Total 1523 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>
RE:yeh saala prem panikar hai kaun? Iske maa kii chuu**
by amirex on Jan 08, 2008 02:03 PM  Permalink
Ye wo hai jo tere jaise har**mi ke mai**ya ch**d sakta hai. Tere ko kaise pata chalega. Tu to apna maa/beh*n ko roz bhejta hai dhandhe par. You bloody rotten headless scoundrel!!!!!

Monkey business !!!!!
by prerna gupta on Jan 08, 2008 01:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

One point I think all the media hype is missing is that India's indignation is on three counts - against the umpires for the biased/wrong decisions, against the Aussies for ' unsportsmanlike behavior and falsely implicating Bhajji and lastly against the ICC for wrongly penalising Bhajji for racial comments. But we seem to be confusing the issues. Our anger surely should be more towards the umpires and the ICC match referee, but is seeming to be displayed only against the Aussies for their on field behavior and off the field comments. Yes no doubt the Aussies have proved to be cheaters and whiners, but surely there is nothing new there.....Thats what they have always been known for. The media must highlight the incompetent/biased umpiring and ICCs shocking decision on Harbhajan more than the behavior of Aussies.
That brings me to another point. Who decides that calling someone a monkey is a 'racist' comment. Just because Symonds thinks it is derogatory, can it be called racial ??? In such a case every player would have to carry a book full of what each player considers racial and ensure that he does not say such words to him. This is simply ridiculous. (If at all, Bhajji must be penalised for insulting monkeys by comparing them with Symonds....who any way looks like, dresses like and and has descended from monkeys).

RE:Monkey business !!!!!
by Arjun on Jan 08, 2008 02:04 PM  Permalink
Just to remind, monkeys are more respectable that Symonds.

RE:yeh saala prem panikar hai kaun?
by Akbar on Jan 08, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink
aur tere jaise cutiye kahi nahi paaye jaate...

by Sunshine G on Jan 08, 2008 01:51 PM  Permalink
You obviously dont understan English.... which is the under written statement.

Excellent Reply
by edwin joseph on Jan 08, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink 

This is an excellent reply to those crooks.Keep it up.Make sure this comes in the eyes of that craddock.

by edwin joseph on Jan 08, 2008 01:43 PM  Permalink
Panicker ki kyu watt laga rahi ho?
Isse shaandar reply kya ho sakta hai Austalians ko???
First read the article properly and then comment(Provided you are an indian)

by Akbar on Jan 08, 2008 01:39 PM  Permalink
theraaa baap...

Prem, u rock
by Akbar on Jan 08, 2008 01:36 PM  Permalink 

Hats off...had Robert Craddock read this pounding reply, his head would have blown off...AWESOME...keep it up....

Bravo!
by Srinivasan Krishnaswamy on Jan 08, 2008 01:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Superbly written piece Mr.Panicker.

Bravo!!

RE:Bravo!
by sanyo on Jan 08, 2008 01:54 PM  Permalink
Agreed

what is the word used by bhajji as claimed
by mister universe on Jan 08, 2008 01:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am rather confused on the word used by Bhajji. None, xcept Symonds & Clarke(they say) have heard this.
Here, some say, APE, some say MONKEY. BBC news said once APEMAN, once MONKEY. I guess all above words are English and Symonds follow English. Somewhere it says that Bhajji said in Hindi. In such case it could be BANADAR, Australian Media says and compares him with HANUMAN.
I am now confused. Bolta to keya bola???????

RE:what is the word used by bhajji as claimed
by on Jan 08, 2008 01:34 PM  Permalink
You guys had to face racism for many many years and probably still do to a great extent .. But racism exists in India...from Indians..You are even racist to the darker members of your population.. Get in touch with the sentiments of the rest of the world and SAY NO TO RACISM...

RE:what is the word used by bhajji as claimed
by Manavendra Choudhury on Jan 08, 2008 06:39 PM  Permalink
Racism exists in India. Haven't we heard countless times the Indian Gurkhas being referred to as "Chinkis" and looked down upon? Racism does exist in India

Well Said
by Ramamurthy Rangarajan on Jan 08, 2008 01:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Absolutely Bang on target. Would love if cricinfo or one of the other sites link up this riposte!!!

RE:RE:Well Said
by Keith Dsouza on Jan 08, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink
Mr Prem Paniker,

I totally agree with your point of view and being and Indian support your views, but I too am an a Christian and a Indian.

Not only yours but 100s and 1000s of others have been hurt too, your article takes a liberal to quote and use bad words which is justified but please don't make this a religious issue its Cricket that we are discussing about.
What prompted you to say that We believe, "we will swear to on a stack of Bibles topped off by a Gita" where is the question of God's coming into this game?

Are you losing your mind just like they did? I am very hurt with what happened and is happening but brining religion into this issue is much worser than religion. I sincerely hope that you remove the text from this article.

We are together but bringing religion into this issue is a real mistake, I respect you as a writer and hope you will understand that like the text you wrote in the above article criticizing an Australian you would not make a mistake of bringing God in between it.

RE:RE:RE:Well Said
by prakash mohanasundaram on Jan 08, 2008 02:07 PM  Permalink
Mr. Dsouza

I dont understand what r u upset about. Its common practice to swear(or take an oath) on the Bible, Gita as these are considered holy books of religions. It is done in the sense similar to " I SWEAR TO GOD" meaning anyone taking the oath is expected to speak the truth. Thats what Prem was referring to. It honestly has nothing to do with a religion in particular. It was meant to accentuate the arguement, thats all Keith. Its not a mistake, its just that u didnt get the point!!

RE:RE:RE:Well Said
by Akbar on Jan 08, 2008 01:52 PM  Permalink
dude, i dont find any disparaging remarks about bible...its typical that u swear on bible or gita before you say anything...he infact he used bible in a holy sense....not sure why you are offended so much ...

Total 1523 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>