Total 13 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
abt yuvraj singh
by manjunath kankonkar on Aug 29, 2008 12:29 PM  Permalink 

just throw away yuvraj singh,always think that he is great player and shows too much of himself

Patriotic Fans Shameful behaviour???????? how?
by Ilango Roche on Aug 28, 2008 10:05 AM  Permalink 

Mr. Athiqur, you have seen the flag but the flag bearers is not the indians there in SSC Colombo. They wore the srilankan team shirts, have u notice that? None of the Indian supporters never done these silly mistakes.

Patriotic Fans Shameful behaviour
by Athiqur Rahman on Aug 28, 2008 01:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I saw the match, in the stands next to the Man of the Series award (SX4), there were few indian flags which had green on top and safron at the bottom. Our patriotic fans doesn't even know which way our flag flies but they know everything about cricket.

It is really Shameful. Need to ban carrying flags to avoid such things.

RE:RE:Patriotic Fans Shameful behaviour
by KrisM on Aug 28, 2008 09:34 AM  Permalink
The ban was one of the reasons for the flag ignorance. When they get to see very limited of the national flag (and some political parties have flags with same colors in different combination) they are bound to get confused and hence the errors. I'm sure whoever carried the flag in the stands is patriotic but a little ignorant.

LOGO vs Name of Country
by Santhosh Raghunath on Aug 28, 2008 12:36 AM  Permalink 

Have you noticed how prominent the name of the main sponsor for Team India - 'SAHARA' - is displayed on the front of the players shirts? It very prominently masks the name 'India'.

I feel this is un-patriotic in some ways and that the logo SHOULD be moved to the back or made less prominent as compared to the country name. I am surprised how this was ever approved.

Good Victory but...
by mangai ganesh on Aug 28, 2008 12:14 AM  Permalink 

All our Cricketers know that they are the heavily paid sport person in INDIA. If they are the real sportsmen, why cannot they sponsor for other sports. It really takes some lakhs to train some person of other sports, may be 1-2 crores for some people. if they think that way, sure we can tell them that they are the real sportsmen of the country. Now they seems to be just a highly paid salaried people by playing for just themselves and showing others that they are playing for the country. Wake up cricketers sponsor some people of other sports discipline then only you deserve to be the HEROS of INDIA else you can be just called a professionals working for a concern called BCCI. Well even BCCI can sponsor for some other sports, as it is one of the richest board in the world, wake up our beloved board members and think of indian sports and not just one sports.

I don know what to say????
by Love Chottani on Aug 27, 2008 11:41 PM  Permalink 

I am really happy for Dhoni.He has got cricketing brains and now he has achieved something great after a long long time though' he has always been successful in taking INDIA to the final stages.

Yuva's Father

well done keep it up !!!
by saurabh swami on Aug 27, 2008 11:10 PM  Permalink 

well done team india..
history knows that no spinner cud ever stop indian batsmen... whether it was shane warne or murli and now mandis.
mandis ki to starting hi hai...abhi pitayi honi baaki hai mere dost:D

Rock On...!!!!
by Guest on Aug 27, 2008 10:59 PM  Permalink 

tremendous victory...
gr8 team wrk...carry this gud wrk in future...
hats on to DHONI..!!!

congrats team india
by jasbir singh on Aug 27, 2008 10:28 PM  Permalink 

congrats to the team india for the much awaited and deserved series win. If they can play like this then we are not far away from capturing big trophies

Congrats Dhoni & India
by Jai Prakash Singh on Aug 27, 2008 10:14 PM  Permalink 

India comes from behind and wins the series! wow
India must win in all the aspects.... playing like this

Total 13 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >