Total 463 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18
Dont talk too much
by Jayaraman srividya on Jan 22, 2008 12:33 PM  Permalink 

This is what Shaun Tait commented before the Perth test. I WILL KNOCK THE INDIANS WITH PACE. But what happened? Indianns Knocked him morally and now the poor chap is down in confidence. So this time i think its going to be Haydens turn.

Too much talk
by Madhusudhan N.R. on Jan 22, 2008 12:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Both sides should shut up and perform. India proved it by quietly concentarting on their game in Perth and won. The Aussies were busy creating hype about the pitch, about Tate and how India will be blown away in three days. Lesson: Shut up and focus on the game. Fans should also not get carried away by this one win, though a fantastic one, at Perth. Team India should keep the focus and teach the Aussies a lesson at Adelaide too..... Kumble should and will keep them grounded....

RE:RE:Too much talk
by heroraja on Jan 22, 2008 01:02 PM  Permalink
let aussies talk.their performance and talk r inversely related.the more they talk more will be the advantage for Indians.let them keep talking

Lesson to Aussi
by Indian Fans on Jan 22, 2008 12:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

To Matthew Hayden : Confidence is good for any player, but overconfidence is like unliterate people who don't know what he is saying, India will win fourth test match and India will prove the Australians players are most cheater who win the second test match by old steve buckner.

RE:Lesson to Aussi
by The Heat on Jan 22, 2008 12:20 PM  Permalink
illiterate* :)

Listen Mr. Hyden
by MANISH on Jan 22, 2008 12:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mr. Hyden,

If you really want to analyse the series it 1-2 not 2-1, umpiers helped Australia to win and the sydney test otherwise it was all over in perth.

Australia has shown the worst type of sporting behaviour while playing in the sydney.

It was only indian who have heart and mind to comeback and defeat you

RE:Listen Mr. Hyden
by suresh on Jan 22, 2008 04:00 PM  Permalink
Everybody talks abt symonds wicket, but Tendulkar survived a definite LBW Shout of Clarke's bowling (when he was on 45), so the difference is not much. What happened in Perth? Bad decisions in Favour of India:
1. Chris Rogers (1st innings)
2. Hussey (2nd Innings)
3 Symonds (2nd Innings)
4. Tendulkar (plumb lbw on 49, 1st innings)
5. Dravid (plumb lbw to Johnson when he was around 20s)

Bad decision in Favour of Australia

1. Tendulkar (lbw given out) (but he already got one good decision in favour of him)

So Aussies won in Sydney, because of Bucknor and Benson. India won in Perth, because of Rauf and Bowden. So it is 2-1 still.

RE:RE:Listen Mr. Hyden
by dys on Jan 22, 2008 04:11 PM  Permalink
Bad decision in Favour of Australia

1. Tendulkar (lbw given out)
2. Dhoni (lbw given out)
3. Ponting lbw not given 2nd innings

So its 2-1 for India

RE:RE:RE:Listen Mr. Hyden
by suresh on Jan 22, 2008 04:16 PM  Permalink
More than the Bad decision, we have to see the impact. Ponting not given didn't have much impact, but Dravid and Tendulkar got very big impact. Also 3 players given out for aussies (2 of them in 2nd innings is huge impact) since the difference is only 73.

by techpraveen anil on Jan 22, 2008 05:10 PM  Permalink
hey these decisions which were nt given were appeals for LBW and in such decisions there is always a element of doubt as it is done in real time and the umpire neednt be a hawkeye to judge the bounce of the ball etc...
the decision which were nt in favor of indians at sydney were the ones where the nick could be heard by a deaf guy :D...
well u cannot compare the two of them

by Bhavik Shankar on Jan 22, 2008 12:34 PM  Permalink
nethier us, nor austrlia or anyone else can change what happened in sydney. Hopefully something good comes out of it like more use of technology. History says austrlia a 2-1 up lets leave it at that and move on.

Feeling ''The Heat''
by The Heat on Jan 22, 2008 12:00 PM  Permalink 

Clearly shows Hayden's feeling "the heat" :P..

useless challenge
by ralph nader on Jan 22, 2008 11:58 AM  Permalink 

instaed of challenging on the field he should challenge in the bar for a drinking bout--that maybe he can win.

hello hayden ji
by SAI SRIKANTH on Jan 22, 2008 11:54 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

best of luck for ur overaction ji... first learn ethics and gentlemanship of cricket ji.. and then face our boys balls to defend yourself.

RE:hello hayden ji
by rahul on Jan 22, 2008 03:08 PM  Permalink
Mr. Hayden your all australia team can not beat indian tiger adelaid test match. you sean last test match perth what happend so why you can challange by indian tiger loos mind very loos mind dont very i will be see 4th test ok best of luck fool man. akela chana bhad nahi fod sakta its a indian kahawat

india never claimed it was superior - it was the AUSSIE team
by raj on Jan 22, 2008 11:42 AM  Permalink 

- they said they had a fast pitch,
- they said they had shaun tait the worlds fastest bowler
- they said they had a wicket machine
- they said they were only concentrating on the 17th win in a row.

thats about it. indians played well in the last test. i'd love to see indians do well in the next game too. but its good to see the aussie team so stung that along with the aussie scribes they are mad. real mad.

IT IS ACTUALLY 1-1, HAYDEN, AND NOT 2-1
by rajendra agrawal on Jan 22, 2008 11:39 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Hayden,
I think you are not following the game in its true spirit.
As per business and sporting ethics, the series is actually 1-1 at the moment.
And if India win at Adelaide, it will be winning the series ethically.
If you are still not convinced, please ask your own teammates and the Australian media and citizens.

RE:IT IS ACTUALLY 1-1, HAYDEN, AND NOT 2-1
by heroraja on Jan 22, 2008 12:58 PM  Permalink
hayden shd remember that there wont be bucknor to help Ausssies in Adelaide

by Prakhar Garg on Jan 22, 2008 11:51 AM  Permalink
nope,

I'm not agree with you. The india are up in the series with 2-1. in worst condition if India loses last test then it would be a drwa series.

I had won the sydney test morally who the hell worries about records on papers.

Our toger will hunt the kangaroos for kangaroo curry in dinner.

by Prakhar Garg on Jan 22, 2008 11:51 AM  Permalink
nope,

I'm not agree with you. The india are up in the series with 2-1. in worst condition if India loses last test then it would be a drwa series.

we have won the sydney test morally who the hell worries about records on papers.

Our toger will hunt the kangaroos for kangaroo curry in dinner.

RE:RE:IT IS ACTUALLY 1-1, HAYDEN, AND NOT 2-1
by rajendra agrawal on Jan 22, 2008 12:31 PM  Permalink
Let's fairly consider the 2nd Test result as scrapped.
So it is 1-1 at the moment.
And if India wins at Adelaide, it wins the series 2-1.

RE:RE:IT IS ACTUALLY 1-1, HAYDEN, AND NOT 2-1
by Sree on Jan 22, 2008 12:45 PM  Permalink
You are obsolutely Spot On.

But, nothing is done untill every one sees our Team Winning in Adelaide.

Hello Hayden!
by brahadesh ramamurthy on Jan 22, 2008 11:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Good Comments!...Keep it up. Australia has poor record while chasing. If india wins the toss and bats first. Hayden you will cry a lot on 4th and 5th day. You will get many Cobra bites from kumble and harbajan. Let's see how you progress in last Test. You are very weak in playing outside off stump ball. I like to see Ishant gives you more blows from Hip to ribbs. All the best Hayden...and please shut your a** first.

RE:Hello Hayden!
by Yogesh Dhingra on Jan 22, 2008 11:58 AM  Permalink
Way to go buddy ... nice one!!!

Total 463 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18