by Khiladi on May 01, 2008 03:38 PM  Permalink
i will correct..

Dravid - king of technique
Dhoni - king of young..

is it ok??

RE:YES
by SachinTheGreat on May 01, 2008 03:41 PM  Permalink
Fair enough, but Dhoni is King of Young Chicks, who lust for Dhoni's dickkk.

RE:YES
by Sameer K on May 01, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink
Prince of Kolkatta is equal to snail of 20-20

match??
by Khiladi on May 01, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Match started?? No score in rediff!

RE:match??
by SachinTheGreat on May 01, 2008 03:30 PM  Permalink
Hi Khiladi, has match started.??????????

by Khiladi on May 01, 2008 03:34 PM  Permalink
it is my question yaar..?? I am not watching TV. Somebody can help with score??

by SachinTheGreat on May 01, 2008 03:36 PM  Permalink
it will start at 4.

by Khiladi on May 01, 2008 03:37 PM  Permalink
ok... thanks

@Sachin
by Tracer on May 01, 2008 03:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

RE:@Sachin
by SachinTheGreat on May 01, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink
Thanx for the info, Is Dmitri Mascharenas playing for RR.

RE:@Sachin
by Tracer on May 01, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink
hmmm...dont know

room me koi hai
by Tracer on May 01, 2008 03:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

RE:room me koi hai
by SachinTheGreat on May 01, 2008 03:12 PM  Permalink
Tashreef rakhiye.

by Tracer on May 01, 2008 03:13 PM  Permalink
shukriya janab

by SachinTheGreat on May 01, 2008 03:16 PM  Permalink
Which is the First Match.???????????

by Tracer on May 01, 2008 03:19 PM  Permalink
kkr VS RJ

by SachinTheGreat on May 01, 2008 03:23 PM  Permalink
where in eden gardens or sawai man singh stadium.

by SachinTheGreat on May 01, 2008 03:23 PM  Permalink
where in eden gardens or sawai man singh stadium.

Sachin tendulkar the Greatest Icon of the World returns on 4th May
by SachinTheGreat on May 01, 2008 03:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Some fools are comparing The Greatest Icon of India Sachin Tendulkar with a Nautankibaaz like SRK, take a break, take a chill pill and go to Movies forum, if such people enter this Cricket Forum again then they will face a Volley of Questions and Abuses.

SRK is no doubt doing the Maximum no. of Ad's, that is the only thing he can do, bcoz he cannot act, Sachin Tendulkar smartly has cut down his Ad's and is concentrating on Only his Cricket, One day will Come when People of India will throw this Guy called SRK in the Dustbin for OverXposing himself so much.

Sachin Tendulkar is the Biggest Icon in India.

RE:Sachin tendulkar the Greatest Icon of the World returns on 4th May
by vivian vivek on May 01, 2008 03:12 PM  Permalink
Well said friend!!!!

by SachinTheGreat on May 01, 2008 03:16 PM  Permalink
Thanx friend.Where were u.?????????

by Khiladi on May 01, 2008 03:27 PM  Permalink
ooo Great... i am here... Supporting you...

by SachinTheGreat on May 01, 2008 03:32 PM  Permalink
u agree that SRk is the biggest nautankibaaz in India.

IPL T20 TOO LONG A TOURNAMENT
by vaibhav kumar on May 01, 2008 02:59 PM  Permalink 

IPL T20 is a very long tournament and may loose some of its intensity mid way though. The format (playing at home and away) is surely very lucrative but due to overseas players changing rapidly the teams are bound to change their chemistry and performance and also the synergy.

I felt that the format was more of a compulsion to provide the franchise to earn money; as players (who will take part in all 14-16 matches) will be immensly tired to have the same intensity within next month or so.

Also viewers may loose their enthu may be by next week or so. Its overdose of cricket. Ofcourse you have a roght to choose not to watch all matches, but for a cricket lover, it is a difficult thing to do.

Probably next ed of IPL T20 will be a right proprotion of FATAFAT cricket. This inaugural edition is surely an OVERDOSE.

Captain of the IPL so far
by vaibhav kumar on May 01, 2008 02:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I will rate Warne and then Dhoni as best leaders of the IPL T20 so far. Sehwag comes a close third with Saurav.

Dravid, Yuvi, Laxman and Bhajji (and now Pollock) are very ordinary.

I heard sometime back from Drvid, that leadership is just another role and all players playing in the team know thier reoles and responbility, which I beg to differ immensely.
Even if you have greatest of people in your team (be it sports, science, technology, business, enterpenurship), you have to have capability to create a team-building and camaradrie. I think, DRAVID has miserably failed in this pursuit. he is a firm beleiver, in let the things happen. The GENNEXT and AUSTRALIAN attitude is to MAKE THE THINGS HAPPEN. Probably, that is why despite being old aged, the top perfomers of the IPL does include aged and retired AUSSIES, and the most failures are from GREAT and FABULOUS Indian players.

WARNE is the best captian of IPL so far in maximizing the limited resources well and filling the young bunch with self-belief. DRAVID and LAXMAN I reckon are the poorest of all.

Think about it.

RE:Captain of the IPL so far
by rambo only on May 01, 2008 02:52 PM  Permalink

RIGHT

Just like Mirror gives true reflection, IPL performance is also fair reflection

1. Mumbai Indian not performing well - Indian team under Sachin was not succesful
2. Bangalore not performing well - Well Dravid himself bogged down by captaincy of Indian team.
3. Chennai on top - As succesful as Indian ODI team under Dhoni
4. Calcutta flying high - Ganguly was a succesful captain, irrespective of his personal performance

RE:Captain of the IPL so far
by The Fuhrer on May 01, 2008 02:55 PM  Permalink
Laxman is learning from his mistakes...He managed his bowlers well against Mumbai to restrict them below 160...
The least said about Dravid is good..
Dhoni has won 3 close matches out of 4..The 3 matches were cleverly captained which at one time looked in opposite team's favour..

Most interesting matches on the way !!
by The Fuhrer on May 01, 2008 02:41 PM  Permalink 

Delhi dare devils vs chennai sk on May 2nd

chennai sk vs Hyderabad deccan chargers on MAY 6th

goodafternoon..
by Khiladi on May 01, 2008 02:23 PM  Permalink 

hey all.... anybody there??

we are proud of lalit modi
by simply som on May 01, 2008 01:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

with invention of ipl lalit modi ensure that he will be called as one of the great indian.

RE:we are proud of lalit modi
by rambo only on May 01, 2008 02:43 PM  Permalink
Yeah now Hockey needs a Lalit Modi

Total 535 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>