India in absence of T G D (Tendulkar, Ganguly & Dravid, aka Tragedy). Tendulkar- Tu Asia Cup madhye nahiyes tar bara ahe re baba!!

by Prasanna Kumar on Jul 04, 2008 01:18 PM  Permalink
Can you read your post after this Final match on sunday and give us further comments, I believe your words will not change. Good luck

by Prasanna Kumar on Jul 04, 2008 01:19 PM  Permalink
Mr.Rajesh!

Can you read your post after this Final match on sunday and give us further comments, I believe your words will not change. Good luck

by Abhiram Jy on Jul 04, 2008 01:31 PM  Permalink
with tendulkar around we have not won world cup. India had won world cup before tendulkar in 83. So we do not need tendulkar. His time is up in 5 attempts at world cup he could do nothing. Let others try. You will tell tendulkar should play even when he is hundred. As if with tendulkar india's win is 100%. They may loose the final but India can do without tendulkar

by omkar kale on Jul 04, 2008 01:35 PM  Permalink
Player is responsible for his performance & team is responsible for result.
Oz won 4 in row can u tell me 1 name coz of him they won all 4 WC, U can't. They won by there team performance & not coz of 1 player.
No doubt Dhoni is a good player but Its Dhoni's luck also that he has got such players who want to make their place in team & thats why he is winning.
It was Sachin's Badluck that he had players like Jadeja, Azhar & mongia who had fixed their place in team & were fixing the matches.

by Rajesh Mishra on Jul 04, 2008 01:44 PM  Permalink
What do you mean? Don B'man,also not a part of World cup Winner team so he was not great? In ur opinion only Ponting is great?
Hv u read the comment of Jayasurya in T 20.
Tendulhar is great, We should thankful to God that we are in era of Great Tendulkar.

Biased commentary
by jaguar info tech on Jul 04, 2008 12:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When Pakistanis chase down 308 they are applauded as the team which can rise from the ashes. the same exact score Indians chase down but the commentators enlighten us that it is only because of the poor effort of Lankans. This is ridiculous.

RE:Biased commentary
by Amit Sharma on Jul 04, 2008 12:59 PM  Permalink
the commentry very poor during the whole series and that ridiculous pakistani commentator is worst. he don't even see who is going to striker end and many times says wrong name. height of foolishness was when he said see the wicket chart mendis, sohail... all have taken 4 wkts, actually he was seeing at played matches, shame less person......

by Bunty on Jul 04, 2008 12:52 PM  Permalink
whay did SL rest vass and mendis if they wanted to realy win.
they did not want Pak in finals in front of home crowd.
this is called chosing(fixing) the finalist.

by super success on Jul 04, 2008 01:10 PM  Permalink
jaguar . wol log kabhie sudharne waale nahi hey. karela swaad kabhi mitha nahi ho sakta hey

COMMENTRY
by mohit gupta on Jul 04, 2008 12:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

HI GUYS DID YOU HEARD THE COMMENTRY LAST DAY. PAKISTANIES WERE PLEADING SRI LANKA TO WIN.
ALL THE DAY THE COMMENTRY WAS PRO SRI LANKA.
THEY WERE TELLING THEY WAYS HOW SRI LANKA CAN WIN.EVEN IN THE LAST THEY ALL WERE CURSING SRI LANK THAT THEY ARE NOT PUTITNG EXTRA EFFORT TO WIN THE MATCH.RAINA'S RUN OUT WAS DECLARED POUT EVEN BEFORE UMPIRE ASKED FOR A THIRD UMPIRE.AND ABOVE ALL WAS DHONI'S SIX ASSOON AS HE HIT THE SIX COMMENTRATOR SAID "SO FINALY HE IS OUT" AND HIS WAS VOICE WAS REALLY SHACKING WHEN HE SAW THAT THE BALL WENT OVER THE BOUNDRY ROPE.
COME PAKISTAN PAKISTAN TRY TO WIN AT YOUR OWN.

RE:COMMENTRY
by Bunty on Jul 04, 2008 12:45 PM  Permalink
in fact there is report in TOI, that SL underperformed to chose team in finals.
This is all view of Rameez and Waqar.
surely SL lack motiviation boz they had already qualified.
they rested best bowlers vass, mendis.
but did they underperform ??
hmm..

RE:COMMENTRY
by super success on Jul 04, 2008 01:08 PM  Permalink
because if sri lanka win than pakistan could have a fair chance to come in final

Bowling NOT TO THE MARK
by Vijay Sarvade on Jul 04, 2008 12:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why dont u select Ajit Agarkar..???
He is the king of Swing bowling and it will be very helpful to India team if we have him....
Otherwise sure we will loose the final...

RE:Bowling NOT TO THE MARK
by Bunty on Jul 04, 2008 12:43 PM  Permalink
munaf is better than agarkar.

RE:RE:RE:Bowling NOT TO THE MARK
by Truth on Jul 04, 2008 12:44 PM  Permalink
ha ha joke of the day. want marathi quota in team.

by Ash on Jul 04, 2008 12:46 PM  Permalink
Yes Agarkar!!! will do Great Job.. but sorry not at cricket pitch.., Fighting for Marathi's in Mumbai!!!!and in turn getting support from you fools
Get Matured Dude!!!!..

RE:RE:Bowling NOT TO THE MARK
by omkar kale on Jul 04, 2008 01:20 PM  Permalink
Inida will win if he plays from Sri Lanka.

by omkar kale on Jul 04, 2008 01:18 PM  Permalink
Yesss....,
If he plays from SL V can win then for sure.

by sapna on Jul 04, 2008 12:42 PM  Permalink
kyo re Ajit agarkar ??? Ramesh Powar nahi chaye kya?

by omkar kale on Jul 04, 2008 01:19 PM  Permalink
Hmmm..., V can will if he plays from SL.

by Athreya on Jul 04, 2008 12:44 PM  Permalink
We don't want a Chetan Sharma in Agarkar and is an average bowler.

dead and docile wickets
by Narain Menon on Jul 04, 2008 12:32 PM  Permalink 

when u watch these matches on these graveyard for bowlers the time is not far off when one day matches will be converted into spanish bull rings and the art of bowling will be a forgotten chapter

Total 271 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>