Total 638 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >
Indians are aftraid of Ponting
by on Jan 10, 2008 12:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Indians, who can't even win properly with Australia are using the Sydney match as an excuse to demand that Ponting quit. The real reason why they want Ricky to go away is because they are afraid of Ricky whose team regularly gives Team India a sound thrashing.

RE:Indians are aftraid of Ponting
by Younus Khan on Jan 10, 2008 12:36 PM  Permalink
like they couldnt beat a depleted indian side in twenty twenty world cup ? or lke they cant chase 103 runs in mumbai and spit on the pitch when they lose?

by Drishya Goyel on Jan 10, 2008 12:42 PM  Permalink
mr anonymous..whoever u are..i think u are one of thos guys for whom sportsmanship is not about ethics. its just about winning. no doubt that australia is presently the worlds best cricketing side..but mark this..we indians arent afraid of australians..its u guys who are afraid..u guys know that india is the only team which has and can break ur records..thats why u ppl are resorting to such tactics..
whatever we are..we are honest and play the game in d right spirit..we move out without waitin fr the umpires decision becz we are honest..not like ur side where the captain himself proclaims to be fair when videos have proven it that the catch taken by ponting was actually not out..
instead of pointing fingers at others learn to admit ur faults as mr. roebuck has..

by Sameer Fan on Jan 10, 2008 12:41 PM  Permalink

Get ur stats correct my friend!!
Ponting has stuggled to score against India.
And he has fallen prey to Bhajji 7 times now.

by Amit Jain on Jan 10, 2008 12:39 PM  Permalink
Is it not the other way round however? Are they not trying to get Bhajji banned so that his bunny er sorry Ponting can go on to play a big innings (with additional help from Benson of course)?

by abdul wadood on Jan 10, 2008 12:40 PM  Permalink
It was Indian who asked for Pointing to quit it was Australian Media which had that headline.

by rakesh kumar on Jan 10, 2008 12:41 PM  Permalink
That's why u people cheated us on & off the field and showing dissent to yourself.

by Abhijat Singhal on Jan 10, 2008 12:38 PM  Permalink
Your comments remind me of a saying by Sunil Gavaskar. "Indian captaincy is a job which every Indian knows very well except the actual captain" . Keep you bloody mouth shut when you dont have knowledge about something.

by on Jan 10, 2008 12:39 PM  Permalink
Are you scared of Ricky too? paani nikal rahaa hain kya?...lol.

RE:RE:Indians are aftraid of Ponting
by Younus Khan on Jan 10, 2008 12:41 PM  Permalink
u r even scared to post in ur own name and u talk of others being scared do ur women like pontings la u da ?

what will happen in the third test?
by santosh dubey on Jan 10, 2008 12:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

3rd test match will be very interesting as both teams are in belligerent mood. i wish, if there were a player like sidhu who can GPL australians in their ass for their misdoings.

RE:what will happen in the third test?
by on Jan 10, 2008 12:36 PM  Permalink
India will lose third match.

by santosh dubey on Jan 10, 2008 12:38 PM  Permalink
everyone knows this.............

by rakesh kumar on Jan 10, 2008 12:45 PM  Permalink
Aussie Win 1st match : helped by team India
Aussie Win 2nd match : helped by Umpires
Aussie Win 3rd match : helped by BCCI
Aussie Win 4th match : helped by ????

sepoy sandeep kumar
by Younus Khan on Jan 10, 2008 12:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

many sepoys here are trying so hard to be apologists , seekin the approval of their white sahibs . these sepoys say that india is unable to bat in 4th innings hence we lost. well australia could not chase 103 in 4th innings at wankhede and their players spat on the pitch . so sepoys should keep that in mind .

RE:sepoy sandeep kumar
by on Jan 10, 2008 01:33 PM  Permalink
AND THEN THEY BLAMED INDIAN PITCH SAYING IT WAS TAILORMADE FOR INDIAN'S. BUT DON'T SAY ANY SUCH THING WHEN THEY WIN.

All ussies are cheats
by Johnson W on Jan 10, 2008 12:32 PM  Permalink 

Including the Board and the players all are cheats. They bribed Bucknor. A comittee should be set to investigate this.

andru
by atul mehrotra on Jan 10, 2008 12:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

now we indians should start calling monkeys as andru symends

RE:andru
by Amit Jain on Jan 10, 2008 12:42 PM  Permalink
Please stop this non-sense. I had to scold my 5 year old son yesterday for saying some one in his class was a monkey. We should make sure that our future generations do not get labeled as racist by the Australian angels ....

by Younus Khan on Jan 10, 2008 12:38 PM  Permalink
monkeys look better

by Johnson W on Jan 10, 2008 12:33 PM  Permalink
Children start saying symonds are there once they see the monkeys

by Sandeep Chavan on Jan 10, 2008 12:45 PM  Permalink
Dont go near Monkeys. They will bite u for calling them Symonds. LOL

by devdass on Jan 10, 2008 12:36 PM  Permalink
Racist!

by on Jan 10, 2008 01:35 PM  Permalink
Didn't you call your brother monkey the other day? don't lie Devd - ass

by TARUN VERMA on Jan 10, 2008 12:42 PM  Permalink
Ha Ha Ha .......great going

cheater word champion
by PRADEEP GOYAL on Jan 10, 2008 12:31 PM  Permalink 

NOW EVERY ONE KNOW THAT HOW CAN AUSTRAIA WON THE WORD CUP. EVERY ONE KNOW THAT THEY PLAY WITH 15 MEMBER TEAL I.E INCLUDING 3 EMPIRE

READER POLL IN SYDNEY MORNING HERALD
by ravi indian on Jan 10, 2008 12:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Peter Roebuck says Ricky Ponting should be sacked. Is he right?
Yes - 61%

No - 26%

Let's all cool down! It's only a game - 13%

Total Votes: 75262

RE:READER POLL IN SYDNEY MORNING HERALD
by devdass on Jan 10, 2008 12:35 PM  Permalink
Peter is Pranoy Roy of Austrlia!

by Prince on Jan 10, 2008 12:35 PM  Permalink
Bevkoof wo sare vote maine hi diye the smh ki site per Toone seriously le liya kya??????wo ham sab indian ne Australian ko confuse karne ke liye vote kiya tha.......Aur too hame hi bata raha hai..........

by Deepak on Jan 10, 2008 12:32 PM  Permalink
and how many indians ? :)

RE:RE:READER POLL IN SYDNEY MORNING HERALD
by Deepak on Jan 10, 2008 12:32 PM  Permalink
sorry australians of indian origin.I apologise, did not mean to be racist.

team seleted for 3rd test
by MURALI DHARAN on Jan 10, 2008 12:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Team for third test

Jaffer (bat)- 250*
Dravid (wk/bat) 250*
Laxman (bat/bowl) 280*
Sachin (bat/bowl) 250*
Ganguly (bat/bowl) 220*
Sewagh (bat/bowl) 300*
Dhoni (wk/bat) 140*
Pathan (bat/bowl) 100*
Kumble (bat/bowl) 100*
Harbajan (bat/bowl) 70*
Rpsingh (bowl) 20*

1-300
5- morethan 200
3-morethan 100
1- morethan 50
-------
--------
can aussis take these 10 wickets easly%u2026%u2026
we are the champions. See if they shown their full capability. No one can beat this team.
This will be the team for 3rd test. Wat u say guys.

RE:team seleted for 3rd test
by devdass on Jan 10, 2008 12:33 PM  Permalink
You are chucking!

RE:team seleted for 3rd test
by Roopesh on Jan 10, 2008 12:32 PM  Permalink
yep... if they dont play planks in the field... :)

GET some rationality Indian fans!
by sandeep kumar on Jan 10, 2008 12:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Some comments are amusing to say the least.."match shud be Rightfully ours"!!!LOL..Man, 4get the controversies for the moment. Australia have 16 on the trot..They are better than India by a mile.Not to forget 3 wrld cups(2 of them unbeaten). Insecure indians will take cover under excuses, when they know deep down that the team could not play out 3 overs with 3 wkts in hand. Read the columns by sambit bal and suresh menon for some rationality.

RE:GET some rationality Indian fans!
by Prince on Jan 10, 2008 12:31 PM  Permalink
The tape of the Sydney Test appears to back up the claims. It shows Ricky Ponting telling Harbhajan it was the second time he had crossed the line.........Lip reading Experts(source: Cricinfo)

RE:GET some rationality Indian fans!
by Younus Khan on Jan 10, 2008 12:32 PM  Permalink
get some self respect sepoy sandeep

Ponting's men need an image overhaul
by ravi indian on Jan 10, 2008 12:28 PM  Permalink 

RICKY PONTING'S team has an image problem, and yesterday the game's highest official urged Cricket Australia to do something about it.

Malcolm Speed has been working around the clock to bring some calm to the volatile series between Australia and India and to ensure that it goes ahead. Controversially, but in the interests of the game, he acceded to India's requests to have umpire Steve Bucknor stood down from the third Test and called in a referee to stand between Bollyline skippers Ponting and Anil Kumble.

Yesterday, though, the International Cricket Council chief executive touched on a problem almost as difficult to solve, since the Australians cannot understand why they are so unloved as it was an Indian player accused and found guilty of racism.

Total 638 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >