Total 308 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
One of the best Inning's i have ever watched
by raj bapu on Aug 01, 2008 10:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

well i am very found of cricket and had played alot cricket to be honest i would describe this inning of veeru as one of the best ever by any batsman in such situation when rest of the team players touchs feets of lanken bowler this guy like one man army defended and smashin them to all corners of grounds you might be glad to know veeru made 61 % of the total runs india scored. hates of to this guys temperament and patience he deserve all records and honour...

RE:One of the best Inning's i have ever watched
by abhay das on Aug 01, 2008 10:45 PM  Permalink
hates of to this guys temperament....

by Gulabjamun Bhujiya on Aug 01, 2008 10:41 PM  Permalink
Raj Bapuji.

Please check your spellings. You have made lots of mistakes.

You cant be FOUND of cricket. The right word is FOND.

You said HATES OF TO THIS GUYS.
(Its HAT not HATES (your are hating or liking Sehwag.. cant understand).

Also its OFF not OF. Its guy not guys (Sehwag is only one man.. not many).

Please be careful. one small mistake can change HAT to HATE. English is a funny language :-)

Even I was poor in English ... But I learnt it by constant practice and hard work Sir.

by NIKHIL ARYA on Aug 01, 2008 11:02 PM  Permalink
Bhawnao ko samjho yaar.....

by Gulabjamun Bhujiya on Aug 01, 2008 11:53 PM  Permalink
Nikhil.. you are cool buddy. I like the way you reply buddy. I dont know I cant be precise or concise or crisp or whatever like you. No matter how much I try.. I end up using a lot of rediff allowed characters while typing :-)

But you are cool bud.

Haan Bhawnao ko samajh raho hoon may :-)

Veggy Veggy Great Veeroo !!!
by Gulabjamun Bhujiya on Aug 01, 2008 10:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Nawab of Najafgarh Virender Sehwag or VEERU as he is fondly known by his Indian team mates is a life long Vegeterian. Yes !! He doesnt eat any Non veg item at all. All he drinks is FRESH MILK daily and eats ek dum mast delicious Vegeterian khaana. But look at the sheer power in his strokes. He dispatches deliveries of any opposition with utter disdain. Sometimes he makes a mockery of even the fastest bowlers of the world and all this without breaking a sweat.

By the way he also has a restaurant chain called SEHWAG FAVOURITES with outlets in New Delhi and Punjab and also to open in other states soon.

"Multan ki Sultan ki Tikdi" is a pure Veg.item priced at Rs.309 a plate (to commemorate the 309 runs which Veeru smashed at Multan in a Test match against Pak).

309 is the highest score by any batsman in an innings in history of Indian Test cricket. Sachin or Dravid or other greats have not even scored a triple hundred despite playing more than 100 Tests each.

Look at the record:

Sir Donald Bradman - 52 Tests (TWO 300s)
Virender Sehwag - 59* Tests (TWO 300s)
Brian Lara - 131 Tests (TWO 300s)

Also other cricketers have only scored ONE 300
in their life and no Indian has even scored even ONE 300 except Sehwag.

See the power of Vegeterian. I am amazed at this.

By the way I am not Vegeterian. But I eat NonVeg rarely. Ha ha. But I bow to the POWER OF VEGETERIAN ALSO. HATS OFF TO SEHWAG. Veeru..You are India's best in Tests till date I think so.

RE:Veggy Veggy Great Veeroo !!!
by Rameez Hasan on Aug 01, 2008 10:10 PM  Permalink

Sont compare Veeru with Lara.
Veeru is just another good batsman whereas
Lara was a genious legend. even Tendulkar cant reach his greatness.

by satish pradhan on Aug 01, 2008 10:15 PM  Permalink
This is the reason he has grown old at young age only. he lost all hair from scalp.Vegis donot have any place in whole world.

by Gulabjamun Bhujiya on Aug 01, 2008 10:37 PM  Permalink
You have so much hair on your head. I also have lot of hair on my head. So what is the use of that hair ?

But what is the use of hair ? How many people know your name in your street or colony or district also ...Forget INdia and world.

Its not hair that matters... Its the achievements.

HAIR TODAY. GONE TOMORROW :-)

You also will lose hair some day man. So dont worry. People will remember you for the good deeds you do and the achievements and your contributions to your country, house, family etc. They wont remember you for your HAIR.
Relax Satish. In just 59 matches Sehwag has scored 2 Triple hundreds. Ok. Lara in his entire 131 Tests has also got only 2 Triple 100s.

So dont talk foolishly man. Please talk sense.

by Gulabjamun Bhujiya on Aug 01, 2008 10:46 PM  Permalink
You have so much hair on your head. I also have lot of hair on my head.

But what is the use of hair ? How many people know your name in your street or colony or district also ...Forget INdia and world.

Its not hair that matters... Its the achievements.

HAIR TODAY. GONE TOMORROW :-)

Relax Satish. In just 59 Tests Sehwag has scored 2 Triple hundreds. In 131 Tests Lara scored 2 Triple hundreds. So isnt that great achievement. Forget the hair or no hair on the head.

Sehwag is a sportsman. His PLAY MATTERS. He is not a TV or Cine star. So his GAME is GREAT. His physical appearance doesnt matter. Ok.

So please talk sense and try to achieve something on your own before talking about others hair :-)

Bhajji
by Rameez Hasan on Aug 01, 2008 10:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well done Bhajji
Great solid slap on all anna players. Sasriakal pape...just screw off these anna players.
After all u r our Mumbai Indian player....DUNIYA HILA DENGE HUM

RE:Bhajji
by NIKHIL ARYA on Aug 01, 2008 10:55 PM  Permalink
Hey ur liking is very baised dude...
I agree to this gentleman who has replied to ur message...man....had sehwag been out cheaply like others, do u think this feat by bahjji was possible...mind games bro...ur Mumbai Indian did the trick only when he had resonable total to defend...coutesy.Delhi Daredevil 'Sehwag'.. need to think again about ur comments..

RE:Bhajji
by Gulabjamun Bhujiya on Aug 01, 2008 10:16 PM  Permalink
Yaar Rameez...you need to learn some maths also I guess.

Subtract Sehwag's 201 runs from India's total of 329 You get 128 runs.

Bhajji bowled amazing I agree. But he also gave 71 runs in Sri lanka's total of 215.

Without Viru's 201 against magic of Mendis and Murali... our India would have been reduced to school total again and even your Bhajji or Sojji cant do anything. For any bowler to bowl well after his team batted, first his team should have atleast put up a decent score. Thanks to Viru Sehwag we atleat got to 329.

You forgot about Sehwag man... I guess you are more regional than Indian.
By the Sehwag is a Delhi Daredevil :-)

Let me remind you its INDIA Vs. SRI LANKA and

Mumbai Vs Srilanka or Delhi Vs Srilanka.

By the way I am neither from Mumbai or Delhi. I am from INDIA :-)

amazing batting display- sehwag
by abhishek katriar on Aug 01, 2008 10:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it was amazing batting by sehwag.he must be proud tp play sach a inning. but just thinking what other big player except VVS must be thinking of their batting
it does not compliment their stature.its true pitch is bad still if one batsman can make 201 than why not the big three technically sound batsman can play a decent inning even. atleast a double figure is expected. anyway i wish the team best of luck and i am sure they will come triump in the game. just big bro need to apply a bit. al the best indian team

RE:amazing batting display- sehwag
by KSatish on Aug 01, 2008 10:16 PM  Permalink
I dont think it quite works that way.

Each of our great batsmen have there own means of tackling bowlers.

Like Dravid likes to play and resolve the mystery of the bowling by standing opposed to each bowl even if doesnt have to score runs. Only after he solves it he then hits it.

Sehwag on the other hand goes at them. Makes the bowler think that they are the one who have to solve him and get him. But there is a down side to it.

Each of the approach has its own fall backs but its backed by the perticular player implementing it and he has the expierence and confidence in the approach as he has been using it time and again and has come up tops at different times.

It is in fact the strength of Indian team to have players of different approach. SOme body will cling along to a certain set of questions while other might not.

And also to answer you about those double-figures-atleast question. Once these guys get into dbl figures they become almost unstoppable. Infact if they dont then I get doubts about them in the test arena. That is why laxman getting out at 39 makes less sense to me then dravid getting out at 2. It means laxman has sorted the bowler out but some how lost concentration or some to fall. And again it is hard to concentrate with a freak bowler like mendis he is almost first of his kind.

So i say each of our batsmen is working on his approach and they should be allowed to as they are all proven. Yes Sehwag is the first one with results so thats g

RE:amazing batting display- sehwag
by abhishek katriar on Aug 01, 2008 10:22 PM  Permalink
mr satish. except what u say. but i am talking abt all the 3 innings. when u r the top 3 bat for india than u should impliment more towrds yur batting when u knowing that bowling is tough. not necesary to hav same approch everytime. of selling 1st and than playing, u hav to change the style at times. if sehwag succeding with the approch atleast 1 out of 3 should hav the same approch

great comment
by RSSJAWAN on Aug 01, 2008 10:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sehwag is simply utter waste. if he wud have been born as a marathi he would have become another sachin

RE:great comment
by Mayuresh Aphale on Aug 01, 2008 10:06 PM  Permalink
hath mai keyboard hai matlab kuch bhi likhane ka kya?sehwag ne 2 saal tak kuch nahi khela hai usko team se nikala tha sehwag is like monsson in india marathi point is rediculous actually u rr right it takes a lot 2 be an marathi man

RE:great comment
by anupam mukharjee on Aug 01, 2008 10:49 PM  Permalink
shivaji bhi marathi thaa. peeche se vaar karney waala. aphale tu chhup kar. haarami marathi.

RE:No place for ghaatiis in the team!
by Tushar Sakhalkar on Aug 01, 2008 10:12 PM  Permalink
You are so right.... That is why they (Mumbai) have won Ranji Trophy more times that all other teams put together.....

RE:RE:No place for ghaatiis in the team!
by dhamodharan on Aug 01, 2008 10:34 PM  Permalink
They are winning the Ranji Trophy with the help of umpires like Australian Team

RE:No place for ghaatiis in the team!
by MILIND WAIGANKAR on Aug 01, 2008 09:50 PM  Permalink
abe tu "zindaa hai" ghaation ki vajah se varna katl..o ne kabhi kar maar diya hota tuzhe 1992-93 riots me

RE:RE:No place for ghaatiis in the team!
by zindaa hoon on Aug 01, 2008 09:55 PM  Permalink
Do you look like gopal krishna gokhle or balgangadhar tilak?

What fight ? Srilanka is only fighting well and playing well.
by Ganesh on Aug 01, 2008 09:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Just another 130 runs and Srilanka will equal India's score. Already pitch is beginning to show signs of wear and tear on 2nd day itself.
If our ordinary spinner Bhajji can take 4 wickets then imagine what Srilankan magicians Mendis and Murali will do to India's 2nd innings ?

Even if Srilanka become all out for say 330 or 350 and just manager to negate or cancel India's total... again India has to bat well and the so called HYPED 4 batsmen have to deliver for us to atleast score 300 and have some total to try and bowl out Srilanka in 2nd innings again.

Wait and see what only happens !!

RE:What fight ? Srilanka is only fighting well and playing well.
by jagjit kathode on Aug 01, 2008 09:57 PM  Permalink
bLOODY U TELL BHAJJI IS AN ORDINARY BOWLER THEN U GO AND BOWL U IDIOT , BHAJJI MAY NT BE BEST BUT HE IS GOOD FOR SURE , WAZZ THE OPINION EVERYONE

by KSatish on Aug 01, 2008 10:05 PM  Permalink
Yes he is no ordinary bowler. But does need some motivation and inspiring from time to time I feel. He is a fighter and has to be picked. but some times he needs to be dropped to just keep him inspired. But right now like you he is going guns. After 4 guys scoring centuries come back to fight them out and and sorting them is no mean feat.

by KSatish on Aug 01, 2008 09:30 PM  Permalink
Hey they got better spinners and we got better batsmen. How ever u look at it on paper.

