Whoever will be the Man of the Match in the games played against KKR team are getting MOM award of Golden helmet (WEIGHT - 7-seven KGS of pure gold). How much is the cost? Who is giving this money. This is the super costliest MOM award in world cricket..Do yhou think those who are putting their money like anything are foolish..Million million dollar match fixing is going on in most of the IPL match..They are playing with the emotion and sentiment of poor indian..
had mumbai lost this match, there was possibility of loss of interest in marathis and non marathis(who blindly supported tendulkar and hence mumbai indians). this means huge loss for set and it's multimillion dollar sponsors. so this companies fixed the match to keep alive the interest of the MI supporters.
i think, all the iconic players should be expelled from the competitions to make the game more interesting.what yaar..these players have missed all t20s,how can they be iconic.and laxman! he has played 50over match longtime agao,no one remembers when! he is the captain! RIDICULIOUS!
RE:IPL ICONS
by Voice on Apr 30, 2008 02:19 AM Permalink
for your information, laxman declined icon status. Get your facts right... He knows his limits and was modest enough to accept. Btw, he handled captaincy before in ranji's..
RE:IPL ICONS
by Another Critic on Apr 30, 2008 06:00 AM Permalink
Well, someone from Hyderabad should be the captain of Hyderabad team.
Do you want Ojha or Kalyan Krishna to lead the team?
Laxman is the best player from Hyderabad at present and regularly plays at the top level and I think he is not that bad a cricketer that you made him to be.
After all, who would forget that 281 against Aussies in 2001 that helped India win the test match after following on and halt Aussies' 17 consecutive test wins?
I would rate that innings as the best innings in the history of cricket and I would be surprised if I see better test innings than that in my life. India following on, Aussie on a 17 match winning streak, Australia defeating India in the opener in less than 3 days....
RE:its all money behind ipl
by manish on Apr 30, 2008 12:21 AM Permalink
ya definitely. They are not doing charity for country. Team owner is investing money on the team.
A series of blunder from the so called best captain of Indian cricket history.. 1. Keeping in form Wridhiman Saha out of first 11 2. Continuing with off form Ponting 3. Special consideration on Mohmmad Hafeez 4. Came to open the inning (with such a ridiculous form) 5. Leaving in form LR Shukhla in 6th in batting order 6. Removing Dinda from attack after seventh over 7. Allowing Hafeez to bowl on such a crucial moment
Please forgive me for not commenting on his shocking form and lack of team motivating ability. I am not going on his batting form, as I didn't have much expectation on him. As I estimate him,if he scores more than 15 then he is quite ahead of his ability.
RE:Seven Sourav Blunders
by BlunderMaster on Apr 30, 2008 12:19 AM Permalink
sourav himself is a blunder. but must appreciate that he is finally learning to play pull shots(although pathetic). god known when kumble will learn to spin the ball.
RE:Seven Sourav Blunders
by SANJAY GUHATHAKURTA on Apr 30, 2008 12:43 AM Permalink
You missed Point No.8: Leaving out Salman Butt.
Ponting played his last today -- he won't be missed from the next game onwards. Hope his replacement Brad Hodge does some better work. However, there is a rule that you must play 4 locals. All locals are playing exceptionally for the Knight Riders, except the captain himself. Why doesn't he excuse himself and make Lakshmi Ratan Shukla the captain ;-) ?
RE:RE:Seven Sourav Blunders
by allen philips on Apr 30, 2008 12:30 AM Permalink
hey mate r a fan of KKR if so be with the team man what ever happens. They lost only 2 games out of 4. HArd luck this is. Deccan with all big names like Gilly and Symo had to wait till their 4th game.even they lost a game after scoring 200.A team needs support.Be with ur team who ever it is.
According to me ,Rajasthan Royals will be winner, beacuse Shane Warne is doing a great captaincy for team. And there is no conflict in the team because no other plyer in the team thinks that he is better than Shane Warne.
RE:IPL Winner
by Sameer Bhagwat on Apr 30, 2008 12:25 AM Permalink
NO DOUBT WARNE IS A GREAT CAPTAIN, BUT DHONI IS EQUALLY GOOD IF NOT BETTER. THE MATCH BETWEEN RAJSTAHN AND CHENNAI WILL BE THE ONE TO WATCH, BUT I BELIEVE CHENNAI WILL SCRAPE THROUGH.
RE:IPL Winner
by SANJAY GUHATHAKURTA on Apr 30, 2008 12:46 AM Permalink
I beg to disagree. I believe Chennai will be the winner because clearly Sharad Pawar has to prove that Dhoni is the best 20-20 captain ever (more to prove that the T20 World Cup win wasn't a fluke). So keep watching guys...but don't keep biting your nails, because mamla sab fit hai yaaron!