Now the difference between our batsmen and their bowlers to their batsmen to our bowlers is not quantifiable on paper through matematics and hence we play the game.

So only the game played on the whole gives which difference is higher and desides who won.

In the first test, obviously, the diference came out poitive 200 some plus an innings towards SL.

Now it is the 2nt test. Game on!

RE:RE:What fight ? Srilanka is only fighting well and playing well.
by Ramesh Kapoor on Aug 01, 2008 09:19 PM  Permalink
Only fighting well! Indeed they are.

hi
by RSSJAWAN on Aug 01, 2008 09:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mental bengalis, lafaat lungies and north crooock bhaiyas should be thrown out of indian team. veer marathis should be filled in place of these people. only marathis can save the reputation of india, all others are waste. Make sachin the captain of indian cricket team and romesh powar the vice captain.

RE:hi
by tirumalai kannan aravamudan on Aug 01, 2008 09:35 PM  Permalink
Look at this day dreaming Guy!!!! he hopes tendulkar wins the game. we can rest other 10 members from the team!

by Rameez Hasan on Aug 01, 2008 10:02 PM  Permalink
Even if I am muslim, I respect all marathi players. They truly dominated all top spots in indian cricket. VIjay Hazare, Sunil Gavaskar, Sachin Tendulkar always being a top cricketers who ruled Indian cricket.
So all bongos & lungiwallas just shut up & respect the saffron.

by Amit Sharma on Aug 01, 2008 11:10 PM  Permalink
Dear rameez, Maharashtra is surviving jus coz of North Indians....your entire film industry is running coz of the superstars like Dilip Sahab, Rajesh Khanna, Amitabh Bachchan and Shahrukh Khan who all are from Delhi......It was Kapil who was voted as the Indian Cricketer of the millenium and not Sunil Gavaskar(no intention of dwarfing an icon like gavaskar)..........Neither Leander Paes nor Sania Mirza is a marathi....Anand also hails from Chennai.......have v had any Marathi PM ever?........Maharashtra has always been saved by some extra-ordinary armymen who all hailed from North.........Maharashtra has given birth to all traitors and not anyone who has brought laurels to the country.........Marathis have a complex and thats y the regional politicians target the north indians every time they want to steal the limelight in politics......has it ever been done in any other state against marathis?...........just coz v respect indianness and not regionalism...........and better you talk like an Indian.

by Vamsavardhana Reddy on Aug 01, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink
Good player does not mean good captain. Ask Sachin and he will tell you the same. That is why he chose not to be captain.

by zindaa hoon on Aug 01, 2008 09:17 PM  Permalink
ghaatiis stink real bad. Plus they don't know how to play cricket! get lost!

by MILIND WAIGANKAR on Aug 01, 2008 09:51 PM  Permalink
lagta hai ye pak.i.s.t.a.n.i hai

by Desperado on Aug 01, 2008 09:17 PM  Permalink
chup bey ghaati!!!

RE:RE:hi
by MILIND WAIGANKAR on Aug 01, 2008 09:52 PM  Permalink
desperate hai aur ek p.a.k.i.s.t.an.i

by RSSJAWAN on Aug 01, 2008 09:21 PM  Permalink
desparado is one bad man...one who does not respect a marathi is not indian..marathis are first citizens others come later.

by zindaa hoon on Aug 01, 2008 09:24 PM  Permalink
One who likes ghaatiis is a traitor! The person should be summarily executed!

RE:RE:hi
by tirumalai kannan aravamudan on Aug 01, 2008 09:38 PM  Permalink
ondu sarthi baggu maga. Marati's ulta kanistare!

by RSSJAWAN on Aug 01, 2008 09:06 PM  Permalink
arey o bengali...sabhi bengali ko team se mein pehle nikavaoonga..you all are traitors

Total 308 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>